We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay in Beijng's top luxurious property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ritz-Carlton Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Ritz-Carlton Beijing to your Saves list
The Ritz-Carlton Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100025, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Summer with You
Ranked #11 of 5,465 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in Beijng's top luxurious property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Everything was truly perfect during our overnight stay at the Ritz Carlton (Huamao), staying in a very well appointed suite. Very courteous, friendly and knowledgeable associates at reception upon check-In, very friendly housekeeping staff, attentive and gracious wait-staff in the buffet restaurant (featuring a very well appointed breakfast), well-trained gym attendants, not to mention friendly and professional parking attendants (which is quite rare in China), as we drove our car to the hotel. The hotel facilities are everything you can expect in luxurious properties, in a grand style (yet not overdone as it is often the case in this part of the world), the suite was very comfortable, lights and curtain switches easy to use and locate, great connectivity available to any possible electronic device (computer, iPhone...), and all in perfect working order. Internet connection was a little slow, but in line with Beijing's average connectivity at the moment. Gym is very well equipped with the latest from Technogym, and swimming pool is also perfect for lap swimmers. The only drawback would be Beijing's notorious heavy traffic which at peak times makes access to the hotel quite challenging. The property is however a great location when you conduct business in the Central Business District and Huamao areas, and is walking distance to a lots of great (luxury) shopping opportunities, including the famous Shin Kong Shopping Mall.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Suite which was obviously very pleasant. Views are not very exciting (either East or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    130
    26
    5
    2
See reviews for
28
57
13
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

From the moment we stepped off the airplane till we were ticked and checked in our luggage to leave we were spoiled and taken care of like we were royalty. We arranged to be picked up at the airport and imagine our surprise when there was someone waiting when we stepped off the place. He escorted us thru the airport transfer train, customs and luggage pick-up and out to our waiting car. We were whisked to our room when we arrived at 2:00 A.M. and were told we could complete the check-in in the morning. The Hotel is beautiful, the accommodations superior but you expect that at a luxury hotel. It is the staff that is exemplary. Our every need was anticipated. We have been to Ritz Club Levels all over the world this one is the absolute best. The manager and her staff are truly exceptional at providing information, support and genuine feelings. They put their hearts into the job and it shows. When you return from and outing they say Welcome Home and they mean it. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and stay on the Club Level
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

You will feel important when you start entering the hotel. The counter staff are very attentive and explain all the details. The hotel decoration is elegant, the room is very comfortable. Good size siwmming pool, unfortunately haven't try the gym and spa. The buffet breakfast is quite good but the chinese tea is not warm enough (normally people prefers hot chinese tea). A real luxury hotel that near a big shopping mall, those good restaurants and the subway station.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

How can you describe perfection? This was clearly the best hotel stay that my wife and I have ever experienced. From the time we arrived in the lobby to the time we left, every detail of our stay was perfect. The room--huge and beautifully appointed, the facilities--outstanding, the service amazing. (For example: We were offered tea during check in, which we did not have time to finish--the process was so swift. The server accompanied us to our room and presented the tea to us there.) The breakfast buffet is an event: international andChines selections perfectly prepared. The location of the hotel in ideal: we walked across a garden to an upscale shopping center, restaurants, train station... I rarely effuse, but this hotel blew me away!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights while at a conference. Good hotel, with attentive service and handy location.

One complaint, the food at the buffet in main dining area is well below 5 star standards, avoid! Food was left out too long and lacked taste.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I started to stay at Ritz after my company require us to use corporate hotels (Ritz is very close to our office). Generally speaking, the location is ok. It's not far to Guomao (only 1 metro stop and 5 minutes by taxi), but getting a taxi at rush hour could be a headache. If you go to Beijing airport by the second airport express way, you are less likely to get stuck in the bad traffic in the East 4th Ring Road. It's conveniently located next to Huamao and Shin Kong Place, where you can find lots of quick eat options and good restaurants. Decro of the hotel is standard Ritz decro. Service is good and staff are friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for about a week in Ritz Carlton Beijing I really appreciated the attention to the limitless details.

I asked the concierge to make a reservation at Duck de Chine. Beyond doing the revers action, the concierge suggested ordering 2 Peking ducks for the 8 of us. He was right that 1 will not be enough.

The second little detail is the toothpaste they provided when the room attendant saw that my tube was almost empty. I could have asked but she was a step ahead of me.

The one detail the Ritz should pay attention to is the breakfast. The 5 days we stayed there, the breakfast buffet essentially offered the same menu. They could have changed it everyday.

All in all, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Ritz-Carlton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton Beijing

Address: No.83A Jianguo Road, China Central Place, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100025, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#8 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#10 Business Hotel in Beijing
#13 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#18 Family Hotel in Beijing
#318 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, is centrally situated in one of Beijing's most thriving business area - China Central Place, the hotel is 30 minutes from the Beijing International Airport and offers easy access to the city's historical and cultural landmarks. In the classic timeless and elegant Ritz-Calrton style, the hotel, designed by HBA design consultants, features 305 well-appointed guest rooms and six exquisite award winning restaurants and bars including Barolo, serving authentic Italian Cuisine; Yu, serving fine Cantonese Cuisine; Aroma, serving international cuisine throughout the day; The Ritz-Carlton Bar; The Lobby Lounge and The Davidoff Lounge. Other exclusive facilities include The Ritz-Carlton Spa, fitness centre, indoor pool with balcony, 1,100 sq.m. meeting and conference space, 648 sq.m. ballroom and the only wedding chapel inside a hotel in Beijing.Behold the Ritz-Carlton, Beijing, architecture and decor classically inspired. Whether from the full-bodied taste of Ritz-Carlton traditional afternoon tea or a refreshing spa treatment, your senses are entranced by experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Marriott and Ctrip TA so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Beijing Huamao Beijing
Ritz Carlton Hotel Beijing
Ritz Beijing
Ritz-Carlton Beijing
Beijing Ritz-Carlton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ritz-Carlton Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.