We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in financial district” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 East Jinchengfang Street, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100032, China (Xidan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #30 of 5,418 Hotels in Beijing
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Best hotel in financial district”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed in all international hotels in the financial district, Ritz Carlton is probably the best. This hotel is always full during week days. The rooms are bright, spacious and elegantly decorated. Staff are hospitable and friendly. Most of the hotels in Financial district are of some age, same for Ritz, the bed was a bit too soft, and I also experienced technical issues with the shower in my room. I told the front desk at my check out, they apologized and immediately asked an engineer to fix it for the next guest. The spa was exceptional with reasonable price. My therapist,Michelle, was very skillful. I had a sound sleep after the massage despite the soft bed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    148
    23
    3
    6
See reviews for
38
77
14
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. We stayed here for 3 nights. The accommodations were excellent; the spa/pool/gym made me want to exercise; the breakfast buffet was outstanding. The staff was exceptionally nice and helpful. We came in very late (4:00am), but the room was ready and people were standing by to great us and guide us to our room. I would definitely recommend staying here to anybody.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and the service is exceptional. If you have business meetings in the neighborhood, I am sure you will be totally happy staying here. But as a tourist interested in exploring Beijing, I was annoyed by the hotel's location -- sort of in the middle of nowhere. Yes, there is a luxury mall attached to the hotel (totally empty -- no shoppers at all) and nearby there are some familiar fast food stores, but, again, that's not what I went to Beijing to see. And the hotel is a long walk from a subway stop.
Fortunately, taxi fares in Beijing are very low, so the 45 minute trip back from a temple site cost us only about $6.00. But it was a 45 minute trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was a guest at the Ritz for a week this summer. Breakfast was included with our room and it was one of the best buffets I have ever had - it was a combination of chinese and western, amazing fresh fruit, delicious dim sum, made to order foods, baked goods, fresh juices .... all in all a great way to start the day. If you started or ended your day in the gym/spa then also fantastic. a lot of effort has been put into this area of the hotel. Great equipment and beautiful, clean facility. Rooms, although a little dated, were lovely and housekeeping staff great.
However, the concierge staff needed much to be desired. We lost a passport while we were there and I have to say their assistance was awful. We received incorrect information and basically little assistance. I can't imagine this was the first time something like this happened, but they were basically useless. Also, in a hotel of the Ritz's status one would expect that they would provide concierge staff who were multi-lingual to accommodate their international guests, however with the numerous interactions we had (both with the passport and with tourist type questions), we always faced a real language barrier. Perhaps they spoke other languages well, but English was a rare commodity. The hotel, I believe is probably used mostly by business travelers. It is tucked away in the financial district and more than once, we either couldn't find a cab driver who knew where it was, or as happened a few times, the driver said he knew and then took us to the wrong hotel! Luckily my daughter speaks high school level chinese, and after the first mishap we got to know the area well enough so she could direct our driver back to the hotel.
It's not that the hotel is awful but with so many great choices of hotels in Beijing, and with the rate you are paying to stay here, I believe you could make a much better choice someplace else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

As part of a Viking Cruse we stayed in the hotel for three days. The room was wonderful and the food was marvelous. Service was first rate in every way. The nearby shopping was also excellent. All the meals were terrific but the breakfast buffet was just out of this world both in term of range of food and the quality of items as well as the presentation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

A very nice hotel in the Financial / CBD area of Beijing. On a weekend this area is very quiet. THere is a luxury shopping mall adjacent to the hotel and another shopping mall on the otherside which has office blocks above it and a very good subteranean food court below it with many different kinds of Asian cusiine.
The rooms in this hotel are by far the best part of the stay. Big wide spaces with King size beds, good working space with plenty points, large sofa's and a TV above the bath :-)
The Bar is a bit dark though there is normally live music on in the evening.
Breakfasts are vast with just about anything you can think of and more!
The sister hotel next door is a very nice Marriot and you can eat and drink there and charge back to your RC account.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room in the 3 times i've stayed there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Upon arriving after our long flight and smooth check in, we were wowed by our suite which overlooked Beijing. There was a much appreciated bottle of champagne with two elegant flutes which made unpacking a treat. The room was well appointed with a dressing area, a large bathroom with slipper tub-not sure if the residents had interest in us with the large windows.
The staff were eager to help with interns from around the world. We enjoyed the crsyanthmum tea in the lobby and Gloria's friendly service. We were there for 4 days and were not eager to leave - this was the best room of our trip.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street

Address: No.1 East Jinchengfang Street, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100032, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#10 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#23 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#38 Business Hotel in Beijing
#38 Family Hotel in Beijing
#370 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip DaoDao, Venere, Escapio, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.