We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good italian place in Beijin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eatalia Carpe Diem

Eatalia Carpe Diem
No.18 Xilou Alley, Xicheng District | Di‘anmen Intersection South West Corner, Beijing, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)
010-64013263
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 8,701 Restaurants in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Cafe, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Description: About 18 months after successfully opening Eatalia La Dolce Vita, we gave birth to Eatalai Carpe Diem, a beautiful hidden gem located in the historic center of Beijing, adjacent to Houhai, Beihai Park and Jinshan Park. At Eatalia Carpe Diem, we have interlaced Chinese traditional architecture (hutong) with an Italian contemporary design while delivering Italian authentic food with the same passion. The restaurant has a wonderfu interior patio, a glass house on the second floor and an intimate rooftop. This magical venue is surrrounded by nut trees and pagodas in an environment full of culture and history.
Barge
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good italian place in Beijin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This is very good italian place located in the center of the Beijin, near to the pub area.
Good dishes, italian ghod dishes, starter, pasta, fantastic pasta.
when you go inside, ask to Gianluca, he will support you.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    20
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This must be one of Beijing's top restaurants. We came here twice during our short stay in the city. It was a welcome break from Chinese food for us, with tasty Italian dishes. The atmosphere is great and the owners are incredibly welcoming.

The menu has a range of Italian food, from steak to pizza and everything in between. The wine list is also worthy of your attention - there are some exceptionally good wines on there. Staff were also very helpful finding us a late-night taxi. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
1 review
“Enjoying Italian food in Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

I really recommend this restaurant. I stayed in Beijing just for a couple of day but i really wanted to eat italian food, just to taste a bit of home flavor. I was really surprise to find such a good restaurant for a reasonable price!!!!I suggest to try ravioli and pizza!!!!Enjoy the terrace drinking a real italian limoncello..

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brescia, Italy
2 reviews
“Champions in Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

As an italian, i definetly recommend this restaurant. Even thought i loooove chinese food, theres some days when real italian food is all i want.
Here i can Find what my italian blood needs: from the homemade (for real) ravioli to the superb risotti, i just can't get enough of it!
And the pizza....ahhh the pizza! And the tiramisù, like my own - i love relaxing on the charming terrace and just enjoy the view ( and their tiramisù).
What else...oh yeah, pair these delicacies with some nice italian wine, a spritz (typical italian cocktail) or a good coffee and you will get what l'm talking about.
Last but not least, the owners, 100% italian, friendly and professional.
I Mean these guys really know what they're doing.
Aaaaand reasonable prices!!!!! Don't miss it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Eatalia Carpe Diem. The place you have to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

A piece of Italian emotion right inside a small Hutong in the heart of Beijing. Just entered you can feel this atmosphere: Italian style, nice and friendly people, Eatalia is not just a restaurant, it's a place where you feel at home. The food is great and the price is very competitive. Try the different kinds of pizza, ravioli or meat. The perfect place for a dinner with friends, a romantic date or a business dinner. If you didn't try yet, you need to go...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eatalia Carpe Diem also viewed

Beijing, Beijing Region
Beijing, Beijing Region
 
Beijing, Beijing Region
 

Been to Eatalia Carpe Diem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eatalia Carpe Diem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.