We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay in November 2012” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shangri-La Hotel Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Shangri-La Hotel Beijing to your Saves list
Shangri-La Hotel Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.29 Zizhuyuan Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100089, China (Yuanda Road)   |  
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Chinese New Year Special
Ranked #41 of 5,545 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“My stay in November 2012”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Vivian Zhou was an awesome host and I have recommended this hotel to all my co-workers. Very beautiful, clean and modern hotel and I enjoyed the experience.

Vivian took care of my every need and very gracious.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eboney68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

360 degree services, Shangri-la Beijing is always my first choice when traveling to Beijing.
Nice and pretty reception girls such as Vivian, Zheng Huang and Xue zheng Qin gave me a deep impression, especially during my sick period. I really appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I stayed twice in Shangri-La hotel since January, 2013. 12th Floor Lounge is great, clean & luxury! Nice girls give us a warm welcome in the lounge floor, Miss. HuangZheng(Jennifer), Luis, Lu(Nicle),ChanLiang(Malisa), Alex, Philips, Ema and Linda...all are good with excellent service! Luxury bedroom made me feel comfortable & relax. Breakfast was great and delicious! Bellman(Frank) was good also. Appreciate of all best service from Shangri-La hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Wonderful hotel with great service. The room is very large, nice view over the city. Breakfeast is huge and the french restaurant is top of the top. If you have some money, try this great experience.
I fyou want to relax in peace, go to the swimming pool. One of the greatest indoor pool I have experienced.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michel94130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I stayed at the Shangri-La in Beijing during May2012. It was my frst trip to China. The hotel was fantastic and the service impeccable. Chinese people have such a willingness to serve and assist people, we really felt like royalty during our stay. It was very easy to find taxis from the hotel to the tourist spots in Beijing. I would have loved to be a little closer to the Tiannemen square area, but other than that our stay was perfect. Be sure to try out the spa at the hotel as it is pure indulgence! The breakfast buffet was huge but because we only eat halaal the choice was a bit limited - I did however do justice to the pastries! The hotel has a lovely garden which you must take a walk around. This is one of the things that I found so appealing in China - the gardens and parks, its all so beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nazneenaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The service is great! The rooms are big and comfortable. The lounge of the west wing is very nice. Has a very nice fitness facility. The SPA is great! The pick up and drop off service at the airport is one of the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I stayed in the hotel only for one week-end, but it was simply great. The room (Premier Valley Wing) was nice, comfortable and well-equiped. The staff was very polite and attentive to our needs, always smiling. We had the chance to eat in the three restaurants of the hotel: STAY, Shang Palace and Nishimura. Food was of high-quaity in all of them and atmosphere very adapted to each food's style. The breakfast at CHA Cafe was impressing. Also, CHI Spa is the perfect place to relax with professional massage.
During this week-end, the hotel organized different acitivties for us (it was a special offer) like dim-sum cooking class, tea ceremony and Beijing breakfast in a Beijing food institution. All these activities were very interesting and enriching. Even if we've been leaving in Beijing for four years, we learnt many things. This week-end recharges our batteries for the whole-year!
I really recommend the Shangri la to people who live in Beijing or China and want a week-end of peace to relax, also to businessmen who want to work quietly and to tourists who want to learn more about Beijing and its culture.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melaniemei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Guomao
Shangri-La's China World Hotel
Guomao
Shangri-La China World Summit Wing Beijing
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#15 of 5,545 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guomao
Kerry Hotel Beijing
Kerry Hotel Beijing
#6 of 5,545 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Beijing Workers' Sports Complex
Hotel Eclat Beijing
Hotel Eclat Beijing
#1 of 5,545 in Beijing
5.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Xidan
Raffles Beijing Hotel
Raffles Beijing Hotel
#16 of 5,545 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel Beijing

Address: No.29 Zizhuyuan Road, Haidian District, Beijing 100089, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Yuanda Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#24 Business Hotel in Beijing
#35 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#37 Family Hotel in Beijing
#195 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 670
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the west of Beijing at the heart of the financial and technological district and within close proximity to some of China’s most magnificent historical sites, the Shangri-La Hotel, Beijing is only 30 minutes from the Capital Airport, providing an ideal location for both business and leisure travelers. The hotel has a total of 670 well-appointed guestrooms and 7 exceptional restaurants and bars. Well-equipped health club is welcomed by the health conscious and fitness-motivated guests. Shangri-La’s exclusive spa, CHI offers some of the largest and most luxurious private treatment suites to the city. For grand or intimate events, hotels’ two ballrooms and 28 function rooms are perfect choices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Beijing
Shangri La Beijing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing