We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Updated” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Central Plaza

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Central Plaza to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Central Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Caiyuan Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100053, China (Beijing South Railway Station)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #92 of 5,216 hotels in Beijing
1 review
“Very Clean and Updated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed here twice. Once in 2008 and once in 2011. Both times were great experiences. Bed was soft. Great exercise/pool area.

Only negative is the location. I'm not talking about it location as it relates to the city center, I'm talking about its immediate surroundings. Its kind of dead, less a couple good "wellness" centers. Nothing a good cab ride wont solve though.

I'm staying there again in October 2013.

Room Tip: The Buffet rocks if you have the cash!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Patrick A,

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing three times. It is our great pleasure and honor to welcome you back and deliver quality services to you.

Being our valued guest, your opinion and feedback isextremely important to us, as it will help us to further enhance and shape our service in delivering a truly memorable and authentic experience to our members. Please do not hesitate to contact with us any time if we can be of assistance to you for your next stay.

Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    368
    241
    61
    14
    4
See reviews for
123
167
62
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marikina, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

everything was just so perfect. from the moment we stepped in the hotel until we checked out, service was just great! from the receptionist, the managers, all the staff are very accomodating. we're a group of 5 and we had 2 rooms. it was a deluxe room and the other was a 1br suite. breakfast is included with our reservation, even an access to their lounge which made it great! booking was done directly on their website. even before we arrive beijing, they have been answering all are queries. they took care of us during our stay. the stay was just exceptional. everything was great and excellent. to the whole staff, esp the managers, job well done to all!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear ros3mari3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing. We are very glad to know that our staff and service helped in making your visit enjoyable. Meanwhile, we take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Checked in on July 28 with my two boys. The staff were polite and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Only issue was they only turned on one spot light at the pool ( guess to save money), but after I complained, the issue was fixed the next day . I definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Scorpion1234,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to come back to stay with us next time. We will continue to strive in delivering qualityservices, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.
Please also accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken.
Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us andcontinuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed as part of an organised tour. The rooms are modern,clean comfortable.The breakfast is very good, the reception,bars and restaurants are western standard, modern and very good.There was a machine to change money easily. Good wifi at public areas.Personnel helpful and professional.
The only drawback is that the area nearby has nothing interesting to do,nowhere to walk to, no metro stations.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear General_traveller,

Thank you for your feedback and we are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with a memorable experience. Many guests choose this hotel because of the comfortable stay experience, high-quality facilities and satisfying services.

We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. With regard to the location, it is about 15-minites drive to Line2 Changchunjie or Line4 Taoranting Subway Station by which you could nearly get to all the main tourist attractions in Beijing in a more convenient way. Besides, some characteristic places full of ancient Chinese cultures around the hotel may interest you, such as Beijing Grand View Garden, Niujie Mosque and Baiyun Abbey which are within a walking distance. You can also taste the most authentic Moslem snacks at Niujie supermarket, and there are also some characteristic small Chinese restaurant nearby with great popularity.

Thank you again for your feedback and support and we lookforward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thankyou!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This was a girlie weekend, which is the highlight of the year for me and my five friends. Check in was ok but there was a slight issue with the rooms allocated and when my friend tried to correct it, she was met with resistance rather than support by one female member of the concerige team. The rooms were large and we asked for twin beds however, you had one king sized bed and a double sofa bed which was a little tred in parts. However, the rooms were clean and tidy. We used the spa facilities and they were excellent we loved them! The restaurant was amazing; the food was sublime and the staff were so attentive it made the whole weekend a wonderful experience. The only blight on a great weekend was a senior member of the housekeeping team who was churlish and unnecessarily mean to my friends when a member of her staff were giving them some slippers out of the stockroom.
Despite this we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Joanne H,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comments has been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Rest assured that we are looking into both our software and hardware facilities, ensuring that we provide all our guests with an excellent experience while staying with us.

