We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Presidential Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Presidential Beijing to your Saves list
Presidential Beijing
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.9 Fuchengmenwai Road Xicheng D,, Beijing 100037, China (Formerly "Presidential Plaza") (Xidan)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #713 of 5,435 Hotels in Beijing
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Recently stayed at the presidential in Beijing and absolutely loved it. The staff where helpful and the room we had was recently renovated and very big. It also had the most comfortable bed I have ever had in any hotel around the world.

Location was great veral central to everything.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    90
    52
    17
    6
See reviews for
10
15
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

The lobby was impressive. The room we had on the 9th Floor was newly renovated- Marble bathroom, large flat screen TV and very comfortable bed. The snugly bathrobe and slippers made relaxing in the evening easy. Good value and location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Never trust the photos you see on the hotels website ( at least in China & India ).
When you enter to the hotel, you'll see a 5 star architecture and interior design. Staff are friendly and willing to help but they are not professional.
I got a small and dark room on 7th floor. I absolutely did not liked the room it was old & dirty and the carpet on the floor was too fuzzy. It was really annoying if you walk on the carpet you'll have a lots of fuzz on your shoe or sleepers.
The sink and bathtub was weird, you had to concentrate and tune the faucet to some point which you can get a warm and normal temperature. I mean if you move the faucet a bit to the right or left, it was either cold or hot.
the Internet connection cable was removed and I had to ask them to bring one. Mini bar was empty! and they never filled it with anything!
Breakfast was terrible! There was not lots of choices and most of vegetables and salads was from days ago! I once saw a little fly came out of a salad dish! Once I asked for an Omelet there was no one to make it! I asked them 3 times and no one came to make the Omelet. They simply ignore you!
I did not enjoy my stay and it was awful.

Room Tip: ask to give you a room with Internet connection cable and above 9th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The room was small, there wasn't any things in minibar, Internet connection cable was not in my room, I asked reception 3 times if there is Internet connection available in my room and they said "No" I asked them to change my room to any other room with the Internet connection and they said that there is no room with Internet connectivity and there is only in lobby but finally in third times I asked them again and they called housekeeping to bring a interrnet connection cable for me !
For breakfast when I told my room number, they asked my room number again for two times everyday !
There was a problem with carpet.

Room Tip: Give your room above 9 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

the lobby is very grand, but feel shocked when I entered into the room - bad smell, dirty and old furniture, soft and uncomfortable bed, slippers with stain, stain in shower area, floor not clean, carpet dirty, old TV, dark room... what can be worse ? tried their buffet - limited choice, no serive, cold food. avoid !!!

Room Tip: Do not think any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

The lobby area looks promising, it looks like a luxury hotel. Then, when you go up to your room you realize that it was not as good.
Rooms are not bad however they could use a nice refurbishment, specially the heating system and the carpets.

I had dinner at the hotel (Buffet) and even if it was not bad, it was far from good.

If you are a bit picky then try some western hotel. If you are OK eitherway this hotel is as good as any.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Lets be absolutely clear......this is a local Chinese owned hotel and for many years has catered for higher social Chinese citizens and business traveler as well as the "overnight stay" for airline crews. Therefore, it does not have all the facilities and creature comforts that normally is associated with a Western owned 5* hotel. Therefore, you need to expect the following:- strange room smells, faulty plumbing in the bathroom, Chinese dishes at breakfast buffet, smoking even in the no-smoking areas, noises in adjoing rooms, etc. However, having said all of this, this hotel is trying to reinvent itself into a hotel to cater for the international traveler.....they have recently refurbished most rooms and have upgraded breakfast facilities and extended the buffet choices. So, in summary.........this hotel is good value for money for the facilities provided however, its not ideally located (West Beijing) for the tourist traveler.

Room Tip: Try and get a room as far away from the elevators as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Presidential Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Presidential Beijing

Address: No.9 Fuchengmenwai Road Xicheng D,, Beijing 100037, China (Formerly "Presidential Plaza")
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Xidan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#180 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Presidential Beijing 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Presidential Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presidential Beijing Hotel Beijing
Presidential Hotel Beijing
Beijing Presidential Hotel
Presidential Plaza Hotel Beijing
Presidential Plaza Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presidential Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.