We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top hotel would recommend it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #10 of 5,414 Hotels in Beijing
Belgium
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top hotel would recommend it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a top hotel, best location, close from one of the the main shopping street, and most attrations of Beijing. The Hotel, the rooms and everything is very spacious in this place. Very clean and nice reception. We went to 2 of the hotel restaurant and had good food and wine degustation everything perfect. I would go again and recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms we had (3) where excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    613
    71
    9
    9
See reviews for
373
635
179
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed here for one night on a (long) overnight layover, choosing to stay here instead of a soulless airport hotel. The only other Park Plaza I've stayed at in China was the Park Plaza Science Park, also in Beijing, which is a nice hotel but not in the same class as this hotel so I wasn't sure what to expect. Although I usually write very detailed reviews, I do not really have too much to say because of my short stay but the staff were all excellent, the room was comfortable and the concierge was very quick to recommend things to do to occupy myself in the evening and places to eat. Everyone spoke very good English, but that is to be expected at a 4* international hotel in Beijing.

I usually hesitate a little before staying at Carlson hotels because my primary loyalties lie elsewhere but in China there are so many over-the-top hotels which are not only unreasonably expensive but just provide an uncomfortable atmosphere to stay in. This hotel is perhaps a bit boring but it is not gaudy or contrived, so I would consider staying here again next time I'm in Beijing, in large part because the price is so agreeable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed in the club level rooms which were well worth it. A free breakfast buffet is included as well as afternoon snacks and drinks, and access to the business center. The breakfast buffet is pretty big and offers a lot of great Eastern and Western cuisine choices. The rooms are spacious and CLEAN(which is VERY important to me). And everyone from the bellhop to the maids are all very helpful and hospitable. It's within walking distance of a lot of places. 10 minutes to the night market(which I highly recommend), and about 30 minutes to the Forbidden City. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again should I come back to Beijing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed in Park Plaza twice on a recent extended stay in China.Very welcoming, great room, upgraded to package which gave us breakfast and access to lounge on top floor with business centre (2 PCs with printers, Windows in Chinese or English). Lounge also had a happy hour complimentary food and drinks. Food tended to be dumplings, pizza nibbles, deserts, salads, fruit etc. You could take this as an evening meal/supper especially if you ate in the middle of the day. Western drinks, Gin & Tonic, wines, Bacardi etc available along with soft drinks.
Left some of our baggage with Concierge while we did a trip to 2 other Chinese cities, great service.
Rooms were immaculate, we saw three of them. My wife arrived first, then I upgrades and finally we were next to a room with a guy smoking and the smell came under the adjoining door, they changed our room, no quibble. Really appreciated that.
They sell tickets for excursions to Great Wall, Peking Opera etc. If you can, organise your own trip to Great Wall, hire a driver and share between 4 people, expect to pay about 100 Euro for the day. Tour will take you to factory retail outlets, a complete waste of time if you just want to see the Great Wall. This also shortens time for walking the wall. Pick your section carefully. Try to go on a day with clear skies.
Very easy to get around Beijing, taxis very cheap, compared to the West. make sure driver flips his to-hire sigh and starts the meter, otherwise pick a number for the fare. Underground/Metro is very cheap, 2 or 3 Yuan takes you anywhere. Avoid a rush hour, you will be crushed.
Didn't use the spa, couldn't un-tick the box.

Room Tip: Get a room with no connecting door. Your neighbor might be a smoker (like ours) The smell will come...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

At first, when booking this hotel, we were a little bit sceptic.
Even though this hotel isn’t actually claiming to be a luxurious 5 star hotel, but rather a good 4 star, the average nightly rate available on their website just seemed that little bit too cheap.
(And there is nothing worse than expecting something nice and comfortable on your holiday, but getting something rather average when you turn up.)

But never the less, after reading all the positive comments on Tripadvisor, we decided to go with it anyway and booked 4x nights with breakfast.

When we turned up rather early after an overnight flight we were positively surprised to get a warm welcome drink (it was about -14C that day) and a room strait away without any hassle.

Overall it’s a solid 4 star hotel at a very reasonable price.
The rooms are a good size, the overall service was good and the breakfast buffet had a great selection of Asian & Western food. In some aspects of their service, i.e. the Concierge, we would even rate them to be 5 star.

The great location and the metro stop just around the corner add to the fact that this hotel will be on top of our list should we wish to return to Beijing in the near future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for six nights at the beginning of January 2013. From the moment we checked in until the time we left the service we received was first class.

We stayed in room 1505, which is one of the suites. The room itself was excellent, and close to the Club Lounge where we had breakfast and also went for the happy hour snacks.

All of the staff we encountered were helpful, courteous and professional.

Due to its close proximity to a subway station it is very easy to travel to city attractions. The cost of a single journey being £0.20!! Taxis are also available from the front door and are also very affordable.

In relation to transport to the hotel there are a number of options. We had a prearranged collection. Could not have been easier. Driver waiting at airport with sign took into the hotel in around 30 minutes.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The top floor suites are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The park plaza beijing wangfujing is one of the best park properties.
The reception gave us a complimentary room upgrade and even spent 30 mts trying to fix my mobile phone.
We had requested for a a box breakfast. It was packed with amazing care and they even served us coffee at the reception with the box breakfast.
Central location , excellent staff and worth every penny.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beijing
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#16 Business Hotel in Beijing
#198 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Ctrip DaoDao, Booking.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;