We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kerry Hotel Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Kerry Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Kerry Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5,435 Hotels in Beijing
Los Angeles, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lovely hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first room was very small and not terribly clean so we upgraded to the concierge floor for a small amount and our room was very large, clean and the lounge had delicious food and beverages. We loved the shopping and restaurants in the attached center. There were no adjoining rooms for children.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    237
    38
    11
    6
See reviews for
27
49
33
284
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Constanta, Romania
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time that 13 was amazing...

I was given one room at the 13th floor and I had one of the most amazing view ever. Of course nothing exotic but even so I had all the reasons to take my coffee in the room in spite of the fact that downstairs the breakfast was a heaven treat.

In few words... Everything. Was perfect (even the weather)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ioana_daniela_i,

Thank you for sharing your great comments for Kerry Hotel, Beijing on TripAdvisor! It is great to learn that you have enjoyed our rooms and breakfast, and especially the view on the 13th floor! We are also humbled that you found everything to be perfect during you stay here as nothing pleases us more than such feedback from our valued guests. We look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Beijing!

Warm Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great Hotel. Close to most of the attractions.
It has a great bar and the best fitness centre.
Great food at the bar. Breakfast was fair not always
Good for a person from Africa. But overall this place is convenient and has a lot to offer to travelers

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Danie0007,

Thank you for taking time to write such a favorable review for us on TripAdvisor! We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us. Kerry Hotel, Beijing is located at a very convenient part of the city centre with shopping malls and attractions nearby and we are pleased that you found it to be so as well. It is also great to hear that you liked the Kerry Sports and Centro, our award-winning bar that is open 24 hours daily.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my fifth or sixth time at the hotel in the last couple of years for business, and I always enjoy the experience. The rooms are large and clean, the service is excellent, especially in the Lounge, and the location is convenient to many things in Beijing. Service can certainly be hit or miss in China, even at 5 star hotels, so it's nice to come to a place that is succeeding on living up to Shangri-La's very high standards. Kudos to all the staff!

Great gym, too!

Room Tip: Lounge floor worth it. The premier rooms are my favorite, and I've stayed in all the room types...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jon G,

Thank you for choosing Kerry Hotel, Beijing and sharing your positive review with us here on TripAdvisor! We are glad to learn that you have enjoyed our rooms, club lounge and convenient location. It is also great to hear that you were well looked after during your stay with us. It is our mission to delight each of our guest and and I'm proud that our team provided you with such great service. I will definitely pass your kind words to them.  

Thank you so much for taking time to write such a kind review and we look forward to welcoming you soon on your next visit to Beijing!

Best Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

one of my favorite hotel in Beijing I stay there all the time clean good service and staff very helpful location very good attached to a shopping center and restaurant clean rooms very clean and good atmosphere in all areas

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Adnane h,

Thank you for choosing Kerry Hotel, Beijing and sharing your review with us here on TripAdvisor! It is great to hear that Kerry is one of your favorite hotel in Beijing and that you have enjoyed your overall stay with us, especially found our service satisfactory. It is our mission to delight each of our guests and I will definitely pass your kind words to our team who are always be encouraged by such generous comments.

Thank you for your 5 star review and we look forward to welcome you on your next visit to Beijing!

Warm Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've spent a lot of time in Beijing this past year, including two stays at the Kerry. Despite being a platinum member at another hotel company with two very good hotels in Beijing, I intend to stay at the Kerry in the future. The reasons:

1) Excellent Gym, with great lap pool. Not just the best I've found in Beijing, one of the best hotel workout facilities I've ever used.

2) Free mini-bar. As a traveler from the US, I am often up at odd hours and therefore hungry at odd hours in Beijing. I appreciated being able to grab a snack without being concerned about my company being overcharged for mini-bar food.

3) Staff. The Staff was uniformly friendly and efficient, at all hours. At higher-end hotels you would think this is a given but it is not always the case, and the Kerry's staff is better than most.

4) Restaurants. The two "in-hotel" restaurants -- the Kitchen and Horizon -- both have very good food and very good service.

5) The beds. Very comfortable; this was the best I've slept in beijing.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Fabian G,

Thank you for taking time to write such a lovely review for us here on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our excellent gym, restaurants and comfortable beds! One of Kerry's unique points is the complimentary mini-bar that we offer to all rooms and we thank you for highlighting it in your review. It is also great to learn that you intend to stay at the Kerry in the future and we definitely look forward to welcome you back. It is our mission to delight each of our guests with our Shangri-La hospitality, I will definitely pass your kind words to our team who are always be encouraged by such generous comments.

Again, thank you so much for your positive feedback and we look forward to see you in Kerry again in the near future!

Best Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2014

Rooms are very well done, modern and spacious. We suited for business or leisure.

Restaurant is pretty good and has one of the best breakfast services in China.

Fitness center is excellent though does get crowded.

Location is very good, next to a high end shopping mall with many restaurants and stores.

Service is very good, I come here several times a year and never get disappointed.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sinan Y, General Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear SlotBunwalla,

Thank you for taking time to write a review for us on Trip Advisor! We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed our rooms, restaurants, Kerry Sports, and especially our service. It is our mission to delight each of our guests and I'm proud that our team provided you with such great service. I will definitely pass your kind words to them. 

Once again, thank you for sharing your comments with us and we look forward to welcome you in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Beijing
#3 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#3 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#33 Family Hotel in Beijing
#309 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerry Hotel, Beijing, a stylish, modern luxury hotel, is situated in the Chaoyang district - Beijing's diplomatic, commercial and financial center. The city's popular historical sites, such as the Forbidden City, are also just short distances away, making it ideal for both business and leisure travelers. All 486 rooms and suites have a contemporary design with the comforts and conveniences of the ultra-modern home. It also boasts some of the largest conference facilities amongst hotels in Beijing.Situated in Beijing's central business district and just 25 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites.The hotel's stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel, all 486 guestrooms, function space, and even in the limousines. Paperless check-in and check-out and complimentary mini bar upon arrival, are some of the hotel's signature services.Wine and dine facilities are presented through four establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic Asian cuisine, while Kerry's Pantry is a gourmet deli. The Horizon Chinese specialises in authentic Cantonese cuisine, along with Beijing and Sichuan signature dishes. An award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live jazz, fine wines and real cocktails in a seductive atmosphere.With more than 6,000sqm of function space, the hotel is the preferred choice for star-studded galas, meetings and conventions. Spread across three levels at 6,000sqm, Kerry Sports features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose courts and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo and Jetsetter so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kerry Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.