We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel if a little old, excellant staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beijing to your Saves list
Hilton Beijing
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China (Yansha)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #59 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
299 helpful votes 299 helpful votes
“Great hotel if a little old, excellant staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

The hotel is becoming a little dated but the level of service from the staff more than makes up for this. The gym staffs are very friendly and will help you put together any form of exercise routine. There is also a sauna, steam room and Jacuzzi that are available to use. Although the subway is about 10 minutes walk away (and we did use it) I would recommend taking taxi's everywhere as in comparison to most of the places in Europe they are ridiculously cheap. The breakfast is comprehensive and filling with everything you could ask for, as long as you get it in the room rate of course otherwise it could be a little steep at approximately £19 per person. My biggest bug bear at the hotel was the fact that the business center charged for internet access at something like 30 pence per minute, now come on in this day and age!!!!!!. Internet access was free in the lobby as long as you where prepared to wait for a minimum of 20m minutes for the page to load. A tip if you don't want to pay for the room price of drinks pop (quite literally) around the corner and pick up some drinks and snacks form the convenience store around the side of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    432
    108
    21
    8
See reviews for
36
57
66
388
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson Valley, NY
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2010

I had a wonderful 9-night stay at the Beijing Hilton. From the moment I arrived every staff member I encountered was friendly and eager to assist me in any way they could. Due to my Hilton HHONORS Diamond VIP status I was upgraded to a nicely appointed room in the executive tower. I found a bowl of fruit, assorted snacks, and a bottle of wine waiting for me when I entered the room. The breakfast offered each morning was exceptional with a large array of high quality items including cooked to order eggs and waffles, assorted other hot American and Chinese items, fruits, and a large assortment of breads and Danish. In the evening they offered a full bar and a large assortment of hot hors d'oeuvres (mostly Chinese). I found all of the food quite tasty. The fitness center was of a good size and available 24 hours (although sometimes locked very late at night the front desk quickly and cheerfully opened it). My rate included free internet access, which worked reasonably well. My only complaint was that even with my heat turned off the room was still a bit warm, but opening the window for 10 minutes (in March) was able to solve that problem. Although my room faced the front of the hotel (and the 3rd Ring Road) I had no problem with outside noise. The hotel is about a 10-minute walk from the nearest subway station, which I found handy. I generally felt pretty safe in the surrounding neighborhood, even late at night and very early in the morning, although there were a few times when I was approached by con-men or “working women” (but hey, it’s a city). I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2010

A very expensive and not at all very tasty buffet dinner. Very little choice, lazy chefs who will not cook but rather play on their mobile phones. Wine is grossly expensive considering the quality. Buffet is extremely limited.

One could spend the same and eat at the Park Hyatt with much more stunning surrounds and hailed food. Bad experience.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
215 reviews 215 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2009

Stayed in the executive suites. Large & well appointed. Free breakfast there- nice with Western options. Good albeit overpriced restaurants. Good location in Chaoyang, lots to do in the area. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

Whilst in Beijing i had realised i had booked the wrong Hilton back in the UK. Instead of the hilton near the imperial palace i had booked this hotel. Initially being cross with this mistake the anger went out the window once we had arrived at Hilton Beijing. The hotel was amazing! the staff were so friendly and attentive without being overbearing which is sometimes the case in 5 star hotels. Will deffinately return when back in Beijing

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Florida
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
134 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2009

I had a one night layover at PEK before a flight to Nanjing the next day. I chose this hotel mainly from the experiences of the last 3 stays there. It did NOT disappoint. From check in, the automatic upgrade in regard to my Diamond status to the Executive tower, the free bottle of wine and cookies plus welcome letter in my room, the awesomely quiet and comfortable room, the Executive lounge with it's great food, service, and checkin/out service, to the bell stand eager to help with a taxi or directions. Once again, this property stands as a flagship of Hilton customer service training and ethic, to which I would gladly refer other hotels take a course from.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2009

* nice large room
* friendly staff
* many good restaurants in the hotel
* good breakfast
* hotel organises tourist trips with guides in groups of max. 8 > these are super, only negative thing here is that they oblige you to visit commercial things like factories or shops during the tour (they have some kind of agreement with these commerces)
* you can order a cheap taxi at the hotel > to the centre EUR 3
* don't order the hotel's airport shuttle car service > regular taxi is 75% cheaper.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing

Address: 1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#36 Business Hotel in Beijing
#40 Family Hotel in Beijing
#48 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#299 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Beijing's Chaoyang business and diplomatic district, the Hilton Beijing hotel is just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport. Discover contemporary Beijing attractions such as Sanlitun, Bird's Nest and the 798 Art District or steep yourself in the city's ancient culture and visit Tian'anmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Great Wall of China, all within easy access of this modern Beijing hotel. Unwind in the Hilton Beijing hotel's Executive Lounge in the newly built nine-story Executive Tower and enjoy drinks and snacks throughout the day. Do business in one of 12 meeting rooms or make use of the fully equipped Business Center at this Beijing hotel. After a busy day, dine in one of the hotel's 5 restaurants and bars and enjoy Pan-Asian cooking at Elements restaurant, contemporary American cuisine in One East or sip creative cocktails in Zeta Bar at this central Beijing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.