We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and staff, nice rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Warwick International Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Warwick International Apartments to your Saves list
Warwick International Apartments
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   No.7A Guangqumen Nanshuiguanjia, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100061, China (Chongwenmen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #945 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service and staff, nice rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

Wereally enjoyed our stay at Warwick apartments. We had booked the self catering apartments. They were huge and very comfortable. Service was good and staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was quite decent too. They had continental and oriental breakfast. We didnt try the oriental one but the continental was good and the check would make eggs on order. Free high speed wired and wireless internet too.

Location was very convineint too walking distance from restaurants and shops and also close to Forbidden city.

Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2010

The Warwick is a great place to stay. The staff are absolutely wonderful, very pleasant, courteous and helpful. It seems that nothing is too much trouble and they do their best to ensure your stay is a good one.

We had a standard studio which was a massive room with a huge, comfortable bed. There was also a sofa, desk and chair, TV and wired internet connection. There is no safe in the room but valuables can be left in the safe in reception. The bathroom has a western style toilet, washbasin, bath and a large separate shower cubicle. Towels were changed daily and soap and toiletries were replenished when necessary. The room and communal areas were cleaned every day.

There were a couple of minor disappointments. Our view was of the back wall of a building about 5 meters away. Also, the room was described as having a kitchenette but there was no cooker, sink, plates or cutlery etc. These things noted, they didn’t really make a great deal of difference as we were out most of the day and eating out is so cheap we wouldn’t have been doing any cooking ourselves anyway. The room did have a large fridge/freezer, microwave and tea/coffee making facilities.

We had breakfast at the hotel and it was a mix of Chinese and western food. I tried some of the Chinese breakfast one morning and it was ok. We mainly had cereal, yoghurt, fruit and toast which was enough to start the day. There was also an “American breakfast” with a fried egg, ham or sausage and fried potatoes. The coffee was good and there was also fruit juice. At 30 Yuan per person per day I thought it was worth having.

Warwick is in a good location, most of the tourist sites and shopping areas are a short taxi ride away. Taxis are really cheap (the most we paid to cross town was less than 30 Yuan) and there are always loads of them about. Even with a map and directions some taxi drivers still said they couldn’t take us to the hotel, sometimes we had to try a few until we found one who knew where they were going. If you are going out by taxi reception will have one flagged down for you and will tell the driver where you are going.

We explored around the hotel on foot and found a couple of nice restaurants and a large supermarket a few minutes walk away. One restaurant we particularly liked was the Shandong, just round the corner from the hotel. We had lovely roast lamb there and the staff were fantastic. There are lots of great places to eat and shop and see in Beijing.

We really enjoyed our stay at the Warwick and Beijing was awesome.

I have the hotel name and a map in Chinese. If you would like a copy let me know.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

This is a great hotel, the staff are really helpful, which is particularly important in beijing if you dont speak mandarin, as it can be quite difficult to get around. it is a very spacious hotel and our room was huge and very comfortable.
they organised our cheap to the great wall, which had an english speaking guide and was very good value,
make sure you know exactly where you are going when you first arrived though as we found that many taxis drivers had not heard of the hotel and had difficulty finding it

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Warwick for 10 days during the Olympic games and cannot praise this accommodation enough. The rooms are new, clean, comfortable and well maintained. They are also very, very big! The staff are friendly courteous and extremely helpful. Their English is not great, but they try hard and communication happens in the end. The proprietor Mr. Liu speaks flawless English and is extremely helpful. He went out of his way to make our stay pleasant.

I do have some minor criticism: the breakfasts became a bit monotonous after a few days (but this always happens to me), and the towels were very thin. This might sound like a strange complaint, but when you are taking a shower three times a day because of the heat and you are used to big, fluffy absorbent towels, these thin communist era towels just didn't cut it. To be fair, I did not complain to the hotel about the towels, if I did, I suspect they might have done something about it.

The apartment is well located, about 10 minutes by taxi from the Temple of Heaven, Tianamen square and some great shopping and restaurants in the Chaoyang area. It's also only abut 5 minutes to the silk market by taxi. There is not really much within walking distance of the apartment, but then Beijing is not really a city you want to walk in and the Taxi's are dirt cheap, usually USD2-3 for almost any destination.

  • Liked — great room
  • Disliked — thin towels
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Warwick International Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warwick International Apartments

Address: No.7A Guangqumen Nanshuiguanjia, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100061, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Chongwenmen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#247 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Warwick International Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warwick Suite Hotel (Beijing) is managed by HongKong Far East Hotels & Entertainment Co. Ltd. since 1997. This city centre locatin is located at Second East Ring Road surround by Beijing's premier shopping malls and landmards. Within 15 minutes drive, we can reach Jainguomen,CBD,Beijing Train Station, Oriental Plaza, New World Centre, Wangfujing, Silk Market,Panjiayuan Antique Market, Pearl Market. Guests can enjoy a feel of 'home away from home' in the extravagant size hotel rooms with balcony facing a 4,000 sq meter lawn. We take less than 30 min to reach the Capital Airport which is about 25 kilometer away from the hotel. We offer different size of space for meetings, conferences and training purposes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Warwick International Apartments Hotel Beijing
Beijing Warwick
Warwick International Apartments Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Warwick International Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.