We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, central location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,994 Reviews
IPSWICH
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel, central location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Perfect location for visiting Wangfujing district.
Within walking distance to the Forbidden City, aprox 1 hour's drive to parts of the Great Wall.
Hotel staff friendly, rooms upto standard.
Beijing is very polluted though bear this in mind!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    684
    83
    11
    9
See reviews for
406
697
196
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I have been traveling in and out of Beijing for the past 4 years. Park Plaza Beijing is just like a second home for me. Most of the staff recognize me and the location can't be more perfect. The rooms and the bed are up to my basic standard requirement. I have stayed in quite a few good 5 star hotels in Beijing but none have given me a homey feeling. I always remember the few bellhop and concierge ever willing to help attitude. Great work and well done!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okemos, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This was the perfect hotel for our stay in Beijing last fall. Western restaurant and bar in the lobby, great buffet breakfast included with some room rates, very helpful concierge who assisted us with getting subway passes, a day trip to the Great Wall etc. Hotel is a block from a subway stop and close to lots of shopping options of all levels. We walked back to the hotel from the Forbidden City.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We took this hotel after careful reading of many reports from others. Indeed, we liked the hotel. The rooms are nice, well maintained and clean. We took a club room so we were offered a "small" breakfast at the club room (actually, this was a very good breakfast, not small at all). the club also offers a happy hour every afternoon, including some dumplings or alike, fruits, salads, wines, beer, soft drinks and even whiskey.
But the real pearl was the fact that they have bicycles that they offer, free of charge to the hotel guests. They do not advertize that for some obscure reason so we had the bicycles to ourselves for the days we stayed here. We discovered already ten years ago that the best way to discover a city is through biking it. Like that one can cover larger parts of the city, still keeping close contact with the environment. As Beijing is practically flat and as it offers biking roads everywhere, biking was a great way to tour it.
If you like biking this is the place for you.
The staff of the hotel was great. Very friendly and helpful.
We highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Use the bikes they offer free of charge. It is a great way to get to know Beijing. Take the club ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I was there for just one night, however I got really impressed with the hotel itself, people are welcome, they are really helpful and try always to do their best for you to fell comfortable.
Rooms are great, bed is perfect! I changed my mind and have stayed there for another night! I wish all the hotels I stayed in were like this.
It is settled in a nice place, surrounded by good restaurants for lunch and dinner!

Room Tip: non smoking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Easy hotel, the staff were very patient with my kids. We had a package that included breakfast and afternoon tea which was handy to get a free snack at the end of a long day of exploring Beijing. Was about a half an hour walk with the kids to the Forbidden City.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nicely appointed comfortable rooms. Try the hutong restaurants on the corner as the food is a tenth of the price and has better service than the hotel's disinterested alternative.
A central location means you are on walking distance of most sights .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H, Manager at Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback on your recent stay at the Park Plaza, and the positive comments about our hotel location, facilities and our service levels.
Our restaurant specialize Southeast Asia cuisines, so it is quite hard to be compare with local Hutong food. Our food price is within the range of most international four star hotels in Beijing. Thank you again for your comment and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#14 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#15 Business Hotel in Beijing
#203 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.