We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Value, Professional Service, Personable Service, and Customer Oriented Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Beijing Financial Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Beijing Financial Street to your Saves list
The Westin Beijing Financial Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.9B Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100140, China (Xidan)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
WESTIN WEEKEND
Ranked #62 of 5,435 Hotels in Beijing
USA
1 review
“A Great Value, Professional Service, Personable Service, and Customer Oriented Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

The Staff is exceptionally well trained in handling the myriad of high class customer service needs that is expected of this caliber of lodging. The professionalism of the Management is outstanding in addition to staff's fluent multi-language capabilities throughout all levels of management. For instance, the Hospitality Manager Barbie Muya and her staff (Ruby Mei, Eason, Liu, Gary, Liu, Annie Mei and others) were excellent hosts and very fluent in english, which made our stay even more enjoyable. They were proactive in every aspect of customer service from excellent dining service, recommending places to visit, and personalizing our accommodations in our room. Further, if we needed any special services the manager (Larry at the front Desk) was very helpful on all matters. Finally, we were impressed with the room's coziness, cleanliness, elegant design, and excellent maid service. The Maids spoke excellent english fluently and provided a home-away-from-home feeling for us and we appreciate the professionalism and kindness. For example, they installed and maintained a humidifier in our room to help us with the dry air that is typical of the cold Beijijng Winter months. This made for a perfect lodging experience as we slept in our room quietly and relaxed and comfortably after a long day of adventure. In Summary, we were very pleased with our affordable stay at the Westin Beijing Financial Street and would recommend it to everyone visiting China

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    297
    61
    24
    5
See reviews for
61
72
47
237
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

Definitely the top pick for west side of Beijing. Rooms are nicely appointed, clean, and modern. Staff is nice and eager to help. Walking distance to most of the banks and other financial institutions in financial street, and with starbuck, pizza hut and those kinda of shops within two blocks. It is not "downtown downown", but most of the happening in Beijing and tourist attractions are a short cab ride away. Executive lounge is also very good for breakfast and evening happy hours.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Simply put, this is one of the best Starwood hotels we stayed world wide because of its competent management team and great service offered. We stayed at both its hotel (over a month) and residence side (over a year). Overall we are extremely satisfied with our stay --- people there, from the bellmen, reception desk staff, to the cleaning staff --- were very friendly and professional. They often went out their way to accommodate a guest's request, including arranging for hospital visits. Sometimes it is difficult to be away from home thousands of miles, however this place turly made us feel at home--they organized a series of outings and shopping events for the long-term guests, including spring outings and trips to museums and villages nearby. If you are an expat in Beijing and tries to find a friendly and comfortable place to live, I'd recommend the Westin Residence extremely highly--perhaps one of the best serviced apartments in Beijing. It is also conveniently located---minutes to Xidan, Wangfujing, and Tiananmen square by Taxi. In addition, if you happen to work in the Zhong Guan Chun area (where high-tech companies and major universities locate) and the CBD area, the commute is not so bad either, especially by Beijing standard as it is against the traffic. BTW, living in this place, you will never need to be worried about finding a taxi, as there is always a line of cabs in front of the hotel! The hotel staff also speaks adequate English, who can help a great deal, ranging from booking train tickets to securing a taxi for an excursion to the Great Wall... The location is also very quite on weekends since all the nearby bank buildings are closed. Last but not the least, the hotel (shared with the residence side) also has a incredible fitness center, with state-of-the-art fitness equipments (almost every piece of equipment has its own TV) and a very clean swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2009

I don't need to mention about the room and facillities, which are excellent. I do want to emphasis on the fantastic services offered while I need them the most. During our stay, my wife got seriouse coughing and I had to bring her to hospital very early in the morning. I had to call the hotel desk to ask for help in looking after my two young children. Lucy Lu, the hotel staff in executive lounge, kindly took care of my children, called me a few times to inform me about their activities and prepared some porrige for my wife after we returned to hotel. Nothing beats that peace of mind she gave us while we are away. Thanks and I will certainly choose Westin again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_Beijing_FS, Online Marketing, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
Dear guest, your comments are well received and we appreciate it.

It is a pleasure to learn you enjoyed your stay experience with us and you have been well looked after by our team. Your comments have been delivered to our team who are really inspired by your kind words.

We expect to welcome you back in the short future and shine your uplifting memory with us again.

Be well. Be refreshed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2009

I visted this hotel a year ago in 2008 & the stay & the Chinese restaurant was excellant. For that reason, I came back this Christmas 2009. The stay was still excellent. The Chinese restaurant was horrible. We booked a table for Sunday Dim Sum lunch on the day before & the hostess led us to a table right in the front door. The day before, we had lunch there, food was degrading & fish dumpling was too fishy. Pork dumbling used to be excelence & now stuff with all pork fat. Bake durain pie used to be excelent and now tasted stale. We suspected that the head chef was not doing a good job in quality control or he was not therer at all. I can only give a 1 star to the Chinese restaurant.

Breakfast buffet used to be 5 star & now is only 4 star.

Disappointed in a good hotel with food that are not up to it's standard as 5 star.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westin_Beijing_FS, Online Marketing, Hotel Management at The Westin Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, December 29, 2009
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback about our Chinese restaurant food quality and also our breakfast buffet. We are very disappointed to learn your experience with us is not 100% uplifting. Please rest assured it has been brought to the attention of the management and we will be looking in to the matter. All of our dim sum are actually made on site fresh. We will be of course following up with any kind of quality control measure. We would be happy to hear more details about our breakfast buffet; you may contact us directly at david.zhao@westin.com or send a private message to “Westin_Beijing_FS”.

We hope that we could be awarded another opportunity to redeem ourselves and show you that the experience you encountered is not the norm at our hotel.

Trust us are sincerely expecting to welcome you back soon and at the same time, be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2009

The Westin Beijing Financial Street has a wonderful team of staff. They are very focus on providing a top notch services to the hotel guest. I spend 3 times per year at this hotel. As a repeated guest, certain hotel staff can call me by name upon the first time they see me again. The hotel will send an email prior to my arrival to remind me of my booking. they also send out a thank you email after my stay. The gym has nice equipments. Overall the staff at Westin Beijing makes me feeling like home coming.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Very good overall experience.

Location convenient for my business meeting.

Good service and frienly personnel.

The ladies at the Executive floor specially deserve to be mentioned for their professionality and friendly attitude. In particular Ms Barbie.

Good selection of restaurant, nice food, nice people. Personally enjoyed Italian Prego and speaking with Italian Chef and miss Enrica.

Room very comfortable as well as bed (even if not actually so heavenly as advertisement but definitively good).

I have to ctiticise the lighting in the room which in my opinion was not enough, for both staying and working.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beijing Financial Street

Address: No.9B Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100140, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Beijing
#30 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#48 Business Hotel in Beijing
#50 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#55 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#348 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally situated in the midst of the capital’s financial district with access to major corporate headquarters, the hotel is just minutes from cultural icons such as The Forbidden City as well as Beijing’s finest shopping and entertainment districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Westin Beijing Financial Street
Beijing Westin
Westin Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Beijing Financial Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.