We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good located luxury Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Beijing to your Saves list
The St. Regis Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 5,418 Hotels in Beijing
Hamburg
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good located luxury Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The hotel is very good located, only a 15mins walk to the forbidden city.

The style of this St. Regis is very nice and has a nice charm. It has a very luxury appearance but without being too much snobby as a grand hotel. So even me as a 24 year or guy feel very comfortable there.

The room is perfectly equipped. The bathroom is a bit small but looks like in a palace :)

The breakfast is St. Regis standard. You might have seen already better breakfast buffets in your life but you will not be disappointed as every thing is there what you need.

The associates are very friendly and helpful but I need to say that speaking English often causes some difficulties.

The greatest experience I had with the housekeeping team... as I have never seen them... in a positive way... my room was always perfectly cleaned and arranged, after breakfast, during the day and for turn down but I have never seen a single room attendant or trolly on the floor.

Room Tip: The seize of the standard room is ok, the bathroom is bit small. The additional charge for a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    153
    42
    10
    4
See reviews for
67
140
72
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Have been staying there quiet frequently in the past 2 months. The latest time was around early Nov. When we checked in , we were told that hotel was running their full capacity due to the fact there were several foreign delegation group staying there. I stayed in the room 1616 which is a suite. The room was big enough but seems not being maintained in the level compared to the other rooms I have ever stayed in this hotel. For example, the wall paper in the dinning room has a very long and big wrinkle. Also there was some dust on the carpet of living room. Also the house keeping staff did not replace my shower gel after making up my room.However the staff is still very helpful.

Over the experience this time was not as good as previous times which might be down to the fact that they were shouldering a lot of pressure from running full capacity. Hopefully they can las way maintain the consistent service level.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time and detailed opinions about your recent stay here at The St. Regis Beijing.

Our hotel prides itself on providing bespoke services, and when things do go wrong we rectify them immediately.

Please be assured that your opinions are taken very seriously and we will take the necessary measures to do an internal follow up and ensure that issue you mentioned doesn’t happen in the future.

We will be ensuring that your profile is updated and that your stays from now will be everything you would expect and more.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you in near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

I have heard that this is the best hotel in Beijing. I think that's probably true. It's certainly one of the very best hotels I have ever stayed at. The breakfast buffet had at least 100 different and interesting items. Dinner at the Japanese steak house was outstanding. The room was prefect. There's really nothing I can think of that they could have done better. The price was expensive, that I didn't think it was outrageous, considering the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I used the St Regis hotel for a Conference followed by a short holiday in Beijing. With regards to the Conference the hotel was perfect in every respect - professional staff, meeting room facilities, food and beverages etc etc. For my personal holiday I couldn't have chosen to stay in a better hotel. Butler service amazing. I can't think of one negative comment - everything wonderful Highly recommended - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our conference service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel is a respite from a busy, somewhat chaotic city as first-timer to China. Our room was large, comfortable, quiet and spotless (at all times thanks to the very attentive staff). The hotel gym was possibly the nicest I've ever used. The hotel had many dining options, so our meals there never felt blaise. Their morning breakfast buffet and Sunday brunch were astounding- literally every possible type of cuisine and course was offered at the highest quality. They made me feel like a queen.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

There're so many new hotels popping out in Beijing every year but I always end up with going back to St. Regis. It's the first time I visited Iridium Spa for a massage, and I was so delighted by the skill of their masseuses (Ms Yun Zhen & Ms Xiaoyue Wang) that I feel obligated writing this review. They are very professional and courteous, focused on my needs and explained everything thoroughly. This is not a new hotel but they managed to keep everything in good shape. The service at breakfast buffet is prompt, above and beyond your expectation for a buffet. There're ample choices and the selections are very healthy. The only confusion I had was you couldn't take any picture in the swimming pool and Jacuzzi tubs, not sure why but not a deal breaker for staying at St Regis Beijing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We loved this St. Regis! Everything went above and beyond our expectations. The butler service never failed to amaze us. The room was beautiful and nothing was ever lacking in the housekeeping. We were able to store luggage and when we came back to the hotel from Tibet, our stored luggage was waiting on us in our room. They seemed to always be thinking ahead of what we could need. Lovely hotel. Completely enjoyed the wine and tapas from 6-7 each evening. It was top quality wine and lovely tapas items.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cynthia Y, MarCom Executive at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor website.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our Butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#14 Business Hotel in Beijing
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#21 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#27 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#338 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip DaoDao, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;