We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Beijing Financial Street

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Beijing Financial Street to your Saves list
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.11 Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China (Xidan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #62 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We booked two rooms at the InterCon on Financial street in Beijing and were super happy - not just with the rooms which really worked well for our family - amazingly comfortable king beds plus an additional single bed still left us with plenty of space. The bathrooms were really well appointed - great shower and big bath and the most plush towels - which my children begged me to buy to take home. We had two cars collect us from the airport - they were there waiting for us and as we arrived to the hotel very late at night, the staff were so good about getting us to our rooms super speedily so that we could get to bed pronto - that was really appreciated. Breakfast the next morning was great, so much choice and variety - with really good coffee made by manager Jose, not to mention what a fountain of information he was on things to do and see in Beijing. We really really relished the service of the staff at this hotel - clyde at concierge recommended a fabulous restaurant for dinner that we simply loved, great food and atmosphere - the hotel booked cabs, translated for us, provided drivers to take us to all the sites - honestly nothing was too much and we were suitably impressed with all aspects of our stay. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any travel - don't let the fact it is in the financial district make you feel it is a business hotel. as a family on holiday we very much enjoyed it and would happily return not just for the pillows and towels but for the amazing staff!

Room Tip: Use the concierge to help you plan your tours and visits - beijing is such a huge city that you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear bella2767,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your positive feedback with us.

It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with such a good experience in Beijing here at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street. We join the whole team thanking you for acknowledging our efforts in creating memorable and enjoyable hotel experiences for our guests.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warm regards

Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    238
    42
    7
    1
See reviews for
31
57
47
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

First, I am an Ambassador Club member and stay at IC from time to time. The IC Beijing financial district was an excellent hotel and we were in town for a brief business meeting followed by some sight seeing. Our stay was from April 4 - 7, 2013. The front reception was exceptional and greeted me and my colleague, welcomed us and made us feel like special guests. My room was upgraded to a club room and provided fresh fruit/mineral water daily.

Pros - Rooms, staff, location, price, etc. I booked both rooms directly on the IHG website and paid US$99 per room per night. After a couple days the front staff and Club staff greeted us by name. Concierge provided us with excellent recommendations and arranged train tickets for us and explained exactly what to expect when we got to the train station. Club services were excellent and friendly and the location was perfect for us. On a side note, concierge recommended a personal guided tour of the Great Wall. Wow, it was about 1,500 Yuan (US$250) and was worth every penny! We had our own private car, driver and tour guide. Juju was our guide and simply amazing!

Cons - Construction, however, in my opinion it was not too bad. Unfortunately the IC can not control what happens next to them, however, the Westin is also affected by the same construction. Yes, you can hear them working but they stopped by 10pm and didn't start until 7 or 8am.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the construction side and if you have time book a tour to the Great Wall, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear KMALS,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to InterContinental
Beijing Financial Street. We always appreciate hearing from our valued PCR Ambassador guests; we very much appreciate your loyalty and our whole team were delighted to read of your positive experiences. We strive to deliver exceptional service and are pleased to read that we have met this expectation.

It was a smart choice for you to stay with our Club Room; it’s our most perfect sale on holidays! You may receive up to 60% off the normal best available rate sometimes including double points, breakfast, free upgrade, etc during all the holiday period. We wish more guests dig into the exclusive discounts for the coming Labor Day Holiday (26Apr-1May), Dragon Boat festival etc.

We also take on board your feedback in regards to the inconvenience due to the reconstruction within the scope of the financial steet area, however, our team is actively communicating with the relevant department of this reconstruction project to minimum the inconvenient influence. The good news is that most of the main process of the construction had been finished.

I would like to thank you for stay with us and also thank you for your
continued loyalty to IHG.

Best regards,

Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

During my last short visit to Beijing I have stayed at the Intercontinental Financial Street and I must say despite the age of the property it offers spacious rooms, genuine and friendly services and a wide breakfast selection that can fullfill your breakfast needs,

With a good connection to the Number 2 Subway line (4 - 5 min walk) and conveniently located it is suitable for business and leisure as well. It might come accross as a business hotel but with the Hou Hai Hutong district nearby and the Bei Hai park not far as well, it offers a great destination to travel.

A few things a missing as I received in other Intercontinental hotels such as newspaper on the room, luxury bathroom amenities or welcome fruits but overall the stay was pleasing, welcoming and it fullfilled my needs as a traveller.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Dutchtraveller007,

We are happy to know that you truly appreciated our hotel's convenient location, well-appointed facilities, moreover, you found our employees to be polite and helpful.

Like you mentioned, our room is spacious and you can have a good view through the large windows overlook the famed Financial Street or the essential Hutong area of Old Beijing by different rooms.

Highly recommend you may have a try in our award-winning buffet restaurant Monsoon next time which features a large variety of exquisite dishes of diverse origins and Steak Exchange Restaurants + Bar which is famous for it’s juicy and tender flavor of the finest, charcoal grilled 200-day, grain fed Australian Angus beef, definitely will treat you to a magnificent feast.

We apologize if some of our items were not replenished in a timely manner. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention.

