We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kerry Hotel Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Kerry Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Kerry Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Guomao)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Fun@Adventure Zone
Ranked #8 of 5,465 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel - excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Kerry Hotel has fantastic service and great facilities. I was lucky to stay on the 21st floor and the room was great. It was very clean and inviting, and small touches like providing me with stationery items was deeply appreciated. It was very quiet and I was very pleasantly surprised to see the heated toilet seat - definitely welcome during cold winters! Toiletries were my favourite L'Occitane - they definitely did pay attention to even the quality of their products.

I used the hotel transport and this is a good choice for anyone reaching Beijing late at night. My flight was delayed and only arrived in Beijing at 130am. There was someone who escorted right from my plane's gate through immigration - very impressive. The drive was extremely comfortable and they even had an iPad for me to use, sign of keeping up with the times.

Breakfast was impressive, with many hot stations serving different cuisines and a lot of fresh fruit, including mangoes! A rare and welcome treat.

Location was very good, especially if you're working in the Central Business District. Cabs are plentiful and the concierge will be on hand to get them for you.

It's definitely recommended, especially for business travellers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuentinZeng, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Dear valued guest, your positive comments and feedback are much appreciated. We are glad that you had such a pleasant experience with us. It's our pleasure to continue to strive to bring you excellent service and offerings. If you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, we hope that on the next visit you try our lunch buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    249
    41
    11
    6
See reviews for
34
55
36
316
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is my favorite hotel in Beijing. Have stayed here for many years and always love it. EVERYTHING is well done! The fitness center is one of the best you will ever find in a hotel. Only problem is that the price has climbed considerably over the years and I now must often stay in the nearby Traders hotel (same Shangri-La chain) in order to stay within my travel budget (which has not climbed considerably). If the price is within your budget, I'm sure you will enjoy your stay at this fine hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuentinZeng, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear valued guest, thank you for your review and we all looking forward to seeing you for your next trip in Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel has utterly impeccable service. The staff is superb in their attentiveness. The concierge was excellent with bookings of tours and restaurants, printout of directions in English, with Chinese directions to give taxi drivers. Good buffet breakfast with many different cuisines represented.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuentinZeng, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback and comments. I'm glad that we were able to assist you with getting around with ease on your trip. We will continue to strive to bring our guests great service and look forwaward to seeing you the next time you come to Beijing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, CA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed at the Kerry Beijing for two nights on a recent business trip. I was on the 12th floor, the room was very clean and everything worked. I didn’t see or hear anything related to any construction. The room was very quiet. I really enjoyed the rain feature of the shower and the heated toilet seat. The bathroom mirror has a clock built into it, a nice feature. I used the hotels car service from the airport to the hotel. The service was worth the money -- they met me at the gate and walked me to immigration and customs. They then escorted me to the waiting car; the trip from the airport to the hotel was about 45 minutes. TIP: If you’re not using their car service then I suggest printing the hotel address in English and Chinese on a small slip of paper and handing that to the cab driver – if you don’t speak Chinese then this worked well when I traveled around via cab. If you need directions to a location the staff can print directions, in Chinese, for the cab driver. I didn’t explore much around the hotel so I don’t know what the situation in terms of food nearby. I did use room service and the food was good and delivery was quick. I suggest checking out Kerry’s Pantry for quick meals, I didn’t eat there but it did look good. In general the level of English with the hotel staff was fairly good (I don’t speak Chinese), but talking slower than normal was a big help. Overall the staff was very friendly and very helpful. The Kerry would be my first choice on any future trips back to Beijing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuentinZeng, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear valued guest, thank you for your wonderful review and we are all happy to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to seeing you for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This hotel is 5 star plus. The staff are attentive and genuinely friendly. The rooms are beautiful with good lighting a deep bath and the executive rooms have two toilets. Facilities in the hotel are excellent with a variety of caves, restaurants and bars. This hotel has an intimate feel even though it is quite large. It is in a central area of Bejing and very close to the Silk Road Markets

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuentinZeng, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear value guest, thank you for choosing to stay at Kerry Hotel, Beijing and wish you had a wonderful time with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon for your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I have stayed at Kerry BJ at at least 5 times. But this is my first after the renovation.
I wanted to write a review because I thought that other than the stylish new rooms, the biggest draw has to be the significant improvement in service. This is much appreciated for someone like me who spends many nights in hotels.
Upon arrival, I was welcomed at the front desk where the staff were extremely friendly and checked to see if my pillow preference was still the same. Throughout the hotel, staff were friendly and helpful and at the club floor, a few had addressed me by my name.
BTW, if you ordered a morning call, they even ask if you would like a morning coffee or tea to go with..what can I say.
Only drawback, I think the price has become a little too high..well, still, I will be back.

(Note: Gym and chinese restaurant still under renovation. A temp gym has been set up on the 3rd floor. If you want to swim, the hotel will arrange for a pass in another hotel for you).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuentinZeng, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Emily, welcome back and thank you very much for your wonderful review. Kerry Hotel, Beijing is always here for you. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosenza, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

One of the best hotel ever experienced. Full of sweeest girls available to help you. Great restaurant and bar for quick breakfast, lunch and dinner. Rooms awesome equipped of every needs. Mini bar completely free for the 1st use! Very close to the main night bar / club. Absolutely to try!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuentinZeng, Digital Marketing Manager at Kerry Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for your wonderful review and we can't wait for your next stay. Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Kerry Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerry Hotel Beijing

Address: No.1 Guanghua Road, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Guomao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#5 Business Hotel in Beijing
#5 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#17 Family Hotel in Beijing
#276 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kerry Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 485
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kerry Hotel, Beijing, a stylish, modern luxury hotel, is situated in the Chaoyang district - Beijing's diplomatic, commercial and financial center. The city's popular historical sites, such as the Forbidden City, are also just short distances away, making it ideal for both business and leisure travelers. All 485 rooms and suites have a contemporary design with the comforts and conveniences of the ultra-modern home. It also boasts some of the largest conference facilities amongst hotels in Beijing.Situated in Beijing's central business district and just 25 minutes from the international airport, Kerry Hotel, Beijing's location is enhanced by its proximity to major cultural, shopping and entertainment sites.The hotel's stylish interior is matched by modern day comforts such as complimentary Wi-Fi connectivity throughout the hotel, all 486 guestrooms, function space, and even in the limousines. Paperless check-in and check-out and complimentary mini bar upon arrival, are some of the hotel's signature services.Wine and dine facilities are presented through four establishments. Kerry's Kitchen delivers authentic Asian cuisine, while Kerry's Pantry is a gourmet deli. The Horizon Chinese specialises in authentic Cantonese cuisine, along with Beijing and Sichuan signature dishes. An award-winning bar and lounge, Centro features live jazz, fine wines and real cocktails in a seductive atmosphere.With more than 6,000sqm of function space, the hotel is the preferred choice for star-studded galas, meetings and conventions. Spread across three levels at 6,000sqm, Kerry Sports features a 24-hour gymnasium, indoor swimming pool, multi-purpose courts and a recreation room, plus an outdoor jogging track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Jetsetter so you can book your Kerry Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Kerry Centre Hotel
Shangri La Kerry Centre Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kerry Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.