We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got an amazing rate over Chinese New Year...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Tian'anmen/Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 4,968 hotels in Beijing
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Got an amazing rate over Chinese New Year...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here Saturday and Sunday of Chinese New Year weekend, while visiting a friend in Beijing. The hotel was very luxurious. One of the nicest I've ever stayed in!

The only qualm was that they almost tried TOO HARD to demonstrate great service. They called my room twice on Sunday to see how my stay was and woke me up during a nap. I thought the calls were a bit excessive by Western standards.... Once I check in, leave me alone, and I'll let you know if I need anything...

But Overall, a great experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,667 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,013
    571
    65
    10
    8
See reviews for
330
588
158
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Townsville, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here for nearly a week and the hotel was excellent. Excellent location on Jinbao Street - you can walk to the main streets of Wangfujing and the main shopping areas within minutes. It takes about 30-40 minutes to walk to Tian'anmen Square. There is a subway station right around the corner from the hotel as well.

We originally had only booked a room with one double bed between 3 adults but the staff gladly supplied an extra bed free-of-charge so all 3 of us could sleep comfortably. The room and facilities were modern, in working order and the free wi-fi was great and easy to connect to. Staff were very friendly.

Overall this is an excellent value-for-money hotel located in one of the best areas of Beijing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at Park Plaza for a week. The hotel has nice rooms with a great view over Beijing. The Concierge service is good, but the Hotel restaurant is not impressive. The breakfast is ok, but I missed more local dishes on the dinner menu. Half-honest attempts on making European cusine did'nt pay off....

All in all, recommended!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the upper floors for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the park plaza from 6th to 11th December. The location of the hotel is great and is in central wanfujian. The concierge team is just amazing and is always s "yes" team. We reached in the afternoon and we pleasantly given Ginger teas upon checkin. It felt great as the outside temperature was -6C.
We were in Beijing for the 1st time and found it centrally located. The forbidden city and many other tourist attractions are located near by. It is easy to get a cab from this hotel(getting a cab in Beijing may not be the easiest thing). The MTR is two mins walk from the hotel.
The hotel has a decent breakfast served in the restaurant. There is a starbucks next to the hotel which is great.
The rooms are well maintained and are well kept. You might need to ask for an extra heater as the rooms can get very cold.
I got a letter from the hotel manager post the trip and it was a pleasant surprise.
We will definitely be back in the hotel

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel for a quick weekend trip to Beijing. We arrived late (about midnight) on a Friday night and were able to arrange a driver and English-speaking guide for a tour of the Great Wall starting at 8am Saturday morning. The staff arranged everything for us - we just had to show up.

The staff also recommended a great Peking Duck dinner, some night time activities, and gave us instructions for taking a city tour on Sunday. They also arranged our transportation to the airport with no fuss.

The location was great as well, right near the main pedestrian street and tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed for three nights in Feb 2013. Very nice place indeed. Convenient central location (considering Beijing distances). 30 min walk to Forbidden City; 5 min off Wangfujing shopping street. Perfect service, nice modern well-equipped rooms. Really nothing to complaint about. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My father and I stayed in this hotel for few nights and we really love the strategic location. The hotel is within walking distance to many interesting places, wangfujing street, St Joseph Chursh, Tiannamen Square, Forbidden CIty and a little bit further the Drum and Bell Tower. If you need to go to other interesting places not within walking distance or if you feel to walk, it is also very convenience as just behind the hotel there is a metro station.

If you need to grab the food, Starbucks is in front of the hotel or if you are like me, you always want to try the local food, close to the hotel there are several restaurant and the food is delicious as well. Just when you step out the hotel door, look to your left there are two big restaurant. one of the restaurant provide hotpot (similar like suki or shabu-shabu or setamboat) in a decent price and good portion, if you like durian, try the durian pancake.

If you need more dining option, go to wangfujing street for the snack or the famous peking duck in the center of the street and if you are looking halal food, there is one moslem restaurant in the end of the street.

If you need to arrange tour to great wall or other interesting places, the hotel can help you as well but i found out that the price is quite expensive compared to if we contact the tour agent by our selves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza
Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Tian'anmen/Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beijing
#9 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#17 Business Hotel in Beijing
#232 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.