We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great facilities, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Beijing Financial Street

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Beijing Financial Street to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Beijing Financial Street
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.11 Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China (Xidan)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #54 of 5,111 hotels in Beijing
Tartu, Estonia
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great facilities, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I spent a 2-night stay with a friend. As InterContinental Royal Ambassador I got upgrade to two-room corner suite with club access. Since the arrival the service was very smooth and all the staff very helpful, making sure that the experience is as smooth as silk.

Club lounge had great views and selection of food and beverages at all meal times, the evening happy hours were with great offers. And they know how to make proper mimosa as well.

I tried also the usual breakfast one day and that had great selection available as well, plenty of choices for every taste.

Room - it was a very nice room, with big bedroom and bathroom (toilet, shower, bath) and second bathroom (toilet, shower, bath) and living-room. As a welcome amenity there was good bottle of wine, chocolates and fruits. And a big vase with fresh roses.

Check-out was quick and efficient.

Hotel is also located a normal walking distance away from metro station.

Room Tip: Club InterContinental is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Dear Tango-Xpress,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent visit to InterContinental Beijing Financial Street. We always appreciate hearing from our valued Royal Ambassador guests; we
very much appreciate your loyalty and we were pleased to be able to offer
you an upgrade and VIP set up during your stay.

Our F&B and Club Floor teams were delighted to read of your positive
experiences. We strive to deliver exceptional service and are pleased to
read that we have met this expectation. Enjoy your mimosa! :-)

We would like to thank you for stay with us and also thank you for your
continued loyalty to IHG.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    322
    233
    39
    6
    1
See reviews for
29
55
46
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
China
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed several time over the past year as we were living outside Beijing, hence returning to civilazation over the weekend ;-)

location is a short 15 minutes ride to Tianeman Square, major malls, museums and good restaruants. Never a problem getting a taxi to go anywhere, and for the return trip very well know with the local taxi-jocks, so no helicopter circling for 20 minutes around the hotel needed.

Hotel has never let us down, breakfast is fantastic, steak restaurant to die for (don't forget their fantastic deserts!!), belldesk, concierge and FO very helful and friendly, rooms clean and spacious, internet fast, well done Bread (the GM) and his team for holding this hotel in such great state, repair, reputation and regards!!

will stay again for sure

Room Tip: suites are worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear LifelongExpat,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent visit to Beijing.
We are so pleased to see that you had a great stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations! We are very fortunate to have fantastic colleagues who take great pride in creating memorable experiences for our guests through providing warm and personal service!
We will centainly share your compliments with the team and they are truly grateful for the time you have taken to recognize their efforts!

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the not-too-distant future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went there on business in the middle of the summer. A typhoon hit Shanghai were I was supposed to fly to next and the front desk help me securing bullet train tickets which saved me another night in Beijing. Very very good service I have to say.

The rooms were very big with a living space and a very clean and large bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Dear Marc V,

We are so extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our attentive and professional service and our comfortable facilities.

Our team is committed to providing excellent service in a friendly manner. Our room is spacious and you can have a good view through the large windows overlook the famed Financial Street or the essential Hutong area of Old Beijing by different rooms.

Highly recommend you may have a try in our award-winning buffet restaurant Monsoon next time which features a large variety of exquisite dishes of diverse origins and Steak Exchange Restaurants & Bar which is famous for it’s juicy and tender flavor of the finest, charcoal grilled 200-day, grain fed Australian Angus beef, definitely will treat you to a magnificent feast.

As mentioned above, it is our hope you will be back with us on a future visit to Beijing. Thanks again for your comments, greatly appreciated.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 3 nights at this superb hotel in June this year. This was our base for serious sightseeing in Beijing. This is a seriously large city and the Intercontinental is an oasis amidst the madness of the chaos of Beijing. It is situated in the Financial District surrounded by very tall buildings of commercial nature.....not a lot of cultural things nearby, but walking around Beijing is not the way to go.....just too big with roads and traffic to match. Travel with a tour guide or by taxi is the onlly way to go.
All aspects of this hotel were superb. The welcoming doorman, the very efficient front reception and the concierge to whom nothing is too much trouble.
The rooms are spacious with all the usual amenities. We had room service on 2 of the nights as we could not face any more 'city' after the excesses of seeing the tourist sites. The club sandwich with fries was enough to feed two people and very reasonably priced.
The highlight of this hotel was the amazing breakfast area with very attentive and efficient staff, spacious and comfortable with the most spectacular array of foods on offer.....just beautifully presented and all delicious. Money changing facilities available at reception were at the going rate with no outrageous commission one expects in so many top class hotels. This seemed to occur in all the hotels in China. Nothing more to stay....just amazing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear IGH63,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street during your trip to Beijing.

We are so pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have taken the liberty to share your great comments about our colleagues in the restaurant, reception and concierge with the respective teams. Seeing that our guests truly appreciate their hard work and efforts continues to motivate our colleagues to turn moments into memories for our guests.

Once again thank you very much for sharing your experiences and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I have stayed many times on business and can recommend the executive club deal, which brings with it a good exclusive restaurant and business facilities. The rooms are all large and comfortable with all services provided.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear DDenton,

On behalf of my entire team at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, I would like to express my sincere appreciation for you staying with us. In addition I also like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that we exceeded your expectations.

Warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

In the heart of the Beijing finantial district, this hotel provides all the confort and luxury which is expected from a 5 stars hotel. Great GYM and pool, spacious rooms, attention to detail, cleaness, confort, helping-attitude in a country where language can be a barrier.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear ogallego,

Greetings from sunny Beijing and thank you for taking the time to write a review by sharing your most recent experience with us.

We deeply appreciate you selected InterContinental Beijing Financial Street. It’s great to learn that our hotel impressed you deeply. Thank you again for your sincere comments and be assured our team will continue to do it’s utmost to offer our guests service excellence.
As you mentioned language barrier, please allow me to explain it to you, with the exception of some security guards, almost of our staff will speak English, all that is required is a certain degree of patience and understanding that it is not their mother tongue. But we will continue conducting internal related trainings to improve our staff’s foreign language skills.

Once again, thank you for your positive feedback and I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The room is big, the bed is comfortable, and other pieces of furniture are functional. The breakfast is good but doesn't have many choices compared with other hotels at the similar status. One area needs improvement is service as some staff appeared to be unwilling to help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennyisterrific, Manager at InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear YQTA,
We would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Beijing and taking the time to describe your experience. While our colleagues are working hard in providing memorable experiences for our guests, we unfortunately fell short of your expectations in certain areas.

Your feedback has been very useful for us and the other managers concerned in highlighting areas of improvement in our services.

We do hope to have the chance to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future and provide you with a more memorable experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Beijing Financial Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Beijing Financial Street

Address: No.11 Financial Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100033, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#34 Business Hotel in Beijing
#46 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#366 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Beijing Financial Street 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A MULTI-AWARDING WINNING HOTEL, InterContinental Beijing Financial Street is situated in the center of Beijing's prestigious financial and business district. The hotel is recognized by Earth Check as Silver Company 2011 and awarded by 《Travel + Leisure》as top 100 Best Hotels in Greater China 2011.A contemporary, 18-storey building of modern design and traditional Chinese art set it apart, as does its ideal location. Just minutes away are Tiananmen Square, Wangfujing Shopping area, the Central Government Administration, and several International shopping centers. It's also easy for leisure guests to reach famous historic heritage sites such as the Summer Palace, the Forbidden City, the White Pagoda Temple, and the Lama Temple. An ideal choice for both leisure and business travelers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Ctrip DaoDao, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Beijing Financial Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Beijing Financial Street Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Beijing Financial Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.