We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Wangfujing to your Saves list
Park Plaza Wangfujing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Splendid Weekend: 30% off
Ranked #20 of 5,465 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Robina, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Everything was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed here for nearly a week and the hotel was excellent. Excellent location on Jinbao Street - you can walk to the main streets of Wangfujing and the main shopping areas within minutes. It takes about 30-40 minutes to walk to Tian'anmen Square. There is a subway station right around the corner from the hotel as well.

We originally had only booked a room with one double bed between 3 adults but the staff gladly supplied an extra bed free-of-charge so all 3 of us could sleep comfortably. The room and facilities were modern, in working order and the free wi-fi was great and easy to connect to. Staff were very friendly.

Overall this is an excellent value-for-money hotel located in one of the best areas of Beijing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    729
    87
    11
    9
See reviews for
434
736
210
327
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed at Park Plaza for a week. The hotel has nice rooms with a great view over Beijing. The Concierge service is good, but the Hotel restaurant is not impressive. The breakfast is ok, but I missed more local dishes on the dinner menu. Half-honest attempts on making European cusine did'nt pay off....

All in all, recommended!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room in the upper floors for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the park plaza from 6th to 11th December. The location of the hotel is great and is in central wanfujian. The concierge team is just amazing and is always s "yes" team. We reached in the afternoon and we pleasantly given Ginger teas upon checkin. It felt great as the outside temperature was -6C.
We were in Beijing for the 1st time and found it centrally located. The forbidden city and many other tourist attractions are located near by. It is easy to get a cab from this hotel(getting a cab in Beijing may not be the easiest thing). The MTR is two mins walk from the hotel.
The hotel has a decent breakfast served in the restaurant. There is a starbucks next to the hotel which is great.
The rooms are well maintained and are well kept. You might need to ask for an extra heater as the rooms can get very cold.
I got a letter from the hotel manager post the trip and it was a pleasant surprise.
We will definitely be back in the hotel

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel for a quick weekend trip to Beijing. We arrived late (about midnight) on a Friday night and were able to arrange a driver and English-speaking guide for a tour of the Great Wall starting at 8am Saturday morning. The staff arranged everything for us - we just had to show up.

The staff also recommended a great Peking Duck dinner, some night time activities, and gave us instructions for taking a city tour on Sunday. They also arranged our transportation to the airport with no fuss.

The location was great as well, right near the main pedestrian street and tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed for three nights in Feb 2013. Very nice place indeed. Convenient central location (considering Beijing distances). 30 min walk to Forbidden City; 5 min off Wangfujing shopping street. Perfect service, nice modern well-equipped rooms. Really nothing to complaint about. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My father and I stayed in this hotel for few nights and we really love the strategic location. The hotel is within walking distance to many interesting places, wangfujing street, St Joseph Chursh, Tiannamen Square, Forbidden CIty and a little bit further the Drum and Bell Tower. If you need to go to other interesting places not within walking distance or if you feel to walk, it is also very convenience as just behind the hotel there is a metro station.

If you need to grab the food, Starbucks is in front of the hotel or if you are like me, you always want to try the local food, close to the hotel there are several restaurant and the food is delicious as well. Just when you step out the hotel door, look to your left there are two big restaurant. one of the restaurant provide hotpot (similar like suki or shabu-shabu or setamboat) in a decent price and good portion, if you like durian, try the durian pancake.

If you need more dining option, go to wangfujing street for the snack or the famous peking duck in the center of the street and if you are looking halal food, there is one moslem restaurant in the end of the street.

If you need to arrange tour to great wall or other interesting places, the hotel can help you as well but i found out that the price is quite expensive compared to if we contact the tour agent by our selves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bainbridge island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed here several times now and it never disappoints! Staff very polite and helpful. Their english is very good, because my Mandarin is terrible! Very close to the subway and in a great area. We have not eaten at the hotel because there is a starbucks right across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Beijing
#7 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#13 Business Hotel in Beijing
#15 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#206 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Odigeo so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.