We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant hotel with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.48 Liangmaqiao Road, Beijing 100125, China (Yansha)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 179 Reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Elegant hotel with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I stayed at the Four Seasons hotel last week and it was terrific coming from a late flight. The bed was soft and the bathroom was bright and big. My favorite part was enjoying the breakfast in the Opus lounge the next morning. Everyone was friendly and helpful and so I had a terrific stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear jjuma123,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing.

We pride ourselves on providing our guests with customized and gracious service delivery, and I am delighted that we were successful in achieving this for you. It will be a pleasure to pass on your kind words to the Opus team as I know they will love to learn how our guests enjoyed their stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your travels bring you in our direction.

Sincerely,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    34
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
29
40
8
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We love the Four Seasons franchise and this was a good one....Service top drawer, rooms comfortable and Chinese Restaurant very nice.
My only complaint is the music downstairs throughout the lobby restaurant, which is too loud and a Bosanova ( constant Bosanova) is not providing the proper ambience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear motownanmain,

Thank you for taking the time to share such gracious feedback from your recent visit. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, thank you for recommending Cai Yi Xuan – our Chinese restaurant to fellow TripAdvisor users. Your valuable feedback in regards to the music has been used and the volume adjusted. We look forward to having you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirunelveli, India
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

One of the best hotels I haved stayed.Nothing like it .Was there during christmas.Rooms spic and span.excellent spa and jacuzzi. Excellent massage in room after a long travel.Good excelelnt breakfast spread

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear DrRoyTVL,

We are honored that you chose to spend Christmas here with us. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything and that you were able to have a relaxing time at the Spa – a true getaway in the heart of our vibrant city.

We look forward to seeing you here again at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing.

Sincerely,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We looked at several options for our summertime trip to China and decided to opt for this newer property set about 15 minutes out from the city center in Beijing. We were not disappointed. Do not let the location keep you away, as you consider the five star options in Beijing. We found that getting around the city was easy and being a little farther out fro the hectic pace was a treat at the end of the day. The hotel was newer and more modern with a very calming atmosphere and wonderful amenities. The price for a top club level suite here made up the difference for any inconvenience with the additional drive time to the attractions. The real treasure at the Beijing Four Seasons is found in its staff. The front desk and concierge level staff were so exceptional it is hard to imagine anyone could top their efforts. They remembered our family and everything we ever mentioned to them - delivered over the top special service every minute we were there. The rooms were decorated very nicely, the beds were super comfortable and the overall decor was outstanding - typical of the best Four Season properties. It is helpful that we had club level rooms, as the snacks and services offered in the club lounge were actually very nice - I do not always find this to be the case. This property is great spot to enjoy all of the many amazing things to see and do in the Beijing area. They arranged private tours and English speaking drivers for us for very reasonable rates - definitely the way to go, if you can splurge. The cost was actually almost the same as group excursions. The pollution in Beijing is actually quite bad and it is something to note if you have any breathing difficulties or children with asthma. If you are taking a trip out to the Great Wall - be sure to take a tour or a private excursion to the points FARTHER out - do not go to the closest point, or you will be there with thousands of others. Our concierge at the Four Seasons arranged for us to go to a point about one hour further out and we basically had the place to ourselves - made for awesome photos and a better experience by far! Another reason we loved the staff and our experience at the Four Seasons Beijing. If you decide to go, be ready to LOVE the Chinese people - so warm and open and very interested in Westerners. We loved all of China... especially the people.

Room Tip: I liked the club level rooms at this hotel - not usually a big fan, if you have to pay a lot more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear stilloutthere,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of your stay at summertime last year.

It is always a great pleasure learning from our guests how much they had enjoyed their stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind praises, and I will be sure to share them with the team.

Next time when you have plan to return, please let us know by writing to our Hotel Manager, Mr. Andrew De Brito (andrew.debrito@fourseasons.com). We look forward to having every opportunity to deliver an enjoyable experience to you at Four Seasons Hotel, Beijing.

Warmest Regards,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Before you step out of your taxi or private car BJ FS staff is waiting at your service...every time I stayed or visit this Hotel, young man will help open the door... welcome me by my name (they remember my name) at hotel door... everything is take care of. Check in is done in less a minute and without fuss. Room is beautifully prepared...Well I love Mio the Italy restaurant, its the best Italy restaurant in Beijing with great food and fine services. Beijing Four Seasons Hotel is a very special hotel and I will revisit again and again. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: I love Four Seasons Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear FrankPan3939,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a great review about us at TripAdvisor.

I will be sharing this comment with the rest of my team who have worked hard to perfect the guest experience. My Front Desk and Housekeeping teams will be happy to learn that you enjoyed the service and my F&B staff will be pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the meals taken at Mio.

Next time when you have plan to return, please let us know by writing to our Hotel Manager, Mr. Andrew De Brito (andrew.debrito@fourseasons.com). We look forward to welcoming back to the hotel and be at your service again and again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The expectation of staying at a Four Seasons is always high and this one exceeded any that we had. When you arrive at the airport, they are there to greet you as soon as you walk off the plane and then escort you through immigration and help with baggage, etc.

It is less than half an hour to the hotel. The staff welcomes you at the car and takes you to the room directly and checks you in there. Was nice to have this after travelling for 16 hours. Our hesitation with choosing a ‘business’hotel is that it may not cater to those travelling with families but this was not the case.

