We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money - Good surroundings” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Landmark Towers Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Landmark Towers Hotel to your Saves list
Landmark Towers Hotel
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   No.8 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China (Yansha)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 550 Specialty Lodging in Beijing
3.5 of 5 stars 317 Reviews
Bangalore, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Value for Money - Good surroundings”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed for just a night at the Landmark Towers in Beijing. Very comfortable rooms - well heated (as this was on the 18th Dec at -4 Deg C) rooms and lobbies. very well connected - plenty of Dining options. Vey helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    159
    102
    21
    7
See reviews for
13
20
29
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Top Contributor
300 reviews 300 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel many times. It is just across from the German business centre and many other companies.

The hotel has all the amenities required: a few different types of restaurants (Sichuan, Shanghai for example) and also a main one with a buffet. It also has a tearoom with private rooms for enjoying tea (at 50 yuan an hour). The decor is also interesing. It is very traditional my Chinese friend told me as we were walking along the cobbled type paths looking at the shops inside.

My favourite restaurant is South Beauty which serves dishes from Sichuan. This is also a chain. My Chinese colleagues all know this chain and alway comment when they see it.

The tea room is good if you have already eaten.There is a bar but the bar is just some tables placed in the alley/lobby and can get draughty. The tea room is better.
The breakfast buffet has everything: sushi, live omelette cooking, various soups, fruit, western croissants etc, and xiao long baozi etc. This is good value for money. Service is also very courteous.

There are a permanent staff employed to open the door for you dressed similar to Confusius, denoting the high moral values underlining Chinese society.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

Have stayed in the Landmark Towers Hotel on a number of occassions. It's across the courtyard from the British Council, so suited me taking exams. I think its a bit pricey for what's on offer. The staff are very helpful, but everything is as an extra- breakfast, internet. They have a small gym and tiny pool which is ok literally for a dip! Very near an Subway stop and is just next to a number of very nice Italian restaurants as well as the Hard Rock Cafe. Only by chance last time( early October) did they tell me about the shuttle bus service to the airport that stops just outside the door- for 16 yuan. There are a number of restaurants in this hotel which were fine.

Beds were good and soft with nice linen and duvet. Some rooms are a bit small and slightly dated. Shower and bathroom was fine with bath and a lovely strong shower.

The hotel is about 10 minutes away by taxi from the acrobatics theater in Chaoywan and also from The Village Sanlitun huge modern shopping mall, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

We stayed here for three nights as part of a Page & Moy tour of China. We were on the sixth floor at the end of a corridor so we had very little noise. The room was adequate with a decent shower room. The food in the restaurant was fine for breakfast but was expensive for an evening meal. There is a Hard Rock Cafe beneath the hotel and other restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

There seems to be some sort of problem with carpets in hotel rooms in China - every hotel we stayed in on a recent trip had stained carpets in the bedrooms and the Landmark was no exeception, although by no means the worst.
That said, our room was spacious and clean with a decent sized bathroom and we were quite happy with our stay here.
The breakfast was excellent with a very wide choice of food and an attentive staff - in fact, it provided the best breakfast of any hotel during our stay in China.
This is probably not a four-star hotel by western standards - more like a three star plus, but it is
pleasant enough and we would recommenmd it to anyone staying in Beijing for a few nights.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

We would stay at this hotel again due to the very friendly staff and great location.

Pros: This hotel was attached to a Hard Rock, so if you want some 'American' food it's right at your fingertips. It was about two blocks away from the super cheap subway. Free water bottles in your room. Free wireless in the lobby. Clean rooms. Friendly staff with pretty strong English skills. Starbucks around the corner. Provide good recommendations for day trips (ex: Great Wall Tour). Free all day luggage hold.

Cons: Do not plan to have them do your laundry, they are incredibly over-priced! It would have cost us over $100 USD to wash just 20 items of clothing - get this done at another hotel. Hairdryer has minimal power. You have to pay for internet access in your room. No free meals.

Based on the location, cleanliness and friendliness of the staff, we would stay here again and do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

After many experience- all hotel categories over the world- I can recomand this hotel.
Check-in: little complicated service, very poor English speaking stuff , (arrive 5:30 p.m.)great and quickly lagguage boy...
Gastronomy : I havent breakfast there, becuase is overpriced, better way is street food court
Room: not new, but nice, staff was very friendly and helpfull. Big bathroom with bath and window to the room-for romantic or sexy night great! :-)
Free Wi-Fi in hall+ISDN in all rooms.
Check-out:very quickly, sharp invoice , help with lagguage to hotel stock (free), because we leave Beijing evening, but check-out was in 11 a.m. After last day Beijing visit I take clean dress etc from suitcase and finally packed all, really great.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Landmark Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Landmark Towers Hotel

Address: No.8 Dongsanhuan North Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100004, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Yansha
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 550 Specialty Lodging in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Landmark Towers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 714
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beijing Landmark Towers comprises an international standard hotel, fully equipped serviced apartments, two top grade office towers, large-scale conference/convention centre, boutique retail outlets, fine restaurants, fantastic entertainment facilities and other amenities for leisure and entertainment. Ideally located in the mature and heart of Lufthansa business circle, Beijing Landmark Towers is conveniently situated adjacent to the 2nd and 3rd Embassy Districts, Airport Expressway and the Subway Line 10 Liangmaqiao Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Landmark Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landmark Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landmark Towers Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.