Look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Best regards

Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

As an extended family on holiday and despite the area is a business district this was an excellent choice. It's a very short walk from Fuchengmen subway station and few stops from all the interesting sights in Beijing.
We had 2 club rooms (found a great deal on the official hotel website). Meals were more or less sorted with the excellent offerings in the club lounge so we could concentrate on touring Beijing in the daytime and relax in the lounge in the evening. Great and friendly employees throughout the hotel. All staff could speak proper English (and this is rare in China). Spacious rooms, comfy beds and all you can ask for in a top class hotel.
We initially searched for hotels in Wangfujing area but found this hotel to be in a similar price range as the top class hotels in Wangfujing district but with much better offerings being a club room (and this really makes a difference!).
We are very happy with our choice and truly enjoyed every moment at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street. Can't recommend it enough for everyone else. If this hotel is within your budget you should definitely put it on the top of your list.
Will stay here again if ever in Beijing (and a similar deal on club room is available)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear CPH360,

Thank you for visiting InterContinental Beijing Financial Street and taking time to share your experiences with us through Tripadvisor.

Through your valuable comments, it delights us to learn of your position on the value for the service and accommodations experience.

It was a smart choice for you to stay with our Club Room; it’s our most perfect sale on holidays! You may receive up to 60% off the normal best available rate sometimes including double points, breakfast, free upgrade, etc during all the holiday period. We wish more guests dig into the exclusive discounts for the coming Labor Day Holiday (26Apr-1May), Dragon Boat festival etc.

We look forward to welcoming you again in your next trip to Beijing!

Best regards

Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

One of the nicer hotels that's i've stayed in with a very breakfast and lunch/dinner buffet. Stayed in a club room so the happy hour in the club was a nice touch with complimentary perrier, wine, liquor and light snacks.l

I major complaint was their front door service. Entered and exited no less than 10 different times where the people in front didn't open the door or greet us or even stop their chatting to bother asking if we had any luggage. The rest of the service was quite good and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Sam K,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your staying feedback with us.

It was our pleasure to be able to provide you with such a good experience in Beijing here at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street. We join the whole team thanking you for acknowledging our efforts in creating memorable and enjoyable hotel experiences for our guests. With regards to the front door staff’s service attitude has been briefed to our related team for their improvement needed. Our team will firmly dedicate to correcting our shortcomings and to seek for improvements.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we do look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Best regards

Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Next time I will stay here again. My sister and mom love it too . Free breakfast , free tea set , free evening drink and morning free room service drink for one times , I only pay ¥832 , really great price for my mom and my sister, they really enjoy their trip in Beijing. It is very fast to swimming pool and they have good restaurant in hotel. I free happy go with them for two night . 我強㤠喜歡這個酒店,坐的士亦好快有車,坐去鳥巢15分鈡丶去三里屯20分鈡,去長安大街十分鈡,对面有平价小吃,味道還好,酒店的须贵价一點,但都是名食店!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear HemanY,

Thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Beijing Financial Street following your recent stay. We were pleased to read that you and your mom & sister enjoyed the stay with us and it’s great to learn that our hotel impressed you deeply.

We would also like to thank you for recognizing the benefits, convenience and personalized service of us.

It was a smart choice for you to stay with our Club Room; it’s our most perfect sale on holidays! You may receive up to 60% off the normal best available rate sometimes including double points, breakfast, free upgrade, etc during all the holiday period. We wish more guests dig into the exclusive discounts for the coming Labor Day Holiday (26Apr-1May), Dragon Boat festival etc.

We are so excited to read that you would like to visit with us again. We truly value your loyalty!

Best regards

Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Service is good even if English is not spoken by all but enough people, rooms are fairly good and very clean but the main problem if the bar is not very good and the coffee bar/breakfast bar is well stocked but not enjoyable. Would want to try somewhere different next time.

Room Tip: Get high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear LJSMLondonUK ,

Thank you very much for your kindly supporting of InterContinental Beijing Financial Street and taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us .

We are happy to know that you truly appreciated our hotel's convenient location, well-appointed facilities, moreover, you found our employees to be polite and helpful.

Like you mentioned, our room is spacious and you can have a good view through the large windows overlook the famed Financial Street or the essential Hutong area of Old Beijing by different rooms.

Highly recommend you may have a try in our award-winning buffet restaurant Monsoon next time which features a large variety of exquisite dishes of diverse origins and Steak Exchange Restaurants + Bar which is famous for it’s juicy and tender flavor of the finest, charcoal grilled 200-day, grain fed Australian Angus beef, definitely will treat you to a magnificent feast.

Secondly recommend is our Club Rooms which you may enjoy more benefits, convenience and personalized service including club breakfast, internet, Happy Hour cocktails, Afternoon Tea, Complimentary coffee, tea, soft drinks and fresh fruits available throughout the day, pressing service, wake up call with your choice of coffee, tea or juice, delivered to your room by our team, etc.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcoming you back to us in the near future.

Best regards

Jenny
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Beijing Financial Street

Address: No.11 Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#42 Business Hotel in Beijing
#50 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#318 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Beijing Financial Street 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MULTI-AWARDING WINNING HOTEL, InterContinental Beijing Financial Street is situated in the center of Beijing's prestigious financial and business district. The hotel is recognized by Earth Check as Silver Company 2011 and awarded by 《Travel + Leisure》as top 100 Best Hotels in Greater China 2011.A contemporary, 18-storey building of modern design and traditional Chinese art set it apart, as does its ideal location. Just minutes away are Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing Shopping area, the Central Government Administration, and several International shopping centers. It's also easy for leisure guests to reach famous historic heritage sites such as the Summer Palace, the Forbidden City, the White Pagoda Temple, and the Lama Temple. An ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.