We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent tour with an enthusiastic guide” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enjoy Beijing Tour- Beijing Private One-day Tour

Enjoy Beijing Tour- Beijing Private One-day Tour
Building 1, Lang Qiuyuan, Haidian District, Beijing 100083, China
13146805184
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 309 Activities in Beijing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Enjoy Beijing tour" was established by Joy who was an experienced tour guide for over 10 years with senior level English speaking guide license. All the tour guides and drivers in Joy’s team are very experienced and full of responsibilities. While showing travelers around our beautiful home city Beijing, we enjoy meeting new friends, sharing our life stories , we feel pleased that westerners understand more about China just because of our work. What a great job we’ve been doing!As being born here and living in Beijing for so many years, also with our professional knowledge and experience, we will make your Beijing visit safe, easy, fun and educational. we'd like to provide you professional local tour service and can also help you to hire a car or van for transfers, or book you the tickets for famous night shows, take you to the hectic local restaurant with good values, find the reliable venders in the market to shop...You will enjoy Beijing, we will enjoy having you in Beijing!
Bern
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tour with an enthusiastic guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I booked Joy on a very short time basis, everything worked perfectly well. My main interest was this time the Soong Chingling Residence, and Joy made the trip there very worthwile. She suggested an extended tour which included also the Hutong area.
Joy was very professional, thanks to her long experience, but still hasn't lost the enthusiasm for her job and her city. She was very well organized with her driver. I can definitely recommend her.

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Private tour for two American students”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Joy made china's history interesting and relevant to our future careers and interests. Joy spoke prefect English. She was very knowledgable and made it very personalized. She looked after us as well to make sure we were not hassled. She responded to our inquiries quickly she also answered lingering questions after our tour days. She is very friendly and we enjoyed our time with her.
If you are new to touring in Beijing use joy's service.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Joy is the best in Beijing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Joy, was our guide for a week in Beijing.
She is a great guide and driver. She has great knowledge about chinese culture, history and current developments in China.
She is very flexible and will take you anywhere you like.
We really can recommend her and you will enjoy the real chinese experience !

Dutch family

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
“Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We traveled with Joy throughout China and we do not believe that we could have had a better guide. Her knowledge, personality and "JOY" in showing us her country was a pleasure. We think of her often and plan to return soon!
Al and Bob

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Joy is the Bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

My wife and I chose Joy based on Trip Adviser reviews and we were not disappointed!

Before getting to China, Joy was great at making our train reservations. She took PayPal, which I appreciate, because you just never know if you need to dispute anything.

Joy was very knowledgable and spoke very good English!

Joy listened to what our needs were and made excellent choices for meals and restaurants; as we told her we are "foodies."

Joy drove us to the Great Wall in her own car and was an excellent driver....unlike most Chinese people who drive like they "just robbed a bank!" She pointed out sites and gave facts about them along the way. After the Wall, we stopped in for lunch and had a marvelous meal.

Joy was great at pointing out sites and giving a short history. She let us spend as much time as we wanted and was always ready to "move on" if we were done with a site. She understood the importance of "information overload", which I appreciated very much!

I highly recommend hiring Joy as a guide. Well worth the money!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enjoy Beijing Tour- Beijing Private One-day Tour also viewed

 

Been to Enjoy Beijing Tour- Beijing Private One-day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enjoy Beijing Tour- Beijing Private One-day Tour, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.