We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for family of four” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Wangfujing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Wangfujing to your Saves list
Park Plaza Wangfujing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great hotel for family of four”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed for five nights back in August this year. We booked a twin room which easily fitted two adults in one bed and two kids in the other bed.

The location was great, an easy walk to either the subway or down to the Wangfujing area for dinner.

Taxi's were never a problem.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,375
    777
    94
    13
    10
See reviews for
473
780
224
356
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I had 3 nights stay here after moving from our first hotel which was book by someone else for us which was not good at all... I found it on trip adviser and saw great reviews and booked one of the delux suite online through elong.com. We were very happy with the choice.
Large clean nonsmoking rooms, comfortable and soft bed, and great breakfast Buffet, and in the heart of wangfujing!

They staff were awesome, very helpful. One night we had some thai food delivered to our hotel but the restaurant forgot our rice, the hotel staff call the kitchen for us and 5 minutes later we had rice at our door!

We were so impressed that we stayed here again after coming back from a week long trip to southern china. Also they have afternoon tea buffet every day around 5pm with wine, you can totally bypass dinner if wanted to.

The only thing is that some taxi driver doesn't seem to know where it is, so make sure you ave the address with you.

Room Tip: Get the delux suite and book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I had been here in 2007 and loved it. Brought my family this time and everyone loved it. It is worth it to upgrade to club room, you get an happy hour and a breakfast well worth it. It is ver well located and the price is unbeatable,

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

3 of us stayed in a suite here last year, it was a good experience overall.
The location was great, we took a number of night walks around the neighborhood and it was easy to find everything. Breakfast was included in the deal and was great.
I was also impressed with front desk service, everyone was super helpful, could not ask for more.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

My husband and I had 4 nights at this hotel last week and we could not have been happier with our accommodation.
We chose to go Club Class and our breakfast was included in our package so we did not find our stay expensive. For the extra money we paid it was definitely worth it. The breakfast was outstanding with eastern and western cuisines well catered for.
The Club Class evening fare was great with nibbles and drinks every night from 5.30 to 7.30. With 2 dishes of hot nibbles, 2 salads, a fruit platter and 2 sweets plus drinks in the restaurant we made this our evening meal. As we usually had had a meal whilst on tour at lunchtime, the light choices were more than adequate at the end of the day with a drink as well .
Our room was large and spotless and we used the wi -f i in the Club Room on a couple of occasions. The staff went the extra distance to make our stay comfortable even though language was sometimes a barrier
The one thing I would complain was the heating being too warm in our room but we alleviated that by opening the window a little.
The other was not the fault of the hotel and that was the weather. It was bitterly cold and made touring pretty uncomfortable if not rugged up properly. I would love to go back to Beijing again but at a different time of year, by choice, either April - May or September. I too would definitely stay at the Park Plaza again.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed there with my wife during our China trip. I mean, yes it was a decent hotel. However, in comparison to the other hotels the price we paid was not cheap. But the service we got was not as good as we expected.

First of all, the room was not as clean as it should have been. Second, almost noone in the hotel is able to speak English. If you are running a hotel of this type you should make sure that your staff speaks English!!! Just to ask a pair of scissors, I had to act like a pantomim-actor to describe it to the different people I talked to. My wife also asked for cotton (to remove the make up) but I was unable to pantomim-act cotton so we could not get it:)

Anyway, the location is not bad and the overall hotel is not bad however, for the money we were paying, we were expecting a bit more I believe. Overall: 3.5 / 5.

As a comparison: My hotel in Shanghai was almost half price of this hotel but I think I would prefer staying in the hotel I stayed in Shanghai, even if the two were the same price.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portballintrae, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The Park Plaza is a very modern hotel in a wonderful location. Close to shopping and restaurants as well as 10 minute drive to the Forbidden city and Tian'anmen Square. Breakfast is a massive feast featuring western and asian cuisine. If they do not have it you do not need it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
New World Beijing Hotel
#13 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Red Wall Garden Hotel
Red Wall Garden Hotel
#4 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 835 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Novotel Beijing Peace
Novotel Beijing Peace
#89 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Double Happiness Beijing Courtyard Hotel
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
Hilton Beijing Wangfujing
#20 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,819 reviews
Xidan
Raffles Beijing Hotel
Raffles Beijing Hotel
#16 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Wangfujing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Wangfujing

Address: No.97 Jinbao Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100005, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#9 Family Hotel in Beijing
#11 Business Hotel in Beijing
#15 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#133 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Wangfujing 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza Wangfujing Hotel is a modern oasis, ideal for both leisure and business guests with 216 rooms. Centrally located in the heart of Beijing's bustling and developing cultural, commercial, business and entertainment district, the hotel is within walking distance of the Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing shopping street. Rooms all feature stunning views of the city skyline and complimentary high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Park Plaza Wangfujing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Beijing Wangfujing Hotel Beijing
Park Plaza Hotel Beijing
Beijing Park Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Wangfujing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.