We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best thing about Beijing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Eclat Beijing

Save Saved
You added Hotel Eclat Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Eclat Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Floor 16-21, No. 9 Dongdaqiao Road Parkview Green FangCaoDi, Chaogyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Beijing Workers' Sports Complex)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 5,123 hotels in Beijing
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best thing about Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

The best part about my recent trip to Beijing was my stay at the Éclat. Every room and corridor showcased provocative art work from China to Europe. In fact, I took more pictures of my hotel than the rest of the city.

The food was fantastic. In fact two different clients of mine took me to the same restaurant in the Éclat, swearing it was the best place in the city for dumplings. Every morning I had a breakfast on the 16th floor that featured the best of East and West. Opera meanwhile served outstanding Italian food. I'm still thinking of the truffle tasting Opera held last weekend.

But the best part of the Éclat was my room: a rainforest shower which activated a heated towel rack; nightly desserts of French macaroons or Chinese delicacies set next to my nightstand; a massage chair; a whimsical light you "killed" with a gun; and so many more touches. It's clear the management has a fanatical zeal for making your stay the very best it can be.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobeemamee, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Curtis,

We are so pleased to read that the best part about your time in Beijing was your stay at the Hotel Éclat. The perfect score and your positive feedback is a great motivation for our team.

The Hotel Éclat is located on the top floors of the innovative Parkview Green Shopping mall with many luxury stores and a selection of outstanding restaurants. You already tasted the perfect dumplings of Din Tai Fung and the Italian delicacies of Opera Bombana, maybe on your next visit you can try Alfie’s cuisine, which is also excellent.

Our rooms are definitely conceived to offer you a relaxing retreat and we are devoted to make the best out of your stay.

With my best and personal regards

Wessel Krauss
General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
6
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We just had a very successful Board meeting at Beijing's newest and most amazing property, the Eclat Hotel at Parkview Green. The attention to detail by Eclat's world class team ensured a seamless experience from the time the Board members entered the hotel through their entire stay, including providing an excellent meeting environment. The design of each hotel room is unique offering the latest amenities and technology to where you do not even want to leave your room. I would highly recommend Eclat at Parkview Green for anyone who wants to ensure that their guests leave Beijing with a memory they will always appreciate and treasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Traveller from Shanghai, Dear Frank,

On behalf of our entire team at Hotel Éclat Beijing, we thank you for staying at our hotel. We are much exited to read that your board meeting was such a great success.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your room so much to the point that you did not want to leave and that our “éclat essential” further enhanced your stay. My team and I are constantly striving to improve our selves and it is through kind feedback like yours that we are pressed to do even better. We hope that you will choose Hotel Éclat Beijing again for the next board meeting in China and look forward to your continuous patronage.

With my best and personal regards,

Wessel Krauss
General Manager
Hotel Éclat Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

What an amazing hotel - from the stylish reception, the Dali art in the entrance, the design of the bedrooms and the wonderful balcony - with leather settees, typewriters on the wall - very lovely.
The hotel has managed to combine style will being relaxing. The restaurant is sophisticated and doesn't feel like a restaurant and has lovely views. The happy hour is a pleasant relaxing time at the end of the day and the hotel even makes this a sophisticated experience.

Nice touches in the bedroom including a real coffee machine.

The hotel is close to very smart shopping arcades and lots of places to eat. Would definitely like to go back

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Business Traveller from Southampton,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Éclat Beijing for your visit to Beijing.

We are happy that we have been able to “WOW” you during your stay at our hotel. The fact that you have been able to relax during your stay is important to us and we are glad that our “Éclat Essentials” like the Illy Coffee machine in your room and the complimentary evening drinks have contributed to you awarding us with a perfect score. May I suggest that you try the Panasonic massage chair in your room on your next stay? A perfect way to relax in only 15 minutes after a long day at the office.

The private terrace that is part of the room you stayed at is designed for out-door living we are thrilled that you enjoyed it and we hope that these features as well as our service will bring you back to our hotel in the future.

With my best and personal regards,
Wessel Z. Krauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel is an experience!! Different from anything else I've ever stayed in. Very cool, vibrant, modern, arty and quirky hotel. Rooms are great with 3D TV, Philippe Starck lamp gun, Illy coffee machine, Bang & Olufsen sound system, etc. The beds are just amazing. The kind you wanna bring back home.

A big thank you to the entire team of Eclat Hotel Beijing. I hope to see you soon again!

Room Tip: Check out the suites with terrace and private pool with jet stream.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs Tuut,

Thank you for your review and thank you for awarding us a perfect score.

We are happy to read that you felt at home with us at Hotel Éclat Beijing and that you would like to take home many of our “Éclat Essentials”. A good night’s rest, a perfect espresso in the morning and nice music are exactly what we try to provide as part of our services.

The pool suites you mentioned are indeed a great place to relax for a weekend getaway.

We look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Éclat on your next visit to Beijing.

