We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEIJIN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEIJIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great hotel,great staff,great city,loved Beijin,young staff,
Stayed in shanghai,rude people, staff over 30 years old misserable,but under 30 staff had good manners,lovely hotel,
the two cities are totaly different,
Beijin a tourist attraction,very relaxed and friendly!Shanghai a financial city,everybody wants your money,

Room Tip: forget about breakfast,in the hotel,opposit starbucks,danish pastries! or pop into town,and a early...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,990 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,206
    682
    83
    10
    9
See reviews for
405
695
196
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very easy to find, it is behind the Regency Hotel opposite the Starbucks. The metro is around the corner, less then 5 minute walk. The moment we arrived we were greeted by the reception staff and given ginger tea as a welcoming drink. Considering it was - 17 outside we really did appreciate the lovely gesture. I agree with other reviewers that the staff sometimes did not understand some basic questions. The rooms are a nice size and are equipped with everything you would need. They also had international sockets which was very useful. We felt we were centrally located because Wangfujing market was a 10 minute walk, Tianamen Square was a 30 minute walk and Forbidden palace was another 10 minute walk from Tianamen Square. There is a taxi rank outside the hotel so getting around was not a issue. We would recommend to use the metro because it was cheap a couple of rmb to any destination, fast and very clean.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Park Plaza Wangfujing is located in a great area, close to all the downtown amenities without the typical downtown price. Hotel staffs were all very friendly and extremely helpful.

The only negative I have to say about the hotel is that although our room was very clean and a good size, we can definitely smell the reminisce of cigarette (even though we are in a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor).

Other than that one negative, we loved our stay at the Park Plaza and would recommend this hotel to all of our friends & family members who visit Beijing.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beijing, china
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

park plaza is in a great location, smack down in the center of downtown Beijing.
The rooms are clean and nicely furnished. The value compared to other hotels in the area is also very good. Definitely a great 4 star hotel no doubt. However the staff at the hotel are not quite up to standards. My family visiting had booked a breakfast package with their room and when going to the breakfast area were told multiple times that they did not have breakfast included. Had to wait almost 20 minutes to sort it all out with management before they could even start eating. On top of that, the breakfast for that level of hotel was very subpar. Also they booked two rooms, one deluxe and one standard. Both rooms were exactly the same, so do not bother paying extra for an "upgraded" room.

Room Tip: do not bother with an "upgraded" room. Rooms are all identical, could hardly tell any diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I found a reasonable deal on this hotel and I was so happy I chose the Park Plaza. After staying 10 days in a 3 1/2 star hotel in another providence, the extra service and cleanliness of hotel was worth every penny. Great service, location and rooms!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

My family of four stayed in two interconnecting rooms in early Jan 13. The hotel is very comfortable, great service very nice rooms and in a fantastic spot in Beijing!

The staff were extremely helpful and organized train tickets to Xian and then to other destinations.

Happy hour was good. The local restaurants including 1949 and Da Dong were great.

I would definitely recommend for all types to travel particularly with a family.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Traveling alone, non-Chinese speaker, over a weekend before a business trip. Very nice rooms (pictures attached) and conveniently located near the Forbidden City and Wangfujing Street for shopping and street food. The staff was very friendly and helpful and had an English speaker there each time I had a question. Water in room was non-potable with notes posted saying it was not for drinking. (I think that is common in Beijing.) Two containers of bottled water were provided each day by the hotel.

I would very gladly return to that Park Plaza again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Beijing
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#11 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#13 Business Hotel in Beijing
#207 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.