We look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing in the near future. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Platinum Member:
-- Reservation details (Kingsize bed room) have not been considered for check-in preparation (2 double bed room offered which we noticed after being in the room)
- Change to Kingsize bed room not immediately available (1 pm) but got the room in the evening - we didn't mind as we anyway had appointments and let the concierge change the luggage to the new room
++ lobby bar is very (!) friendly and rather good service
-- train ticket service after asking the reception stuff not available - though offered on the homepage
+ after discussion with the front desk manager, paying the tickets in advance and handing over the passports, the tickets were bought within 15 minutes - never got such quick service in any other hotel. (Remark: it took quite some discussion until the manger agreed to purchase the tickets for us: therefore only one "+")
The hotel itself is rather good located, has a friendly stuff and I'll definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Stefan B,

Thank you very much for choosing Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing and taking your time to share your feedback about the hotel services. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused. BTW, we do not sell tickets directly on site but could help guests to buy train or air tickets if they want. We would like to assure you that we have communicated your feedback with the concerned department and corrective actions have been taken. Thank you once again for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again. Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I visited China as a holiday destination, myself and partner gave my young brother a holiday to china with us for Christmas at the age of 15 the hotel on the booking classed him as a child, I booked an executive room with breakfast included, arrived at the hotel and all seemed fine no problems, arrived in the room to find there was only 2 towels, called reception and after several attempted interpretations of towel got through to the little English speaking staff, the following morning I went down for breakfast to find the girl said oh 3 people here is the bill before your start you breakfast for one person! I said no I've paid for them and she said you speak to reception, I went to reception and they said i had not paid for my brother, I produced my hotel booking confirming I had paid for 2 adults and 1 child including breakfast, to be told ok no problem.... For the next few days their seemed to be no problem getting in for breakfast, I then noticed that everyday the girl wrote something down, as I had not chance of reception understanding me i had booked a private tour guide tours by Jessie (amazing) i asked her to speak to reception for me to find out if all was ok to find out they had been adding a charge to my Visa everyday for 1 breakfast that had been used for my deposit, it turned out that the hotel had decided that due to the hight of my 15 year old brother that he was an adult and therefore they were double charging me for his breakfast! Despite no mention of this in the hotels terms and conditions after 4 phone calls the my booking agent this was all sorted but never the less if I had not have had a Chinese speaking tour guide i would not have known what they were doing, everyday I had to ask for 3 towels as they only supplied 2 and in the 10 days that i stayed at the hotel not once were the bedding changed despite my complaints..... The hotel food was seriously overpriced and below expected standard and drinks price were disgusting as much as 35¥ for a can of coke when if you walk 5 min to the supermarket you can buy a can of coke for 2.5¥ I would not recommend this hotel and would not stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natalie_niu, Distribution Manager at Holiday Inn Central Plaza, responded to this review, June 8, 2013
Dear ChrisMerriman,

Greeting from Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing!

Firstly of all, please kindly accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience during your stay at our hotel. That is the last thing we expect and want to see. What all of our staff devote ourselves to do is to bring a comfortable and pleasant experience to you, our dear guests. We feel extremely sorry to see that our services and responses to your needs and requirements dissatisfied you and your family during your stay. Besides, our buffet breakfast is CNY125, and it's free for a child under 12 years old with a company of an audlt according to our hotel policy which exists since it's opened to the public. And we do believe that there are some communication problems or maybe misunderstandings between you, hotel and the booking agent.
Your feedback is very valuable to us and enables us tomonitor our standards, which on this occasion regretfully has failed to meet your expectations. We would like to respond to you personally, could you please send us your email address and telephone details to natalie.niu@centralplazabj.com?
Hereby, we extend our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused at our hotel for you and your family again and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again.Thank you!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Central Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Central Plaza

Address: No.1 Caiyuan Street, Xicheng District, Beijing 100053, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing South Railway Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Beijing
#60 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#70 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#94 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Central Plaza 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing, an Award-Winning hotel, is conveniently located in Guanganmen commercial and civic area, adjacent to the new Municipal Government Office Building and is within a stone's throw from Beijing's Financial Street. The hotel is close to tourist and shopping attractions such as Wangfujing, Oriental Plaza and the Forbidden City. It is 10 minutes drive from the West and South Train Station and 45 minutes from the Capital Airport.The hotel has 322 contemporary guest rooms, including suites and two floors of Executive Club rooms, all equipped with wired and wireless broadband internet, speaker telephone and multi-language voice mail. With a 640 square meter, pillar-free ballroom and 8 other function rooms ranging from 35 to 176 square meters, the hotel is an ideal venue for business meetings and social functions alike. All the meeting rooms are equipped with state-of-the-art audio-visual facilities, built-in work station, wireless broadband connection and video conference facilities. The hotel's professional meeting team will ensure every event a success.The hotel also provides other facilities like business center ticketing and tour desk, kiosk, car rental, concierge taxi and limousine service, baby sitting service, karaoke as well as a Mini Golf Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Ctrip DaoDao and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Central Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Hotel Beijing
Holiday Inn Beijing
Beijing Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Central Plaza Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Central Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.