We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice expericence” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Shangri-La Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Shangri-La Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.29 Zizhuyuan Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100089, China (Yuanda Road)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Escape the Ordinary
Ranked #42 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing
1 review
“Nice expericence”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Overall, my family's staying at this hotel was pleasant and we was impressed by the view and service in the breakfast area. I would like to recommend Shangri-La to my friends and colleagues. The only problem with my staying took place when I checked out. I made a reservation with a discount room rate but was asked to pay the original price. I think there is a disconnection between your reservation system and the counter personnel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShangriLaBeijingMgmt, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel Beijing, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Value Guest,
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Beijing and for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. Your compliments where we made positive impressions were noted with appreciation, However, we would like to further discuss with you on our offering, and kindly contact our Resident Manager at hakan.ozel@shangri-la.com. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    605
    107
    15
    8
See reviews for
56
98
52
366
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Vivian Zhou was an awesome host and I have recommended this hotel to all my co-workers. Very beautiful, clean and modern hotel and I enjoyed the experience.

Vivian took care of my every need and very gracious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

360 degree services, Shangri-la Beijing is always my first choice when traveling to Beijing.
Nice and pretty reception girls such as Vivian, Zheng Huang and Xue zheng Qin gave me a deep impression, especially during my sick period. I really appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed twice in Shangri-La hotel since January, 2013. 12th Floor Lounge is great, clean & luxury! Nice girls give us a warm welcome in the lounge floor, Miss. HuangZheng(Jennifer), Luis, Lu(Nicle),ChanLiang(Malisa), Alex, Philips, Ema and Linda...all are good with excellent service! Luxury bedroom made me feel comfortable & relax. Breakfast was great and delicious! Bellman(Frank) was good also. Appreciate of all best service from Shangri-La hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful hotel with great service. The room is very large, nice view over the city. Breakfeast is huge and the french restaurant is top of the top. If you have some money, try this great experience.
I fyou want to relax in peace, go to the swimming pool. One of the greatest indoor pool I have experienced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at the Shangri-La in Beijing during May2012. It was my frst trip to China. The hotel was fantastic and the service impeccable. Chinese people have such a willingness to serve and assist people, we really felt like royalty during our stay. It was very easy to find taxis from the hotel to the tourist spots in Beijing. I would have loved to be a little closer to the Tiannemen square area, but other than that our stay was perfect. Be sure to try out the spa at the hotel as it is pure indulgence! The breakfast buffet was huge but because we only eat halaal the choice was a bit limited - I did however do justice to the pastries! The hotel has a lovely garden which you must take a walk around. This is one of the things that I found so appealing in China - the gardens and parks, its all so beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The service is great! The rooms are big and comfortable. The lounge of the west wing is very nice. Has a very nice fitness facility. The SPA is great! The pick up and drop off service at the airport is one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#7 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#16 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Xidan
Raffles Beijing Hotel
Raffles Beijing Hotel
#21 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,181 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#52 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Beijing

Address: No.29 Zizhuyuan Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100089, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Yuanda Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Beijing
#33 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#35 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#43 Family Hotel in Beijing
#241 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 670
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the west of Beijing at the heart of the financial and technological district and within close proximity to some of China’s most magnificent historical sites, the Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing is only 30 minutes from the Capital Airport, providing an ideal location for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel has a total of 670 well-appointed guestrooms and 7 exceptional restaurants and bars. Well-equipped health club is welcomed by the health conscious and fitness-motivated guests. Shangri-La’s exclusive spa, CHI offers some of the largest and most luxurious private treatment suites to the city. For grand or intimate events, hotels’ two ballrooms and 28 function rooms are perfect choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Beijing
Shangri La Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shangri-La Hotel Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.