We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the newest hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou

Save Saved
You added V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 North Sihuanzhong Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou) (Asian Games Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 5,118 hotels in Beijing
The Hague, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not the newest hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We have chosen to stay at this hotel due to the location near the Olympic Stadium and easy access to the Great Wall. First impression of the hotel is nice when entering the lobby, but you can see from the room that the hotel is not new, especially the bathroom. The view though, is stunning overlooking a big park in front of the hotel and you can even see a piece of the Olympic Stadium.
We only had breakfasts in the hotel, which is very extensive and with enough choices and one time the Brazilian restaurant with a lot of meat for me to enjoy after having had so many Chinese food. My kids loved the swimming pool, although no small whirlpool inside the main area. They only had this in the changing rooms, so my wife and I could not enjoy this together and we had to take the kids separately.
Overall we had a nice stay and it’s a good location when visiting the northern attractions of Beijing. When going to the city centre this hotel is a bit out of range and it can take more than 30min to arrive at other hot spots like Forbidden City and Silk Market

Room Tip: Ask for park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thanks for staying at Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou Beijing with your family! It is so happy you are satisfied with your stay. our hotel is not a very new one, but we keep updating every year, try our best to provide the most comfortable and fashion experience to our guests.

we look forward to see you and your family again, we may find some new attracting points in our hotel next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    248
    279
    65
    15
    3
See reviews for
9
19
21
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lilesgirl
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Very clean, comfortable room that didn't smell of smoke. Most everyone spoke English, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Very short walk to Olympic park.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
Thanks for your comments. We will the keep the high standard servise and aim higher, at the same time, offer more training to the staff to improve the English communication skill.
Hope to welcom you again soon in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

An excellent hotel with professional caring staff that excel at individual service. I spend several weeks a year here and have done so since the hotel opened about eight years ago. It has been consistently good over this period of time, they have earned my loyalty.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This is a really nice hotel, location is convenient. When I show the hotel name to the taxi driver, every driver knows the hotel well.
The hotel lobby is spacious and the lobby bar, I think it called Palm Garden, is beautiful: feel every comfortable when having an afternoon tea under the high ceiling with the natural light,
The concierge staff is very helpful, provided free citymap and gave us good suggestion about our short period traveling in Beijing.
The room is not very luxury, but comfortable, the bed and pillow make me a good sleep. Can not hear any noisy in corridor.
I like this hotel and want to recommend to you. As somebody said, this hotel is not near Forbidden city, but easy to go to Summer Palace.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

I'm a member of Sheraton, Hilton and Intercontinental, however Crowne Plaza Pakview Wuzhou Beijing is my first choice when arriving to Beijing. F&B staffs knew my prefer red wine and peanut, when I comes for Happy Hour, club staff set up red wine also on the table at the back corner and FO staff clearly I prefer non smoking deluxe king especially room 1524...

Service quite good, I love stay here!

Room Tip: Non smoking deluxe room is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciated your recognition of our hotel and staff. We will continue our professional service and food quality. We really hope we can welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

Crown plaza, always good at food, room and service. The Wuzhou Crown Plaza is also excellent for these.
I like it very much. Hope I can have chance to enjoy it again.

..

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciated your recognition of our hotel and staff. We really hope we can welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

A great hotel, close to everything and the staff here really are friendly and efficient!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPwuzhou, Manager at V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciated your recognition of our hotel and staff. We really hope we can welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou

Address: No.8 North Sihuanzhong Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China (Formerly Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou)
Location: China > Beijing > Asian Games Village
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Beijing
#50 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#261 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou is a luxury hotel located in the northern part of Beijing next to the Beijing International Convention Centre and within walking distance to the Olympic Green and much celebrated Bird s Nest Stadium. The hotel is only a short, 25-minute drive from Beijing Capital International Airport and a ten-minute drive from Shangdi Hi-tech Zone and the Silicon Valley of Beijing. The hotel makes an excellent base for the discerning business traveler. The hotel offers a fully equipped, 24-hour Business Centre providing hotel guests with a comprehensive range of translation and secretarial services as well as ticket booking, international newspapers and mailing services. The hotel also offers a selection of private meeting rooms catering for 8 to 1300 guests in variety of settings. Additional meeting services of hotel include state-of-the-art audio-visual equipment, in-house creative chefs and catering teams as well as outside catering capabilities.Dining at the V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou is a delight. The hotel's exclusively designed Palm Garden Lobby Lounge, with live entertainment and three restaurants, offers local and international cuisines including a selection of Brazilian delicacies. For hotel guests' relaxation and comfort, V-Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou offers a well-equipped Health Club, with an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna, steam bath and massage treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Ctrip DaoDao so you can book your V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Park View Wuzhou Hotel Beijing
Crowne Plaza Beijing
Crowne Plaza Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage V- Continent Beijing Parkview Wuzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.