We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 East Jinchengfang Street, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100032, China (Xidan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #30 of 5,416 Hotels in Beijing
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel only if you travel for business. This hotel is far away from most of the tourist destinations and local restaurants, shops etc. Hotel service, room and cleaniness is up to ritz standard however I found that the breakfast buffet is a bit disappointed with limited choices. I would not recommend the Chinese restaurant within the hotel as the food are only on average, not up to a five star hotel restaurant standard.

My colleague also complianted about the shower gel and shampoo are not refilled during the room cleaning.

Overall, still a good business hotel if you work in financial street.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    149
    24
    3
    6
See reviews for
38
79
14
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

It was a pleasant stay at this small Ritz Carlton property. Facilities and rooms were top grade. Service in general was good. I will only recommend this hotel if you are on business visiting the near-by vicinity. Otherwise this hotel is quite far from the rest of Beijing especially the tourist attractions. The options of good restaurants within walking vicinity are quite poor which means you need to travel 10 miles out if you want some serious good food.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a nice Ritz, although perhaps not completely central if you are not there for business. The staff is very attentive and eager to please, but we did have a few issues. We had a loud noise in our bathroom that began late in the evening, but a quick call and housekeeping was able to fix it within 30 minutes. We ordered a car to take us the airport the night before, but the next morning, they had no reservation and had to scramble to arrange something. We went one night to the Chinese restaurant, where we were told there was no availability but to go anyway and see if they could seat us. When we arrived, the restaurant was almost empty, but there were two tables that had not been cleared and were filled with dishes. Plenty of seats, but we were put off by the dirty tables and overall atmosphere, so we ordered room service instead, which was good.
Overall, I love the Ritz brand, and I think this hotel tries to really live up, with staff that really cares about your experience, but it falls a bit short. A part of our problem also stemmed from the language, which we try not to expect an English-speaking world, but the language level at the Ritz was lower than we expected, and we often had communication problems.
With this said, though, it is still a lovely hotel and the staff really tries. I would just go prepared to face some obstacles, but know that they will work hard to resolve them for you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

I travel to Beijing almost monthly and have stayed here for the last 3 years, mostly on the Club floor. The rooms are perfectly fine, however they could do with a little freshening up in order to meet 5 star standards. The bathrooms are palatial, the lotions and potions fine (Asprey) but if the Ritz-Carlton really wanted to distinguish itself in this area, it could commission a special blend like the very distinctive Como And Blaise Mautin products I found at Cocoa Island (Maldives) and the Park Hyatt (Azerbaijan) respectively. The Club lounge is very useful for the business traveller, with a fair selection of nibbles available throughout the day, and a quiet area for discussions. Breakfast at the Club lounge is fair (I wish baked beans would make a regular appearance) but there is a much wider selection at the main breakfast area. However the food quality at breakfast is quite mediocre. The food quality at Italian restaurant Cepe is much better, and the team obligingly made our pasta dishes in 10 minutes so we could eat and run to a meeting. I have always found service very good, whether being recognized by manager Josephine or helped by the concierge with restaurant bookings, maps and taxis. My only gripe is that I wish there were signage of the hotel's name in Chinese, this would not only help with the taxi driver comments made by others, it is just a polite thing to do. The other option for Financial Street is the Westin, but I have not bothered to check it out, the Ritz-Carlton delivers every time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The hotel was perfect for my business trip to Beijing. Cars were arraigned and delivered punctually, the desk assisted with a guide for a trip to the Great Wall, the food was excellent, the staff wonderful. Not a single complaint, was quickly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great hotel if you're passing through. In terms of location, ideal area with easy accessibility to the business & shopping districts. Traffic in the surrounding streets can be a nightmare, but that's Beijing in general and not really a reflection on the hotels location. We were here for 2 nights on business and the the place ticks all the boxes in terms of facilities, comfort and standards. The checkin staff are extremely accommodating and helpful, all with a strong understanding of English. The rooms are spacious, ensuites are huge with all the amenities, there's a good working area and brilliant internet access speeds. Furnishings are modern but designed to look aged. It's a nice touch, and refreshing to see decent size rooms for a change in Beijing hotels.

We only ate breakfast here and the international & local selections were vast and to a brilliant standard. Exactly what you're looking for to set yourself up for a day of meetings. They have a couple of good in house bars. It's now a novelty to see indoor smoking permitted but that's what you get. They have a good selection of international wines, beers and spirits and all competitively priced. The only downside is the lounge singer who to be fair you can zone out of once you've heard her try and sing in the style of a P & O Ferry entertainer!! Aside from her, the bar is a good wind down and also ideal place to hold meetings if need be.

Would definitely stay here again, whether it's on business or a short site seeing holiday. The price (inc breakfast & internet) is good value for money, especially if you consider the standard of the hotel compared to some of the extortionate prices you get charged in Shanghai or Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Get an inclusive package with Breakfast & wifi access otherwise the costs can mount up
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We found this hotel excellent in every way, clean, great staff and super food. There was good shopping close by. The rooms were spotless and large. We would stay here again and recommend it to our friends. The only complaint we have would be the charge for internet, although there was wifi in our room

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street

Address: No.1 East Jinchengfang Street, Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100032, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#11 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#22 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#37 Business Hotel in Beijing
#39 Family Hotel in Beijing
#391 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Venere, Ctrip TA, Otel, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing
Beijing Ritz Carlton
Ritz Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Beijing Financial Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.