We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,996 Reviews
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very convenient hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

I was back in Beijing for business and decided to stay at the Park Plaza as I am a Club Carlson member. The hotel is centrally located in Beijing. I also enjoyed the Club Lounge which was very nice with a wonderful staff. I'll go back next time I am in Beijing.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,208
    685
    83
    11
    9
See reviews for
407
697
196
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for 6 nights with my mum.Chose this hotel based on previous pleasant stayed. This hotel did not disappoint me, instead exceeded my expectation. The staff here are incredibly helpful, friendly and caring. I was especially thankful to the Manager on duty, Cui Jie (崔杰) and also the staff Zhang Xu (张旭) who accompany me to the hospital when I was sick. The hotel staff were so caring, they did everything to make comfortable. They provided me with the food not on menu (eg plain porridge) when they knew I was contacted with diarrhea, they delivered the food to the door step and the best part is they did not charge me a single cent for that. Overall, the hotel room is nice, clean and spacious, the location is extremely convenient, it is only abt 1 min walking distance from train station Dengshikou. My mother and I were really enjoy our stay!!!!

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Rooms were clean and tidy, especially the bathrooms. Breakfast was pretty expensive, approx. EUR 20 per person, but cheaper than in the other hotels nearby. The concierge was very patient and helpful and its employees probably the best English speakers of the hotel. The location was good since it's very close to the subway station. In total, a very good place to stay at!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I stayed at Park Plaza in Dec 2013 for two nights. The room was very nice and clean. The location is very central and there are plenty of restaurants and shops near by. Staff was very polite and speedy check in and check out process.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were 2 couples staying in Beijing for 5 nights in late December 2013. The Park Plaza's convenient central location, 4 star amenities, and very affordable rate make this an incredible value, which is why we chose to return to this hotel for a 2nd visit.

ARRIVAL/CHECK-IN: Took a taxi from the airport. Most taxi drivers are not familiar with this hotel and its location, so your best bet is to give them the name of the Regent Hotel (Li Jing), which is Park Plaza (Li Ting)'s sister hotel next door. Pulling up to the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly bellhops who took our bags inside to the concierge desk. Check-in at reception was a breeze. They did not try to upsell us to a Club Room, but also did not give us a complimentary upgrade or welcome drinks, even though it was the off season.

ROOM: Our rooms were 713 and 714, which could be joined together for families travelling together. The rooms faced the front of the hotel with a view of the Regent Hotel across the curved driveway. Plenty of electrical outlets which is not easy to find abroad. The rooms were spacious and clean with firm mattresses and a pillow menu. Standard safe, disposable slippers, umbrella, iron, hair dryer, robes, tea/coffee, etc with 2 complimentary bottles of water per day. Bathroom was spotless and had a tub and ample toiletries which were always replenished. Wifi was included and available in room, though the signal was occasionally spotty.

AMENITIES: The gym, though small, is sufficiently equipped for a simple workout, and is apparently rarely used. 2 treadmills, a stationary bicycle, yoga mats, free weights, and a weight machine. It was not staffed, but easily accessed with room key and bottled water and towels were well-stocked. No spa or swimming pool, but strangely, there is a barber shop.

VALUE: Amazing value given the caliber and location of the hotel vs. the relatively low price. Do not get the breakfast -- at 150RMB per person, you can find better options elsewhere.

LOCATION: Convenient location for exploring Beijing. Closest subway station is Dengshikou (Line 5), around the corner from the hotel. The hotel is at the intersection of Jinbao Street and Dongdan North Street, a bustling commercial area. Jinbao Street is lined with flashy international retailers like Gucci, Prada, Cartier, Ferrari, etc, while Dongdan North Street holds small shops and stores that cater to the residents of the area. Walking 10-15 minutes along Jinbao Street will take you to the beginning of the Wangfujing's pedestrian mall and night market. Getting a taxi at the hotel can be a bit of a wait, but the bellhops will do all the work for you. Starbucks across the driveway is a welcome reminder of home.

SERVICE: Friendly service. Even on the most bitterly cold days, the doorman greeted us with a smile. The concierges were helpful, but only if they understood your request. When we complained about cigarette smoke coming through the vents, they sent us a fruit plate to assuage us but did not address the issue.

TIP: Services booked with the hotel incur a heavy, though expected, markup. For example, we were quoted 1800RMB for transportation to the Great Wall (Mutianyu) and the Summer Palace, but found another company via TripAdvisor who only charged us 800RMB. However, we did use their minivan for transportation back to the airport as it was the same cost as 2 taxis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I just spent 4 days taking in the main sites of Beijing. The location was excellent for accessing the city's metro, just around the corner (50m). The staff was helpful and accommodating to every query we had to enjoy our time in this city. The breakfast and happy hour were wonderful to start and end our busy and cold days. The room was warm, comfortable, quiet and modern. A perfect spot to experience the heart of Beijing.

Room Tip: Ask about any room and or special upgrades being offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Arrived at this hotel by taxi (an experience in itself), we were instantly greeted with a drink and had our bags collected by the bellhop. Check in was a painless experience and we were offered a free upgrade due to the quietness of the hotel. The view isn't much to speak of, but the hotel room is very comfortable with a medium-firm bed and a choice of pillows. All the usual facilities such as tv, safe, desk, ironing board, toiletries etc are available in the room. Staff are very welcoming, though there is a slight edge of this being more of a business hotel. Staff replenish a free bottle of water and small treats every day, strangely the minibar was never stocked except for two very small, very expensive (40RMB) Evian bottles. Still a 24 hour store is a short walk away. The bathroom is large, with a powerful shower over a flat bath. All in all a comfortable if standard hotel experience. Location wise it is well placed for a 30 minute walk to the main shopping streets, night food market and Tiananmen Square and The Forbidden Palace (distances on the map are deceiving). Across the road is Da Dong Roast Dick Restaurant, reportedly some of the best peking duck in the city, while turn left out of the hotel and a few local style restaurants are available. We tried the Cantonese one and the dishes were ok. At night a food market is open, a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel but, as with restaurants, get in early as most shut at 10pm. Beijing North train station serves Badaling for a section of the Great Wall. A taxi took the best part of 45 mins to get there but a subway station is a short walk from the hotel, so try that instead.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#11 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#13 Business Hotel in Beijing
#15 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#194 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.