We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really the Ritz” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 East Jinchengfang Street, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100032, China (Xidan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #28 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 483 Reviews
West Bend, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really the Ritz”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We spent our first 3 nights of a Viking River Cruise tour of China at the Ritz Carlton
Finance Street, Beijing. It was a wonderful start to the trip. The room was lovely, and well maintained with towels, amenities, etc. refreshed twice a day. The bed was marvelous. The full wall window view was terrific.
The meals were included in our tour, so we dined in the lobby level restaurant for 3 breakfasts and one dinner. They were outstanding with both Western and Eastern fare, much made to order at stations. Executive Chef Nathan Brown was always visible, often in the lobby, willing and ready to make English speaking guests 'ease' into being in China. He's a real gem. The entire wait staff was a cut above, making us feel like special family visiting them. Service was seamless and given with such warmth, even help with Chinese pronunciation lessons! We ended our trip at the Ritz Portman in Shanghai. It was lovely, too. But it did make us realize that 'step above' we had experienced in service and cuisine at the Beijing sister hotel. We wish it was closer so we could visit again soon!

Room Tip: Avoid the 17th floor, the lounge is above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    150
    24
    4
    6
See reviews for
38
80
15
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sask Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff at this hotel are so friendly and helpful
You couldn't ask for a better chef than Nathan, he goes out of his way to make you welcome and attends to all your dietary needs. All the meals are extremely good. and the breakfast buffet is excellant!

Carlos at the front is extremely helpful and friendly.

We stayed here for 4 days, the rooms are beautiful and large , beds comfortable and this place is extremely clean and well cared for

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The service was very good. We were met at the airport as soon as we deplaned and escorted through all checkpoints and baggage and right into a waiting car.was well worth the charge after long overnight flight and first time in China. At the hotel we didnt have to check in-- we were just escorted to the room. It was flawless.the hotel has staff all over just waiting to help. My wife has some diet issues and the chef came out to discuss with her and every morning a special breakfast was available.rooms were very clean as expected in 5 star property. Overall a very nice 5 days.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed for 4 days in March as part of a group tour of China. The place and the staff truly live up to the global reputation of this hotel chain ..... excellence in the room, quality food and attention from every staff that you encounter. They really know how to make a tourist feel welcome and comfortable. The place is very neat and clean. Our room was well appointed and equipped with the latest in luxurious decor and amenities. Anyone that longs to be pampered couldn't pick a better place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed 4 nights in March
Warmly greeted right from the start
Beautiful ambiance in the lobby and very clean
Our room with king bed was luxuriously appointed and very functional
The ensuite bath was large and bright
Equipped with dimmer lights for a relaxing deep tub bubble bath
Wonderful modern spa with large pool and jacuzzi lounge chairs built into whirlpool tubs
Excellent restaurant buffet with a large array of both Chinese and American foods
Executive Chef Nathan Brown was present at every meal to make sure our experience was just right
A definite recommend

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, most recently this month and it is always a top notch, reliable stay. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Staff is incredibly helpful and go above and beyond to get you what you need. Location is great for business but ok from a tourist perspective. If I had to be picky, my one criticism is the buffet at the main restaurant. It was just ok for the meals I had there. Lots of interesting options but just ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A truly luxurious experience. Great lobby, check in was a bit slow but reception staff quite pleasant. The room was perfect : luxurious, spacious, clean, glassed wall with a nice view of the city. The bathroom was even better: shower, bath and separate room for toilets, great amenities, very very spacious . The kind of room that makes you want to prolong your stay. A true 5 star. Had dinner at the excellent Chinese restaurant of the hotel, and a quick enjoyable dinner on the small restaurant next to the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street

Address: No.1 East Jinchengfang Street, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100032, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#10 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#39 Family Hotel in Beijing
#41 Business Hotel in Beijing
#373 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.