We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not great ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beijing to your Saves list
Hilton Beijing
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China (Yansha)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #66 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice but not great ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I haven't stayed at a Hilton for a while but being my birthday and a public holiday here in Beijing I thought I'd give it a try. The room was spacious and nice but overly priced. The bathtub which I loved didn't drain properly which was annoying. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and service pretty good. My fiancée and I ate at two restaurants. The more western One East was very good with excellent steak. The other resteursnt was just ok.
There's a nice pool but it's not the easiest to get in and out of but it was nice to escape from Beijing proper.
The front desk staff was courteous and checking in efficient.
Thus is a nice hotel but not one of the best in Beijing.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

997 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    456
    118
    22
    9
See reviews for
39
61
67
428
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Internet connection was slow during my stay. I had trouble calling with Skype, Whatsapp and wechat which use so minimum bandwidth. The service from the staffs in the hotel was somehow neutralize the experience to pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Schmid, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear stevensee,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Hilton Beijing.I do apologize that we are not able to meet your expectations with our Wifi. Kindly be informed when you join our HHonors loyalty program and reach the Gold tier status our internet will be provided on a complimentary basis. We thank you again for your time and valuable insights and looking forward to hear from you. The team and I are hope you will give us another opportunity to stay with us in the not distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice accomodations and very good executive lounge and the people in the executive lounge take service to a very high level. But down on the floor (front desk and especially the concierge desk) they need some help, big time. I never have had issues with a Hilton concierge until now. Restaurant reservations were not made....or were they? (they didn't call me until two days later and about 5 minutes before I was supposed to be at the restaurant). Side trip to Xian? Only one is the organized tour they promote (rather easy to take a high speed train to see the Terra Cotta warriors as I found out myself). Need help with a tailor? They will give you the tailor's card, but they won't call on your behalf. And I won't mention what unsanitary thing I saw the concierge doing. Middle of Beijing on a crowded street, sure. But behind the concierge desk in the early evening? Gross!
There are quite a few choices of hotels in Beijing, including others in the Hilton network. Unless you know you will be upgraded to the executive tower, not sure I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Schmid, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Inluvwithjapan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Hilton Beijing. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the team and services provided in our executive lounge. I do apologize that we are not able to meet your expectations. As we don’t have your personal details I appreciate if you could share with met more details about the challenges you faced at the concierge in order investigate and improve. My personal email address is stefan.schmid@hilton.com . In the meantime I have shared your feedback with our department head and we focus on our training to improve the services on offer.

I am looking forward to receive your additional information and do hope that you will give us another opportunity to stay with us when your travel brings you to Beijing in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice, but I requested an upgrade as I am a Diamond Member for Hilton and didn't get it. They would not move me to the Executive tower and when We went to breakfast in the Exective area I was asked multiple times if I had access here. Also, hair dryer in the room didn't work for my wife and they left us molded strawberries in our room which we didn't touch. Lastly, when we came home from dinner we went to get a drink and dessert, the drinks were over $20 US which is extremely high for a couple Jack and Cokes and then dessert was hard like it was stale. Overall we weren't impressed but not sure what the expectations should have been.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Schmid, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Sjwiden,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Hilton Beijing. I do apologize that we are not able to meet your expectations with our services. As we see our Hilton Honors Members' feedbacks importantly, we would like to help you find out the reason you failed to get a upgrade. We also apologize for our in-room services.I appreciate if you could share with us your expectations related to the drinks and desserts, in order to improve the variety; my personal email address is stefan.schmid@hilton.com

We thank you again for your time and valuable insights and looking forward to hear from you. The team and I are hope you will give us another opportunity to stay with us in the not distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel with good services and ammenities in crowded Beijing. The recently incorporated Pure air in some rooms is great.
As a Hilton Diamond member I have access to the exclusive Executive building, new and big rooms and a great lounge!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Schmid, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Elio B,

Greetings from Hilton Beijing! Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you like our services on offer as well as our allergy free PURE room. I have shared your comment with our team members and they were very pleased. We thank you again for your valuable insights and look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Beijing.

Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prangins, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is located approx 30 km from the international airport. You need between 30 and 90 minutes drive by taxi depending on traffic. Taxi fare is maximum 100 RMB. Nice and big room (No 1914). Good sanitary equipment (separate bath and shower). Kind and professionnal check in/check out. Very helpful. Breakfast buffet (included in the room price) was splendid and good. Large choice of food. There is a problem with the wifi: you can get it for free in the lobby, but the quality is poor. If you want wifi in you room you have to pay RMB 100 p/day !!!! Crazy isnt it ? We are in 2015 : Wifi must be free of charge in a business hotel like this.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Schmid, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Henri H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Hilton Beijing. We are pleased to know that you like our variety on breakfast, services provided by our front desk team and our room.

I do apologize that we are not able to meet your expectations with our Wifi. Kindly be informed when you join our HHonors loyalty program and reach the Gold tier status our internet will be provided on a complimentary basis. We thank you again for your time and valuable insights and looking forward to hear from you. The team and I are hope you will give us another opportunity to stay with us in the not distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have a short (very short) business trip - go for this; conveniently located in Chaoyang District next to 798 Art District, on the gateway to the Industrial Sector with easy access to other marquee hotels around like the Westin and Mariott. But poor English skills of staff, bad food choices somehow mar the experience of long stay guests. Secure, not so quiet rooms, not enough pillow choices - in my opinion - not so much value for money. Great for short business trips but otherwise try someplace else.

Room Tip: Rooms on the Executive Tower offer better amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan_Schmid, General Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Suparno67,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of your experience at Hilton Beijing. I do apologize that we are not able to meet your expectations. Your feedback has been share with the team and we will continuously focus to train our team on the English knowledge. I appreciate if you could share with us your expectations related to the food selection as well as your pillow requirements, in order to improve the variety; my personal email address is stefan.schmid@hilton.com
We thank you again for your time and valuable insights and looking forward to hear from you. The team and I are hope you will give us another opportunity to stay with us in the not distant future.
Yours sincerely,
Stefan Schmid
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing

Address: 1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#39 Business Hotel in Beijing
#50 Family Hotel in Beijing
#54 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#54 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#303 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Beijing's Chaoyang business and diplomatic district, the Hilton Beijing hotel is just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport. Discover contemporary Beijing attractions such as Sanlitun, Bird's Nest and the 798 Art District or steep yourself in the city's ancient culture and visit Tian'anmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Great Wall of China, all within easy access of this modern Beijing hotel. Unwind in the Hilton Beijing hotel's Executive Lounge in the newly built nine-story Executive Tower and enjoy drinks and snacks throughout the day. Do business in one of 12 meeting rooms or make use of the fully equipped Business Center at this Beijing hotel. After a busy day, dine in one of the hotel's 5 restaurants and bars and enjoy Pan-Asian cooking at Elements restaurant, contemporary American cuisine in One East or sip creative cocktails in Zeta Bar at this central Beijing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.