We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.99 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China (Asian Games Village)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
singapore
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Functional Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a conference at the China National Convention Centre.

Location: it's 20 min walk to both nearest subways and the CNCC, which was too cold to walk so it has to be taxi. The journey to hotel from airport take 20min (no jam) and cost less than RMB100. There is a bus stop that was next to the hotel which will take you to subway which only cost RMB10.... Subway is definitely the preferred mode of transportation in BJ due to its traffic. There is also a north star shopping area across the road where you can get all your stuffs + meals there.

The hotel: nothing much to say other than its functional, business exec floor at 23&24 floor which comes with free internet + wifi. Room is clean and normal, with staffs who speaks manageable English. Remember to check invoice as they kept forgetting that I have paid the first night online. Didn't use any of the amenities though.

Others: I realized my roaming data plan actually allowed me to access all blocked sites in china including Facebook! So if it's an unlimited plan, you can use your phone as hotspot and connect your notebook to it so that you can surf everywhere.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    73
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
4
4
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This hotel was excellent. I was there for a conference. The rooms and general hotel standard was easily 5 star. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was brilliant. The location is excellent, with easy access to the city, Olympic park and public transport.
Pollution is a problem though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yang F, Manager at Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We sincerely thank you for your kind support and patronage of our hotel. Definitely, your positive and encouranging feedback makes us feel more comfortable, especially in this very demanding and competive busines that were in! Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights for business. The hotel is located at walking distance from the olympic nest stadium.
The room was quiet, clean and huge (can't figure out whether all rooms were suite-style or not), and the service was OK, with enough people speaking English to make it easy (unfortunately, I don't speak Mandarin). Breakfast was OK as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yang F, Manager at Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
I would like to extend our sincerest thanks for your kind support of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you have a nice stay during your last visit. Actually, the large number of rooms in our hotel are mostly Suite, but we also have standard deluxe rooms available. We are delighted to know that you feel convenient with the location of our hotel, and that the facilities and amenities are up to your liking, that includes the general services being provided. Hope that we can be able to teach you some Mandarin Chinese during your next vist in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

It is good hotel conveniently located near to the subway station ( Olympic green) with a shopping mall across the street and a walmart located at 100 meters.
The check in was smooth and the staff was very friendly. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and well decorated. The beds, pillows and quilts were Okay too. We loved the daily buffet breakfast included in the room rent.
The staff went out of the way to help us during a small issue at the check out. I would recommend and stay in this hotel on my next visit to Beijing

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yang F, Manager at Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you very much for the received encouranging feedbacks regarding our hotel's location, sorroundings and services provided during your last stay! We are glad to know that we met your expectations, even not everything, in particular the hotel amenities provided and the kind of services that we should be providing to all of our guests. Looking forward to your next visit in Beijing and of course for your stay again in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Spent my Chinese New Year in this Hotel with my family, as it is just very near the Olympic Park. Nicely located Hotel, near subway and bus stations that can bring you right away to the heart of the city proper!

Room Tip: Rooms that facing the Olympic Park will be great especially the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

This hotel has a personality split. From outside and inside it looks elegant, indeed opulent. I had a spacious suite very well appointed with good amenities (tea, fridge, a lot of electrical outlets with US plugs). However, at night when wind picked up the whole outside wall started to make very loud creaking, rattling noise as if it was about to fall apart. The noise was loud enough to me clearly heard by other party when talking on a cell phone. Impossible to sleep.
Similar duality with food and service. The checking staff was grumpy, unfriendly and inefficient. It took two days and two requests to have a specially advertised 100% feather pillow to be delivered to the room. The maid brought it in at 9:30 pm entering the room and the bedroom without any knock, just opening the door with her own key and walking in. I was already in bed. The feathers in the pillow must have been turkey since it was as hard as stone. On the other hand, when checking out I forgot my cell phone in the room and a busboy came running down with it to bring it too me - very nice.
The Chinese restaurant had exquisite service and very good food (mostly Cantonese?) while at breakfast there was a large selection of mediocre quality. Even Chinese food was much worse that expected.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in mid October 2012 (6 nights, Business Suite, breakfast not included, Wi-Fi/Internet not included). Our check-in was quick and the reception staff were friendly and efficient. When we came to our room we found out that the room air-conditioning system was not functioning (according to the staff, this was a known issue and the air conditioning for the rooms of that section of the floor was not functioning!). We informed the housekeeping and they came up with the solution providing us with a fan! As there is a big difference between the function of a fan and air conditioning, (and we have paid for a room with air conditioning!) we didn’t agree with the solution. Then they re-allocated us to another suite in 12th floor. I couldn’t understand why they didn’t think about this before allocating us to the first room and later providing us with a small fan!! One night we also had a problem with hot/cold water supply to the bathroom but it was fixed next day morning.

The suite (including the bathroom) was very clean (except some stains on the carpet in the living area), spacious and equipped with all the necessities. Room air-conditioning system was very quite and effective.The view from the room was not great but was not bad. We didn’t use the hotel restaurant as local restaurants and super markets (Wal-Mart and North Star - our preference was North Star Shopping Center - just opposite of the hotel) are very close to the hotel. They had everything what you needed, including food.

Hotel personal (including reception, bell boy etc.) were very friendly, polite and helpful. Most of them spoke adequate English. The hotel lobby area and the restaurant were very impressive. Hotel is situated very close to the 2008 Olympic venue (15-20 minutes walk to Birds Nest, Water Cube) and also to the Beijing Subway (Olympic Green station).

Most of the hotels we stayed in China had at least free Wi-Fi in the lobby area. This service was available for hotel guests (including wired internet service in room) for a fee (around 1 Yuan per minute). Hotel management should consider introducing Free Wi-Fi in the lobby area.

Room Tip: During the check-in ask reception whether room is fully functional. Room on a higher floor should gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yang F, Manager at Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your kind patronage of our Hotel during your last visit in Beijing, China. Definitely, your time and efforts are highly appreciated especially in sharing with us your personal feedbacks of the hotel, in particular the services and facilities that we offered. And also, in behalf of the Management, i would like to extend our sincerest apology for the shortcomings that happened especially with the air conditioning problem of your room that was allloted when you arrived at the Hotel, and as well the supply interruption of the Hot and Cold Water in your room. Definitely, i agree with you that most Hotels in Beijing are offering Free Wi-Fi to their guests mostly in Public Areas, as long as you are a registered guests or paying customers at their restaurants, lounge or bar. And with this respect, we already made proposals to consider that Wi-Fi be made FREE not only in the public areas but as well in the guest room by next year to our paying guests in the Hotel! Certainly, we will not tolerate that our staff will be asked by guest if our room facilities are functioning well or not upon check-in. As always, it was a standard that all rooms released to vacant/clean by our Housekeepers are all good for guest use. We still hope that we can have you as our guest in the coming future and make your stay an enjoyable and pleasant one as it should be, looking forward!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing

Address: No.99 Anli Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100101, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Asian Games Village
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#68 Business Hotel in Beijing
#69 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#162 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Celebrity International Grand Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Celebrity International Grand Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.