We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Stay at Peninsula Beijing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Peninsula Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added The Peninsula Beijing to your Saves list
The Peninsula Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.8 Goldfish Lane, Wangfujing, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 5,463 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay at Peninsula Beijing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We used the Peninsula Beijing Hotel in May for our Great Wall Marathon group. I could not ask for a better host property. The rooms were clean. Service was fast. Breakfast was amazing. Location was perfect. Just ask, and they will respond in kind. On race day they prepared a box breakfast worthy of a king. They even placed a terrific loaf of gluten free bread out for celiac-free travelers. Avoid the property for the remainder of 2014 and most of 2015 due to expected renovations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    400
    137
    27
    14
See reviews for
169
302
78
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop in our China tour. Upon our arrival we were greeted and checked in immediately. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. The lobby was beautiful with plenty of high end stores. The location is very centric and it was easy to walk around to the near by shops and attractions.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

A wonderful experience; exceptional in China for service and thorough attention to detail. Every staff member I encountered exuded the kind of warm hospitality that makes the difference in a hotel stay for me. Coupled with top notch facilities, the Peninsula has been one of my best experiences in China in many years.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Beijing was our last visited City in China and the Peninsula should have added elegance and sophistication!
The fact that the Lobby has several shops, even though the high level, is a little strange to me.
Certainly it is a more traditional than Boutique style Hotel. Nowadays I am into boutique style, but in certain cities it is better to get the "safe"...
Anyway, Peninsula delivered the most important: great location, comfort in public areas and in-room, free internet, and a delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights and the whole experience was great. The incident that stands out is when I had a medical issue in the middle of the night and the manager (Allen) was able to direct us to a 24 hour medical clinic. He also called them and explained the issue in advance so communication was expedited and also had a cab waiting for us and directed the driver where to go. The next day, the hotel sent up a tray of fresh fruit and cookies with a note saying they hoped I was feeling better. We were very grateful for the help and thoughfullness.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Lobby was great, pool fine, room needed serious up dating. Bathroom grout was gross. Loved Peninsula Shanghai. Beijing property is great location... Very high end part of the city. The rooms just need to be remodeled. Not well equipped for iPhones etc. great if you are wanting to fax. Fitness center didn't open until 6am. Great weight system. air conditioning at fitness center was in adequate. Peninsula should remodel or remove from their line.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived from our flight from the US. Check in was efficient and friendly. The room was a good size and very nicely appointed. It was very clean and the staff provided ample free bottled water. Breakfasts were buffet style with excellent options to please anyone. The restaurant staff was very friendly as well. The hotel was in an excellent location and we were able to get around easily. If you go, don't miss the night market. It was a quintessential Chinese experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Peninsula Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Beijing

Address: No.8 Goldfish Lane, Wangfujing, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Beijing
#30 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#45 Business Hotel in Beijing
#45 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#273 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Peninsula Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 525
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tech gadgets, Internet. The hotel's 525 rooms and suites offer complimentary wireless and wired Internet access, MP 3 / MP4 connectivity, silent fax machines, DVD/CD players, electronic bedside control panels, and telephones in bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Hotel.de, Splendia, Agoda, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your The Peninsula Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Peninsula Beijing Hotel Beijing
Peninsula Beijing
Beijing Peninsula
Peninsula Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Peninsula Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.