We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartment, Great Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing to your Saves list
Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing
4.0 of 5 Apartment Hotel   |   No.18 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #66 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We chose Lee Garden Hotel because we were staying in Beijing for 8 nights and wanted to feel a little more comfortable than a hotel room.
The apartment was lovely. It was spacious, clean, nice décor with a large lounge and dining area, two way bathroom, plenty of wardrobe space, kitchen and a large bedroom, it was more than I expected.

We arrived very early in the morning (4am), we checked in with no problems. I booked a deluxe 1 bedroom apartment which was suppose to have a balcony, however when we got into the room I was disappointed to find there was no balcony. The shower was not the best either and was hard to regulate the water. I didn’t worry about it as it was almost 5 in the morning at this stage. However I went to reception the following morning and it was no problem for them to move us into another room with a balcony and a better shower. After we moved rooms, we were more than happy and settled in.

The only negative I have is the beds are HARD! I read plenty of reviews on trip advisor before we left and it appears to be a common theme throughout China. My husband likes a hard bed but even he found it ridiculously hard and uncomfortable.

We didn’t use the kitchen to cook, however it was nice to have a proper kitchen with a fridge/freezer, microwave and washer/dryer, which definitely came in handy as we used it a few times.
The doorman “Andy” is extremely helpful and speaks very good English. He was always there with a friendly hello, always happy to point us in the right direction and always asked how our day was.

The reception desk staff were pleasant, they speak minimal English but enough to get by.
We were issued with only 1 key to the room, which we left at reception when we went out, however was inconvenient if we weren’t together because you need the key to access the floors of the apartments. Although it was no problem for the reception staff to swipe us up.

One thing I noticed in Beijing are the lights in the entire city are turned down or off from around 10pm. It’s almost eery, the streets, hotel foyers, and corridors are very dimly lit. It’s certainly not the ‘city of lights’. It is however a very safe city and you can walk around (in the dark) no problems.
The Lee Garden Apartments are in an excellent location, it is just a short walk to the main Wangfujing area and shopping malls. There is a little convenience market around the corner, however avoid this if you can, there is a super market on the lower floor of the Xindong'an Marke‬t which is the big shopping complex on Wangfujing Street, a block away from the apartment.
There are also plenty of restaurants and hotels within walking distance.
I would definitely stay at Lee Garden again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and if you specifically want a balcony, be sure to request one when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    111
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
139
26
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We recently spent several days at this hotel. We booked a 2 bedroom unit. Considering that all transactions were done on-line as early as march, check-in was smooth. The staff were hospitable and could communicate well in english which was a premium. The doormen deserves special mention since they were very helpful especially when it came to directions, locations and transport services. The unit was clean and spacious (we were a family of 2 adults and 3 children )The location was perfect. It was walking distance to the subway, malls, resturants and even money exchange. We'll surely be coming back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our family of four booked a week in the Lee Garden. We had used serviced apartments in Shanghai on a previous visit and found it a great option for a family stay.
We got a great price via ebookers, much better than expedia had offered.
We found the staff to be very helpful and the hotel well managed. Not all were particularly good english speakers, but we never had too much of a language problem.
We had a problem with an air-con unit on the fourth day and the response from the maintenance team late in the evening was swift. The fault was quickly fixed but the front desk moved us to a new suite anyway. The beds were firm but not as hard as can be found in many chinese hotels. They have a limousine service which we used on serveral occassions.
The fitness facilities were good with a decent sized pool. Spa treatments are also available, operated by the Novotel across the road.
We didn't have any meals as Beijing has a wide selection of reasonably priced restaurants and we wanted to try as many as possible.
The location is excellent and convenient for many of the central beijing sights. there is also plenty of shopping nearby on Wangfuxing and a night food market operates Mon-Fri just two blocks west.
Really just can't fault the Lee Garden.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We recently spent a week at this hotel and were very impressed. It was a spacious 2 bedroom with a large living area. The place was very clean and had modern bathrooms. The living room furniture was old but also clean.

The kitchen had a washing machine (no dryer which seems usual for Asia).

The location was great, minutes from Wangfujing Street and the night market. Lots of restaurants, close to Tianamen Square and the Forbidden City.

We did get WiFi in the apartment but it was spotty and slow.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Comfortable (very firm) bed. Cleanliness was OK but there were a few bits that needed attention. What was great for us was the kitchen as I have dietary issues it was good to be able to cook some basics rather than relying on a restaurant to get it right. There was a washer/dryer machine as well which was handy (if you could work out how to use it).Service that we had was very good and friendly, but not much was required by us.
Great location, only 4-5 minutes walk from the main shopping area and 15 minutes walk from the Forbidden City & Tianamen Square. The swimming pool was rather cold.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel with large rooms. We had a 2 bedroom suite with large living room and 2 baths and even a kitchen. WIFI Internet only in the loungs on the 2nd floor. Located right off the downtown shopping street you have a lot in walking distance, incl. The forbidden city. Only downside is that the interior is getting old (furniture, carpet), but the rooms are clean.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We are a family with three children and stayed in this hotel for 5 nights at the beginning of the trip and returned to it at the end of the trip for another two nights. The rooms are large and spacious and very luxurious. We came to the end of the trip we got a really big (the biggest at 200 yards) Mark guard just a charming man and helped a lot of things! But receptionists shoot a little less ... The hotel's excellent location ... 2 minute walk wangfujing Street,and next to a big mall..
A little less close to Metro ...
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: its a very good hotel !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing

Address: No.18 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Beijing
#54 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#60 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#273 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee Garden Service Apartment Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.