We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,994 Reviews
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed at the park plaza from 6th to 11th December. The location of the hotel is great and is in central wanfujian. The concierge team is just amazing and is always s "yes" team. We reached in the afternoon and we pleasantly given Ginger teas upon checkin. It felt great as the outside temperature was -6C.
We were in Beijing for the 1st time and found it centrally located. The forbidden city and many other tourist attractions are located near by. It is easy to get a cab from this hotel(getting a cab in Beijing may not be the easiest thing). The MTR is two mins walk from the hotel.
The hotel has a decent breakfast served in the restaurant. There is a starbucks next to the hotel which is great.
The rooms are well maintained and are well kept. You might need to ask for an extra heater as the rooms can get very cold.
I got a letter from the hotel manager post the trip and it was a pleasant surprise.
We will definitely be back in the hotel

Room Tip: Avoid rooms close to the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,207
    684
    83
    11
    9
See reviews for
406
697
196
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel for a quick weekend trip to Beijing. We arrived late (about midnight) on a Friday night and were able to arrange a driver and English-speaking guide for a tour of the Great Wall starting at 8am Saturday morning. The staff arranged everything for us - we just had to show up.

The staff also recommended a great Peking Duck dinner, some night time activities, and gave us instructions for taking a city tour on Sunday. They also arranged our transportation to the airport with no fuss.

The location was great as well, right near the main pedestrian street and tons of restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Stayed for three nights in Feb 2013. Very nice place indeed. Convenient central location (considering Beijing distances). 30 min walk to Forbidden City; 5 min off Wangfujing shopping street. Perfect service, nice modern well-equipped rooms. Really nothing to complaint about. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My father and I stayed in this hotel for few nights and we really love the strategic location. The hotel is within walking distance to many interesting places, wangfujing street, St Joseph Chursh, Tiannamen Square, Forbidden CIty and a little bit further the Drum and Bell Tower. If you need to go to other interesting places not within walking distance or if you feel to walk, it is also very convenience as just behind the hotel there is a metro station.

If you need to grab the food, Starbucks is in front of the hotel or if you are like me, you always want to try the local food, close to the hotel there are several restaurant and the food is delicious as well. Just when you step out the hotel door, look to your left there are two big restaurant. one of the restaurant provide hotpot (similar like suki or shabu-shabu or setamboat) in a decent price and good portion, if you like durian, try the durian pancake.

If you need more dining option, go to wangfujing street for the snack or the famous peking duck in the center of the street and if you are looking halal food, there is one moslem restaurant in the end of the street.

If you need to arrange tour to great wall or other interesting places, the hotel can help you as well but i found out that the price is quite expensive compared to if we contact the tour agent by our selves.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bainbridge island
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have stayed here several times now and it never disappoints! Staff very polite and helpful. Their english is very good, because my Mandarin is terrible! Very close to the subway and in a great area. We have not eaten at the hotel because there is a starbucks right across the street.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a few nights in Jan 2013 and was my second time staying at this hotel. Overall service is very good and staff are helpful. Hotel is located in Wang Fu Jing, back of Regency Hotel. Easy to get cab in the early morning with the help from the hotel staff.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We found that the Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing greatly enhanced our visit to Beijing. Hotel staff was extremely helpful and worked very hard. The establishment seems to very aware of rating sites such as TA, and strives to please the customer.

We could have stayed for much less in one of the regular rooms with no extras. However, we opted for the club room option, and definitely recommend this if all the extra perks are your "thing". It was great to have to club room available during the day to grab tea or soft drinks when we had down time. The club room can get very busy in the evenings during happy hour, especially with families and little kids. If you're wanting to enjoy happy hour when it is a little more quiet, I recommend catching about the last 45 minutes, or showing up at the club room about 10-15 minutes before happy hour starts.

If you stay in a club level room, you have the options of dining up in the club room, or in the dining area on the second floor. We opted for the second floor every day we were there, as there was a lot more selection and more of an open feel. As best we could tell, the main hot items for breakfast (about a dozen items) were on a three day rotation. For the five nights we were there, we felt this provided enough variety, and definitely didn't feel burned out on the selection. We have some dietary restrictions (no pork or shellfish) and still found that there were choices for us.

The area surrounding the hotel is wonderful, and we felt extremely safe. If you want to purchase bottled water or any other items such as snacks or medicine, there is a very small convenience store across the street from the northeast corner of the hotel. It has a dark purple store front and sliding door (including a picture of it with the review). We found the prices here better than some of the other shops that weren't as close.

Only real gripe is the same as has been mentioned by others- the total inability to control room temperature. It was cold outside in January, but quite stuffy in the room. We opened the windows and were able to regulate temperature okay.

Room Tip: Get the club level room if you enjoy the extras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#10 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#14 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#15 Business Hotel in Beijing
#203 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.