We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want to enjoy Beijing, hire Qing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Discover Beijing Tours-Beijing One-day Tours

Discover Beijing Tours-Beijing One-day Tours
43,Li Shi Hutong, Dongchengqu, Beijing 100010, China
13522069857
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 309 Activities in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 143 Reviews
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover Beijing Tours established by Qing who working in tourism for 12 years and specialized in customized tours, offers in-depth regional knowledge for planning and arranging complete vacations in Beijing.We passionately believe in the power of travel to broaden the mind and build bridges between people. By sharing with you the hidden places not mentioned in guidebooks, the local people you wouldn't otherwise meet, and the traditions you may not have discovered by yourself, we ensure you get the 'insider view', an authentic and enhanced experience that you won't find anywhere else but on a Discover Beijing Tour guided holiday.
Saskatoon, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“If you want to enjoy Beijing, hire Qing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Qing is the only reason why I enjoyed my visit to Beijing. She showed us around for two days and we were able to visit the main attractions in a quick and simple tour. She is extremely knowledgeable and her English is very easy to understand.

The cost of the tour was appropriate for the quality that you receive. She responded quickly to our emails and answered all of our questions about Chinese culture and traditions.

Qing is very talented and deserves high praise for her abilities. I have already passed her name along to my friends and family as the best guide in Beijing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We did our tour with Qing for 3 days and it was a great and unforgettable moment with reasonable pricing. Qing speak fluent English and is very good in explaining the history of the places we visited. She is friendly, helpful and go beyond her role to assist. During our last day in Beijing, she tells us where to shop at the local shop - Xi Dan and how to use the subway to reach the shop.

Besides that, the drivers are friendly and careful too. The vehicles used are clean and comfortable.

The local foods that Qing took us was nice as well, especially the homemade Zha-Jiang-Mian (by her mother-in-law.. thumbs up).

Thanks to Qing and her drivers for the memorable experience.

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
“Terrific Beijing Guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Qing is personable, knowledgable, and smart--a terrific guide. She has a very good grasp of history and is full of tasty anecdotes. She also spoke about what life is like for Chinese people in Beijing, which we found very interesting. She took us to hole-in-the-wall restaurants with terrific food. We all loved her.

Visited May 2013

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great, honest tour guide in Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I went to Beijing in 2008 and used Qing as a result of a reference from a family friend. Qing was absolutely fantastic. She was very flexible to our wants and needs and knew the ins and outs of how to get into and see the various tourist attractions around town at the best times or right entrances to minimize wasted time. She was very honest, which is difficult to find. She operates independently, which also means she didn't take us to any of those hokey pearl factories. We also hired her husband as our driver for a day for our trip to the Great Wall. It was a fun experience and we enjoyed interacting with the two of them on our ride. If we ever get back to Beijing, we will definitely use Qing's services again.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great husband and wife driver/guide duo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We took a trip to Beijing last March... it was 6 adults plus one 7 month old. Qing and her husband organized every detail for us from beginning to end, and really took the stress out of the trip. Her stories were interesting, and made the places we visited (Great Wall, Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, etc) come to life. Her English was excellent, and she quickly felt like part of our family. Arranging a private tour was perfect for us - we were able to rest when we needed to, and we didn't have any of the horror stories you hear from the bigger trips where you get escorted to silk and jade factories. We truly enjoyed our time with Qing and her husband and would HIGHLY recommend that you use their services.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Discover Beijing Tours-Beijing One-day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Discover Beijing Tours-Beijing One-day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Discover Beijing Tours-Beijing One-day Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.