They were all encompassing and welcomed the kids with cookies, candies and other treats when we arrived to the room.

The lobby is ultra-modern where art is showcased done by Chinese artists and then changed every few weeks. The flower arrangements are plentiful and are very unique.

The staff is extremely attentive in all of the food and beverage locations, concierge desk and those that are in the lobby. They address you by name in less than 24 hours of being at the hotel.

Beijing is a city rich in culture and sights to see. The staff was able to help us orient ourselves and suggest things to do (and appropriate times, etc) with our children. Hotel Concierge are very helpful and were able to book flights for a day trip to Xian to visit the Terracotta Warriors - Definitely the number one attraction to see in China. Great Wall, Summer Palace, Temple of Heaven, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square are also some of the top attractions. The concierge at the hotel can recommend English speaking and professional guides. We did not enjoy the tour experience of the Forbidden City or Tiananmen Square due to the large crowds - lots of pushing and shoving to see the artefacts.

The Chinese restaurant at the hotel was our favourite, Cai Yi Xuan. The décor is very intricate, and they have many private rooms for dining, even for 4 people. They feature a seasonal menu regularly. During our visit the Hangzhou region was featured - the organic cauliflower with black truffle sauce, the dessert of the trio containing the Green Tea Puff, Pumpkin Bun covered in Sesame seeds and rice ice cream was thoroughly enjoyed by our ten old - he ordered seconds. The beef dumplings, crispy rice with green beans and BBQ pork, and the traditional hot and sour soup was enjoyed by everyone. The wait staff was quite knowledgeable about the menu and could suggest things accordingly. The peking duck was delightful (just remember to order it 1 hour in advance).

The Italian restaurant Mio had really nice antipasta and authentic Italian pizza - the CRUDO pizza was one of the favourites . Breakfast at Opus offers a traditional Chinese breakfast along with the Western fare. The variety is abundant and the food was very fresh. Breakfast pastries and the hamburgers at lunch are especially good

The Executive lounge on the 26th Floor has great views and daily snacks of imported cheeses, chocolate truffles with quality imported wines and cocktails.

The pool and spa offer great views of the city and perfect for relaxing after a busy day of sightseeing. A nice touch during our stay - Daily savoury and sweet treats s are provided in your room at turn down service, along with some local beer and fresh juices.

Overall, it was a great and memorable stay. Thanks to all at the Four Seasons Beijing.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear vnjsingh,

Thank you for taking the time to share such fantastic review of your stay.

It was a real pleasure reading how much you and your family had enjoyed the stay. We always believe that our adult guests travelling with children can only truly enjoy a vacation when the little ones are also having a great time.

We truly appreciate your choosing Four Seasons Hotel Beijing and look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Sincerely,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

There are so many positive wonderful things I can write about our two-month stay at the
Four Seasons Hotel in Liangmaqiao during this spring! Beds are very comfortable, flowers throughout the hotel & rooms are also a joy to view and smell, and the hotel is very clean and well-kept! From the beginning of our stay we were given a very warm welcome with a fresh and beautiful bouquet of flowers and attention from all managerial-level staff, to the high quality food served all throughout the hotel, and the world-class facilities and dedicated staff who made every effort to make our stay in Beijing very smooth, comfortable, unique, and memorable; we will always choose this hotel whether for work or pleasure! Compared with all other Four Seasons Hotels I have stayed in around the world, this one in particular offers the best personal attention to their guests and close attention to detail. Everything we requested, whether for leisure or business, was met with our highest expectations! No complaints on location, the hotel is conveniently located to all areas (transport, shopping, cbd, etc). Complimentary internet access was offered during our entire stay, full access to the Executive Club (which has many delicacies to enjoy throughout the day & night, excellent business facilities & meeting area, lovely view of the city, & very friendly staff who assisted with all of our inquiries). The restaurants offer a range of fine dining cuisine, and for passionate foodies, this is the place to enjoy it all! Fitness center has plenty of space, equipment, & good-sized pool. The spa is heavenly, and I was offered the best birthday gift from the hotel staff with an in-room spa treatment. Big thanks to everyone at the Four Seasons Hotel in Beijing for such a memorable and pleasant stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSH_Beijing, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Nura A,

Thank you for sharing this fantastic review of your stay.

We are pleased to discover that you had a good time with us and delighted in the staff service, especially at the Executive Club. Thank you also for recommending restaurants to fellow TripAdvisor users from your photo album.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay as your home away from home.

Sincerely,

Sanjiv Hulugalle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Beijing

Address: No.48 Liangmaqiao Road, Beijing 100125, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Four Seasons Hotel Beijing enjoys prime location within the Yansha area of Central Business District, close to the Third Embassy Precinct in northeastern Chaoyang, the city's most dynamic business and entertainment area. Enjoying a short commute to both the main airport (25 minutes), popular tourist destinations like the Great Wall (45 minutes), Sanlitun Village Entertainment Hub(8 minutes).Various rooms are equipped with high-speed broadband internet access, Plasma TVs, ipod docks, espresso coffee machines, marble bathrooms and huge bathtubs. Diners can discover fine Chinese cuisine in a dramatically modern setting at our Cantonese restaurant "Cai Yi Xuan", enjoy Southern-Italian food at the Italian-style eatery "Mio" and tradition with a twist at the Tea Garden.Guests can relax and lounge around the indoor heated swimming pool or whirlpool, work out at the fitness center and enjoy themselves at the sauna and steam rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.