We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good bang for the buck” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prime Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Prime Hotel to your Saves list
Prime Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.2 Wangfujing Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 449 Reviews
KC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good bang for the buck”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We are very happy here at the Prime Hotel. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are spacious. Great lobby bar! The rooms were ready as promised. And we are up and running for our china vacation. The only problem was logging into wifi but the manager gave me his own special code. Yeah!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    240
    49
    14
    17
See reviews for
36
83
21
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Sort of hesitant at first to come to Beijing but I love it here! I am talking about the city and about this hotel! The front desk girl are courteous and always smile. They try to help you with all your queries. The captain of the reception also very good. Even better manner comparatively to Hong Kong.

The room is spacious and clean if you turn on all the lights the room will be bright enough.

They gave two free water bottles by the sink. Beware of the evians cause you'll need to pay for those. Our room cost about 500 rmb per night. We walk out for hawker food at night since I think hawker food is more fun.

Bought cherries at the fruit store close to the hotel. They charge me 100 rmb for about 100 gram of cherries.I felt cheated. ( ok avoid fruit stores on the street especially if it is so obvious you're foreigners).

So far, very good experience with the city and the hotel. Two thumbs up!



  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife attended a conference at the Beijing University of Chemical Technology, so the room was paid for by the University - have no idea what it cost. But the accommodations were very nice - I would say nice western standards. The beds were very comfortable (somehow we ended up with two Queen size) and the room was very spacious. Air conditioning, minibar, HD TV, nice desk, we had an external view to a fairly busy intersection, within walking distance to the main western style touristy Wanfujing shopping area (Apple Store, Cartier, etc) and maybe a little longer walk to the Forbidden City & Tian'anmen Square. Hotel has at least 3 restaurants - the ground floor "cafe" with a huge buffet breakfast (ours was included) and buffet dinner, as well as a'la'carte items including western choices, and upstairs a very nice Cantonese/Hunan restaurant and a "French" restaurant. The desk speaks English very well, and so do the staff managers - cleaning ladies not so much. There is also a very large and nice indoor swimming pool on the 3rd floor, next to a very large workout space. We had a very comfortable 5 nights there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We found the Prime Hotel to be brilliant. The rooms were very comfortable even tho the beds were very hard (expected). The location is a must, putting you right in the heart of the best places to be in Beijing, close enough to walk to Main Street mall but far enough away to not hear any noise. The hotel booked our high speed train service and couldn't be more helpful. Found all the staff to be great. Only downside was the cafe in the hotel was extremely expensive and the breakfast buffet was well below average (not a major issue as Starbucks and McCafe are not far away)

Room Tip: Make sure you get a none smoking floor as Chinese hotels still allow indoor smoking. Higher in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thalwil, Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed with a large group and need 10 envelopes and 48 print copies and had to pay 490 CNY or over 80 USD. The concierge was rather aggressive when i complained about the excessive price. Likewise they charge you 10 USD for an espresso café. Avoid to use their excessively priced services and enjoy the good location of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week whilst visiting Beijing.

The hotel was clean, staff were polite and most spoke English. I didn't eat there every night but when we had dinner and breakfast there was a good selection. Our room was nice and spacious, the only problem was that we were on a no smoking floor but it still smelt smokey. I don't think this can be avoided in Beijing though, I'm just used to being in the UK where people can't usually smoke indoors?

The hotel is close to the busy shopping street in Beijing, including 'snack street'. We also walked from the hotel to The Forbidden City and the Hutongs but we like to walk a lot whilst on holiday, not everyone will find it an easy walk.

I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

I never ended up eating at the hotel or spending much time there in the day, but whatever time I did spend there it was comfortable.

The rooms are clean and the bathrooms, though jazzy looking, are clean too. All kinds of random amenities are there in the bathroom for you to pay for and use if you like.

The staff is very helpful. As I speak English, on two different occasions the staff at the front desk took almost ten minutes to painstakingly write down all the directions in Chinese for me so all I needed to do was show them to the locals and be on my way. This really saved me.
There is an ATM in the lobby which is very convenient.
Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prime Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prime Hotel

Address: No.2 Wangfujing Main Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#57 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#73 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#83 Business Hotel in Beijing
#162 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Prime Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 402
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Prime Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prime Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prime Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.