We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel I've stayed in China” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Beijing to your Saves list
Hilton Beijing
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China (Yansha)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 20% off
Ranked #60 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 948 Reviews
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best hotel I've stayed in China”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Flew from Hong Kong to Beijing and directly wen to the Hotel. not far from the airport and the neighborhood is pretty nice. Executive building is marvelous with beautiful garden and spacious room, bed is a bit small though.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    432
    110
    21
    8
See reviews for
36
57
66
389
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Currently staying at the Hilton for a two week period. Best to stick with the executive tower as the rooms are clean and new. Since I am staying over two weeks, I was upgraded to the executive junior suite, which is a nice size apartment. I don't feel cramped at all.

Among the perks is the morning coffee/tea + crossiant and danish delivery service. Very nice touch. It's great to wake up wtih a hot drink and some food. The executive lounge is good, but I find other hotels to be better. The food selection is not very large and the turnover isn't frequent - so some food (like the breakfast has potatoes) stay out a little too long.

The health center closed and under going renovations right now. It will not finish until mid-September. This was very disappointing since I was hoping to get a few swims in a week for excercise. I wished they told me this before I booked my room.

Services overall is good. Staff is attentive, the housecleaning is fast and through, and laundry is always picked up within 5 minutes of calling.

Overall, good hotel, but there are room for improvement. If you can afford it, the Westin is probably a better choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kierstin Y, Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear HonestViewHere:

Thank you for choosing Hilton Beijing as your choice of accommodation during your two week stay here in the ancient city.

We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying the added bonus of morning coffee/tea + croissant and Danish delivery service.

In regards to the Health Club, we have contacted all third party booking agents and updated the information on our website; however, we still would like to apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We have arranged temporary alternative work out options on the 3rd floor of the main tower for your fitness needs.
Once again, thank you for choosing Hilton Beijing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Kierstin Yang
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beresford, South Dakota, USA
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I have stayed at hotels where the staff speaks absolutely no English, they do not know what a receipt is, and then when I get it, it is in Chinese characters only - this drives my accounting department crazy. I found this hotel a good choice for Beijing, and have been coming here for about 5 years. Price is much more reasonable than the Sheraton, with many of the same services. Hilton staff is well-versed in English and Western culture, and that makes for an easier stay. Very easy to get a taxi, and close to many things as it is in the Chaoyang District where many businesses are located. Also not too far from Forbidden City, Peking Opera, Acrobats, Temple of Heaven, Hard Rock Cafe, etc. Rooms are small but well laid out and efficient. Only complaint I have is that I went to the lobby coffee bar, and there was no wait staff to be found.
I brought one of my salesmen here (who has rarely been outside the USA), and he was very comfortable - if he wasn't this would have affected our buisness performance, so I didn't want to risk that. When the guy came back, I asked him what the deal was, and he acted like he was doing me a favor by taking my order. If not for this experience, I would have given the hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kierstin Y, Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Dear Peter F:

On behalf of Hilton Beijing, I would like to thank you for patronage and for sharing your valuable feedback with us on TripAdvisor.

We are pleased to learn that you regard our hotel as a good choice for Beijing and are satisfied with your overall experience here. Your comment regarding the lobby lounge service staff has been forward to our F&B department and necessary actions will be taken in order for us to meet your expectation.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hilton Beijing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Kierstin Yang
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed at this Hilton Hotel for a total 7 nights in a king junior suite. Room was spacious even with a third bed added for our daughter. Overall, hotel is clean, staff are friendly, location is quite convenient to where we want to go. Breakfast has a lot of varieties and there were iced tea and cold water in the lobby that you can drink after you get back from sight seeing in the hot July afternoon.

Hotel is in the embassy district, there are lots of places to eat & is within walking distance.

Grand Summit shops with a supermarket in the basement is about 5 minutes walk beside the diplomatic compound. You can also find pizza, burgers, italian and japanese food here too.

SanLiTun Village where there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants is about 5-10 minutes taxi ride away (10rmb) and so is the Yashow fake market for those who wants to shop and are prepared to bargain.

With the Korean Embassy just behind the hotel, there are a few korean restaurants nearby. Air China office is right next door and there is also a pharmacy(Watson?) and a convenience store (711?) in the basement of a nearby office building.

We see a few massage parlors near the hotel, but went to one called Regency Tai Pan recommended by our guide which is about a 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

Not all the staff can speak or understand English very well, however, we have no complains and would stay here again if we are in Beijing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OakTn
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

Excellent Hilton property with Executive Tower. Would recommend this for business or pleasure. Allow time for travel to and from the airport. Taxis are cheap but traffic is awful. Rooms were large and clean. Breakfast was good for a westerner. Clean and safe area.

Room Tip: allow time to and from hotel. Traffic is awful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The rooms that we stayed in seemed a bit dated. The hotel staff was nice, albeit confused at some times. The breakfast was good. Near the ATM, there was a woman in the hallway that was constantly trying to sell us the paintings in the hallway, and "assist" us with trying to use the ATM. Honestly, there are nicer, newer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kierstin Y, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Beijing, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Dear "Yahblo":

Thank you for choosing Hilton Beijing on your last visit and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

In regards to our guest rooms, may i suggest that you try out our Executive Tower on your next stay. Our Executive Rooms come with modern furnishings and additional features that include a Nespresso coffee machine, personal home office system, and access to the Executive Lounge, a place to work, relax and enjoy complimentary breakfast, snacks and evening cocktails.

Your encounter with the non-Hilton affiliated female solicitor has been brought to our management team's attention; we will take necessary actions to prevent such independent personnel from entering our hotel in the future.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hilton Beijing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Kierstin Yang
Marketing & Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

My stay lasted over a week and overall this is a very good hotel with an attentive staff. The location is convenient to the subway and a large shopping mall. I did not stay in the executive tower and I had no issues with my room. This is in the embassy district, so real estate is a bit more of a premium, hence the room size. Some earlier reviews had issues with their wifi offering. When I checked in, they had an offer for unlimited wifi with breakfast for about 30 USD. Aside from the "should wifi be included" argument, combining this with very nice breakfast buffet made it a good deal. The staff/managers were very courteous at all times and their English was good, especially the ones that needed to speak it. A/C was only ok and didn't blow air with much strength. Wifi signal strength was good and their plan allowed for multiple devices, but speed was very limited (hotels that charge should be at 10-12 Mbps, in my opinion; they were about 1 Mbps).

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Beijing

Address: 1 Dong Fang Road, North Dong Sanhuan Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100027, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#38 Business Hotel in Beijing
#41 Family Hotel in Beijing
#49 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#306 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Beijing 4.5*
Number of rooms: 502
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Beijing's Chaoyang business and diplomatic district, the Hilton Beijing hotel is just 20 minutes from Beijing Capital International Airport. Discover contemporary Beijing attractions such as Sanlitun, Bird's Nest and the 798 Art District or steep yourself in the city's ancient culture and visit Tian'anmen Square, the Forbidden City and the Great Wall of China, all within easy access of this modern Beijing hotel. Unwind in the Hilton Beijing hotel's Executive Lounge in the newly built nine-story Executive Tower and enjoy drinks and snacks throughout the day. Do business in one of 12 meeting rooms or make use of the fully equipped Business Center at this Beijing hotel. After a busy day, dine in one of the hotel's 5 restaurants and bars and enjoy Pan-Asian cooking at Elements restaurant, contemporary American cuisine in One East or sip creative cocktails in Zeta Bar at this central Beijing hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Beijing Hotel Beijing
Hilton International Beijing
Beijing Hilton International

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.