We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 30% off
Ranked #10 of 5,414 Hotels in Beijing
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Faultless”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We decided to book a 4 night stay at the Park Plaza during the Christmas period in Beijing and based our hotel choice on recommendations for this hotel on this site. The positive comments towards the hotel were spot on. The hotel did not disappoint. From warm surroundings to polite and courteous staff, the hotel was a wonderful base to a great trip. The subway station (Dengshikou Exit C) is within crawling distance of the hotel. It's ideally located, with the shopping district of Wangfujing and Forbidden City within walking distance. We had opted to upgrade our room at the time of booking to the club room which afforded us the breakfast buffet which was superb (an arrary of western and asian dishes to appeal to all tastes) and the complimentary beverages and snacks for early evening at their club lounge which was a great way to end your sightseeing day before dinner in the evening. The rooms were warm and cosy, clean and fresh, just perfect to our needs. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough to anyone wishing to stay in a 5 star hotel at affordable prices. Anyone can be a critic, but they would be hard pressed to find a fault with this hotel. Will look for the Park Plaza name more often when travelling around the world.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club Rooms in order to have free breakfast and access to complimentary 'happy hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,118
    616
    71
    9
    9
See reviews for
376
635
179
267
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great close location to night markets and wangfujing shopping. Short taxi to other sites.Good conceirge with maps and suggestions.Very good staff and service. Really nice modern rooms. Breakfasts by the window were a great start to every day. Very impressed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed here earlier this year and thoroughly enjoyed it. With its location being not to far away from Tienaman square it is ideal for tourists to soak up the lively atmosphere of Beijing. The staff here are lovely and the hotel itself is very modern. Our rooms were very nice and modern and were very comfortable to sleep on. The room also includes a lovely flat screen tv as well! The hotel offers a car that can take you up to the Great wall which is very handy as otherwise it may be quite a pain to get to. The breakfast is average offering a simple variety of different breakfasts from some western and chinese. It offers fine restaurants and bars in the hotel making your stay here enjoyable.

However on the other hand there are a few negatives. Not to complain too much but upon arrival they offered us to upgrade to a suite which was a nice offer but contained a double bed which i personally didn't want to share with my older brother! We then proceeded to our normal room but when we got there we still had a double bed! It wasn't major issuer but we had to go down to reception to change rooms meaning we had to move our stuff again. As to say sorry they offered us a complimentary fruit basket which was a nice gesture! Also i believe that the breakfasts could be improved a bit from when i last went.

Other than the few negatives i would recommend this hotel for anyone going to explore Beijing as it is a lovely hotel to stay in.

(Just to let you know the reason i have put one star next to swimming pool is because there isn't actually a swimming pool! However you don't necessarily need one here as this is a hotel based for tourists exploring the city.)

Room Tip: Try and go for a suite as they are lovely or upgrade on the day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We chose to stay here for 6 nights after reading the reviews and were not disappointed. The location is very close to the subway and there are restaurants close by. All the staff were friendly and the concierge staff were very helpful. The room was a deluxe king and was clean with plenty of space. We were offered an upgrade upon arrival, but declined. Never ate in the hotel, so cannot comment on this.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the entrance and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

My room is very nice and clean, the location is great, the room is bigger than Peninsula that I stayed last time. Great Value, I will stay again. The front desk was very helpful. easy get a cab and subway.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

After two days travelling it was wonderful to be given a warm welcome on arrival and the cup of ginger tea given out during check-in was a really nice touch.

The superior room I stayed in was a good size (including a good desk/office chair set-up and a really comfy armchair) with a well appointed bathroom and great bed. I was pleasantly surprised to see that it also had plug sockets that fitted english plugs (no need for convertors here). The free WiFi worked fine using the instructions provided.

The concierge staff at the entrance were always cheerful and assisted as best they could with any requests - eager to help procure a taxi or just help to store baggage for a day.

The location of the hotel, with a subway station around the corner, made this an ideal base for exploring Beijing and I would definetly choose this hotel if I end up here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed at the Park Plaza Wangfujing after looking at reviews on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. Located behind the Regent (which most taxi drivers know the location of), we found the Park Plaza to be the perfect hotel for our 6 day stay in Beijing. The concierge staff, in particular, were stand outs and helped to make our stay seamless and well-organised. While not all of them had perfect English, they were very willing to either help us or find someone who could. We booked train tickets to our next city through them within hours of checking in and did not hesitate to ask for advice or assistance for anything for the rest of our stay. We also used the hotel's subway cards, instead of purchasing one-use tickets at Dengshikou station, located less than 200m away. Our deluxe room was big enough for two (tall) people with large suit cases. The bathroom had a bath tub and shower head with good water pressure (very important after a windy day sightseeing!). The only complaints we have would be that the restaurant staff were a bit lazy, and did not seem to want to serve people who had not purchased the pricey breakfast upgrade (we hadn't felt the need as there was a Starbucks across the courtyard, but on one occasion wanted a more substantial meal). Also, we suspected that the cleaning staff had smoked in our room as they had serviced it, as we returned on two occasions to a definite odour. As mentioned earlier, the hotel is located close to the city's efficient (albeit crowded) subway and within walking distance to high-end shopping district of Beijing.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Beijing
#7 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#16 Business Hotel in Beijing
#196 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Ctrip DaoDao, Booking.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;