We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly and well appointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of East Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added East Beijing to your Saves list
East Beijing
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.22 Jiuxianqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100016, China (Jiuxianqiao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #19 of 5,422 Hotels in Beijing
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very friendly and well appointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for a two night business trip in the Upstairs club. The level of service was exceptional and very friendly and informal. Breakfast upstairs and downstairs were both excellent and the restaurant downstairs was very good. The only problem I had was that the gym wasn't open 24 hours and opened quite late for a business day and there wasn't any way round this. Not a big issue, and overall I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    56
    12
    2
    0
See reviews for
12
21
10
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

A newly opened hotel, operated by the Taikoo group from Hong Kong, located within a complex with shopping mall and offices.

Staffs are very nice and always with a smiling face.

We had our afternoon tea in the coffee shop. The hot coffee came warm and was below average. The mall directly connected to the hotel offers a good shopping experience though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a week in June 2013.
We got a free upgrade to the "Upstairs" club floor with very nice staff and an enjoyable club lounge. The board meeting room looks great - did not use it, but was impressed and may use it for high level meetings in the future.
The room was great - modern, very clean, great bathroom. Similar styling as Opposite House, but for a much lower budget (same owners).
The breakfast was really good, in club lounge as well as in regular breakfast restaurant.
Restaurant and business center both classy. Weekly barbecue evenings with outside seating during summer season are recommended.
Co-location with relatively new shopping mall, including many restaurants and cinema, is a very convenient thing. To go to the city and sights, you need to arrange your pickup or may have to wait for taxis for a while - as everywhere in Beijing these days.
I recommend this hotel for business travelers who have to get around in North-Eastern Beijing.

Nice fitness gym.
Small metal-clad swimming pool in a dark basement - not so exciting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A great hotel with a young and professional staff.
believe me they really care about the people here. i loved executive floor, the staff here did not let me alone for booking taxies, finding places, booking restaurants and having a drink all day long.
very interesting the first floor club with live music every evening except monday.
it is in a great position between the centre and the airport, the perfect business solution.
a place i would really suggest.

Room Tip: Executive roof is the one to choose and a fantastic place where to manage business or to meet intere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The location is 20 minutes away from airport and easy access to the shopping mall. Enough room space, comfortable bed, high-speed wifi, sufficient mini bar, good quality amenities and friendly services, etc. make me want to come back next time. Tried three restaurants and all more than I had expected. And the bar is great. The hotel features its contemporary by the various artwork displaying. The only downside is the view out of window is wide but not good so...

Room Tip: City view side can enjoy beautiful sunrise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is definitely a Business Hotel, with all the bells and whistles, very modern. It's location is great for those interested in the 798 Art Zone where there are great restaurants and plenty to see. I pod touch technology throughout the hotel so be techno savy if you want to stay here. Rooms are spacious, clean and welcoming and the showers are great. There is an AV panel so doesn't matter what plugs you have it will connect. Floor to ceiling windows made great viewing over the park. Breakfast was great with amazing choice of both Western & Asian. You sat at long trestle like tables rather than individual tables - worked well. I understand the room service comes in paper bags not silver trays so, so long as you are warned to not expect it to come with linen napkins.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

East beijing hotel is a very new hotel,taxi drivers seem to not know where it is even with the address in chinese..luckily i printed out a map.
Room : the room was great, very comfy bed, automatic blockout/curtain, big shower, ipod with dock, speaker in the bathroom, and big shower/bathroom( no bathtub ) Requested for an urban view but was given a park view-not much to see in the park view room
Service: they were alert and helpful.. bellman approached us to inquire if we needed a taxi and called one for us immediately
A mall is connected to the hotel which had restos,shops and a grocery

Airport_ taxi from nay airport cost us 85rmb and taxi to terminal2 cost 56rmb (there wasnt any traffic either way when we went)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to East Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Beijing

Address: No.22 Jiuxianqiao Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100016, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Jiuxianqiao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 5,422 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — East Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 369
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
EAST, Beijing is a business hotel with a life. Located in INDIGO in the Jiangtai area and very close to Wangjing Business Park; Beijing Capital International Airport and the Central Business District are just 15 minutes away. With 2 restaurants, a bold new bar, pool and gym facilities, 17 hectares of landscaped parkland and the 798 Art Zone on its doorstep, EAST, Beijing lets you balance your work and your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your East Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.