We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best service I've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 East Jinchengfang Street, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100032, China (Xidan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #29 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“best service I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This hotel is the best hotel I've ever stayed in for service. Unbelievable!!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat and would even go to Beijing just to stay there. I felt like a queen the entire time! They collected me when I got lost, they sorted out an external driver who messed me around, they prepared me pack lunch, they took me to and from the airport and their driver was outside all of my meetings waiting for me. The food is amazing!! the oatmeal - oh my god! seriously. I was sick here for a day and it's the sort of hotel you want to be sick in as you know you are in completely safe hands. I love this hotel and the people here are just so sweet. Staying here really made my experience of China a beautiful one.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    150
    24
    3
    6
See reviews for
38
80
14
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We were booked into the Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street as part of a Viking River Cruise vacation and we can't say enough about the attention to detail by the entire hotel staff. They were truly there to assist and please the guest. We had dinner and breakfasts in the hotel and they were outstanding. The buffet breakfasts offered an unending assortment of foods each day.
The rooms were large, very comfortable and very clean. Bottled water available upon request. It was located in a section of Beijing where you could go out and feel safe walking around and shopping. There was also a large underground mall accessible from the hotel where you could pick up a bottle of wine or two to enjoy in your room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We also stayed here at the start of our Viking River Cruises China Cultural Delights tour for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was in no small part due to the excellent staff here who were friendly, helpful and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble for them and any request followed up very quickly. We forgot to turn our electronic Do Not Disturb sign off one day and despite our late afternoon call to housekeeping they were there and the room sorted within 15 minutes. For the most part everyone spoke excellent English, or found someone who could very quickly.

The food in the buffet style/casual restaurant was very good and there was a good choice of dishes at breakfast. Drinks were fairly expensive, but we expected this in a 5 star hotel and the charming way they were served made it painless!

Our apparently standard room was extremely spacious and well appointed as was the bathroom, and it was all spotlessly clean.

All in all I would highly recommend this hotel and if I was ever in Beijing again would book it without a second thought.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the past and quite satisfied. However this time made me think this hotel is ruining down. 1) housekeep is really poor 2) staff do not understand what they are talking about. However the executive lounge on the 18th floor was quite good.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iwan D, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Dear Mr. Chen,

Thank you very much for staying at your Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street, for taking the time to leave your comment, and for the very nice compliments about our Club level service.

On the other hand, I am very sorry to hear that your experience with housekeeping on this occasion did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the inconveniences caused.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon, and will ensure that your future stays with us will be very memorable.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Yours sincerely,
Iwan Dietschi
Area General Manager
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, Financial Street
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed in this hotel for three nights at the start of our Viking Rover Cruises tour of China. Very good it is, too.
The service and welcome we received during our stay was impeccable, there were always lots of smiling faces whenever we left or returned.
Breakfast was a mix of a Chinese and western style buffet - and to a good standard.
Our room was superb, with every possible convenience you could think of - and a few that were new to us.
As the name implies, the hotel is in the financial area and it is attached to an upmarket shopping precinct - the whole area is perfectly safe for an evening stroll and is close to sites such as Tiananmen Square and the Forbidden City.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights recently. The lactation is very good being near to the square and the forbidden city. The service was as good as it gets. Food also very good and reasonable value for a top quality hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. There are many top of the range hotels in Beijing but I would recommend this one to everyone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonita Springs, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed for 3 days as part of a Viking tour group. The location was excellent, the hotel was modern and very nice. More importantly the staff was fantastic. Our hospitality host was Allen Chang, who was available each morning and whenever we returned to the hotel. Allen was extremely pleasant and helpful. He seemed to be truly interested we enjoyed Beijing.

The dining staff was very attentive, and friendly. Both the General Manager Ivan and the head chef Nathan were present and engaged in conversations with the guests. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Beijing, enhanced by our experience at The Ritz.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street

Address: No.1 East Jinchengfang Street, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100032, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#11 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#39 Family Hotel in Beijing
#40 Business Hotel in Beijing
#365 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.