We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time in Santorini” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santorini Souvlaki Bar (Guanghua Road SOHO)

Santorini Souvlaki Bar (Guanghua Road SOHO)
No.129A Guanghualu SOHO,Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
+86 10 5290 7261
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 8,771 Restaurants in Beijing
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Santorini Souvlaki Bar. Main ingredients olive oil, fresh vegetables & carefully selected meat, Santorini Souvlaki Bar introduces the most famous, traditional, Mediterranean recipes to China. Enjoy original greek souvlaki & greek salad as well as spaghetti bolognese & pomodori, amongst other delicious plates. Cooked only the traditional way. Casual & quick but not "fast" food. To find the restaurant you should come to the cross of Guanghualu and Dondgdagiaolu. From there you have to turn east on Guanhualu (east is the direction to the CCTV building). Santorini Souvlaki Bar is in the Guanghualu SOHO (White building with blue circle windows on the right side of the street) exactly the second building after you enter the Guanghualu to the east. The restaurant is in the ground floor (1st floor) at the back, out side of the building at the room 129A. Is a very small restaurant so be careful not to miss it as you walk around. The best way to get here is to give us a call so that we can direct you.
beijing
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“2nd time in Santorini”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is my 2nd visit in santorini,this time with my girlfriend,oh is nice food,the Greek salad i love it, and the Santorini volcano sauce...is too spicy,i love spicy. we order BBQ platter,is amazine. Greek food first time for my girlfriend,she also like very much. Small restaurant and reasonable price.
We will be recommend our friends to visit Santorini and try the authentic Greek food in Beijing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best souvlaki in Beijing!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

If you want to eat well and eat "greek" the place to be is "Santorini". Excellent souvlaki with pita, fresh greek salad and pleasant atmosphere gives you the chance to enjoy a fulfiling meal...try it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Small gem...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

In a place like Beijing it's getting hard to find a western restaurant where you can fill your tummy without emptying your wallet. Most of time, after spend a few hundreds kuai the only thing u can don is remembering The Rolling Stone's "I can´t get no satisfaction"....By fortune, there are still places like Santorini Souvlaki . We went early at noon (in fact, we were the first customers) and must say food was good, fresh and with the "Greek-ish" taste we were hoping for. Good pita, excellent kefte...There still some room for improvement (maybe stronger olive oil or a less salty feta), but let us be honest, the owners are doing it great with the ingredients you can find around in Beijing's markets. So, this is surely an small gem in the city gastro's scenary. Really hope they can stay here for longer...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice Change”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

There are but a few Greek restaurant's in Beijing, and Santorini is the newest on the block. First location: Santorini Souvlaki is located in the back (south) side of the SOHO building. Easy to find if you walk around behind the building.

Ambiance: My wife and I stopped in on our way home from work and the place was small yet clean, and since it was fairly early we were the only diners. We were met by owner/manager who was extremely personable and friendly. The decor is succint and not over the top.The tables are fairly high (think bar style) and the chairs are high wooden stools which were a bit uncomfortable by the time we were finished with our food. My wife concurred. It was warm in the restaurant as well, and an open window or some AC would have been nice- (for you Beijingers it was a "good air day"!)

The Food: We kept it simple and ordered the tzatziki and two chiken pitas. The food was fresh, and the pitas served hot. The tzatziki was cool and fresh, though it lacked garlic which would have given it more pop and zing. The owner had recommended a few special dishes, but since it was an early dinner, we were not too terribly hungry.

The bottom line: If you are a Beijinger looking for something new, then I would definitely recommend you give Santorini Souvlaki Bar a go.

Note: The prices are very reasonable, and the total cost for two chicken pitas, the tzatziki, two Tsing Taos, and one small bottle of water was 105 RMB. They also deliver via Sherpas. Enjoy.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Good greek food which had authentic flavours and style. The meals we're a little on the smaller side and didn't fill you up. Definitely need to order a few things to share around. We ordered dessert and we were disappointed, the chocolate mouse and chocolate bananas did not look anything like how they are presented in the menu.. the chocolate coated banana was just a rotten banana drizzled in chocolate sauce. It was god but I wouldn't go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santorini Souvlaki Bar (Guanghua Road SOHO) also viewed

Beijing, Beijing Region
Beijing, Beijing Region
 
Beijing, Beijing Region
 

Been to Santorini Souvlaki Bar (Guanghua Road SOHO)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santorini Souvlaki Bar (Guanghua Road SOHO), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.