With my best and personal regards,
Wessel Z. Krauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I stay at its sister hotel éclat Taipei last year, and recommended by a friend of mine regarding this newly opened éclat hotel in Beijing.
Éclat hotel Beijing locates in the heart of Beijing city, in the same building with a very modern high-end mall and 4 office towers, i was welcomed by a friendly airport butler in the arriving hall and picked up by a luxury ALL NEW AUDI A6L, i have to say that the standard éclat scent in the car is really impressive (same scent as éclat Taipei and also recogized when i arrived the hotel lobby, really international and group standard). there are a lot of Dali sculptures in lobby and hotel corridor, and also nearly 20 limited-edition bikes on 17 corridor gallary.
I lived in a Deluxe room with a spacious 20 sqms terrace, there are a lot of hi-tech facilities in my room, oversize 3D TV, blu-ray DVD, massage chair and B&O music system, hotel also provides 3D movies during the stay.
Complimentary full set-up mini-bar and daily breakfast, afternoon tea and happy hour was a good experiences as well.
Housekeeping staff and lounge waiters are very friendly, i was addressed by name during my only 3 days stay, real personal recognation.
I like this small luxury hotel, it makes me feel at home.

Room Tip: Deluxe room with Terrace, very good for a business travelor, nice bed room plus a spacious terrace a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel locates in center of Beijing, neighbored with a modern high-end shopping mall, making our time in beijing more convenient. Amazing art collections and unique room design - indoor terrace and swimming pools make the hotel outstanding among all the hotels in Beijing.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Traveller from Beijing, dear Fiona,

On behalf of our entire team at Hotel Éclat Beijing, we thank you for staying at our hotel.

We are very happy to read that you feel that the hotel with the adjacent mall made your stay so convenient. The hotel is actually build on top of the Parkview Green Shopping mall with its many luxury brands and excellent dinner options as well. Perhaps on your next visit, check out Alfie’s by Alfred Dunhill or OPERA by Bombana. Both restaurants are a real treat.

If you have time to spare, try our bespoke art tour in the building, it is worth the visit and will give your stay a whole need dimension.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Éclat, Beijing again soon.

With my best and personal regards,
Wessel Z. Krauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

When I walked into Hotel Éclat Beijing for the first time I felt quite overwhelmed by the array of Chinese contemporary artworks. The hotel succeeds in sharing an eclectic mix of art from Dali to Zeng Fanzhi which is really inspiring - perhaps because the art is shared as if I am in someone's home - it is oddly decadent yet unpretentious. You will find yourself smiling when you see some of the quirky touches at the hotel. Anyhow the rooms offer great retreat away from the world and the staff really leave you in peace. One touch that I particularly liked was having really good coffee available in the room - there is actually a personal lIly coffee machine in every room. A really great stay!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms with terrace must be unique. The design of the hotel means you are outside and ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wessel K, General Manager at Hotel Eclat Beijing, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Traveller from Shanghai, Dear Harriet,

On behalf of our entire team at Hotel Éclat Beijing, we thank you for staying at our hotel.

We are very happy to learn that you were inspired by our art collection. Hotel Éclat Beijing is very proud to offer our guest free access to this very comprehensive collection. On your next stay, please take 30 minutes to visit the Exhibition Hall on the 10th floor as there is a special artist featured every 3-4 months. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the Illy Coffee machine. Good, strong espresso in the morning is an “Éclat Essential.”

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Éclat, Beijing again soon.

With my best and personal regards,
Wessel Z. Krauss
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Eclat Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Eclat Beijing

Address: Floor 16-21, No. 9 Dongdaqiao Road Parkview Green FangCaoDi, Chaogyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing > Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 5,123 hotels in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Eclat Beijing 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gleaming glass pyramid envelopes Hotel Eclat which is part of the architecturally striking Parkview Green development in Fangcaodi with designer boutiques, restaurants and cinemas. Modern, light and wonderfully spacious, this all-suite boutique hotel has a fitness centre and a stunning contemporary art collection.This has to be one of the city’s most elegant hotels and the keyword here is privacy. The rooms are inordinately generous, many with a private terrace and some with their own pool. A truly astounding art collection includes pieces by Salvador Dali, Andy Warhol and Zeng Fangzhi.Our luxury Beijing accommodations are designed to surround you with style, but also equipped with the latest technology to meet the demands of today’s traveler -including fast and free Wi-Fi and high speed internet to help you stay connected to the world. 24-hour access to Éclat Lounge with complimentary breakfast buffet, all day light refreshments and a delicious selection of afternoon canapés. Complimentary Wi-Fi and broadband access. Panasonic massage chair. Separate rainforest shower and bathtub. Bang & Olufsen audio system. IPod/ iPhone dock. Oversized 3D LCD TV with Blu-Ray DVD. Access to CD and DVD library. LCD TV in bathroom. Exclusive Miller Harris London bathroom amenities. Complimentary Illy capsule coffee and Revolution Tea selection. Complimentary mini-bar, branded mineral water. In-room Bar with a full range of beverages and Riedel glassware.The joy of staying here is the accessibility to designer shopping and a wealth of restaurants. Located in the heart of the Embassy District, the hotel is also within easy reach of the major city attractions and after a busy day sightseeing, the clubs and bars of Sanlitun are virtually on the doorstep.Convenient location with shopping, restaurants on the doorstep, spacious accommodation, suites with private pool, superb art collection, fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip DaoDao, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel Eclat Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Eclat Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.