We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Beijing, Hands Down” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Beijing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Beijing to your Saves list
The St. Regis Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #43 of 5,488 Hotels in Beijing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Beijing, Hands Down”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The St. Regis Beijing stands out among other hotels in the capital, both for the quality of its rooms, facilities and amenities as well as for the unique high level of service it provides its guests. We stayed in a suite, which was enormous, had an amazing bathroom, and felt incredibly comfortable and inviting (not like most hotel rooms, which can often feel a bit sterile). Each room has butler service, which is definitely a level above in terms of general hotel service, but which actually comes in very handy when trying to figure things out or arrange things around town, get things done within the hotel such as pressing, dining or transportation arrangements, or just to have a complementary coffee or tea in the afternoon. The butlers are extremely kind, very well informed, and always willing to look into something and get the information or answer you need. The gym and spa at the St. Regis are also excellent - the gym is currently being expanded and upgraded, but is still in full operation and completely usable during the upgrade/expansion. One of the most enjoyable aspects of the St. Regis is the Press Club Bar on the lobby level, where every evening there are complementary cocktails and canapes during the happy hour time period. The Press Club manager/host, Enri Dalti, is particularly impressive, remembering each guest by name and engaging each guest in a warm welcome and conversation. The rest of the staff follow Enri's example and provide a very classy, yet welcoming and relaxed environment in the bar's plush leather and dark wood surrounds. We ended up coming down to the Press Club each day for a drink either before or after dinner (or both), just for the warm company and good conversation. High tea at the St. Regis is also very well done and is a worthwhile indulgence. We did not try any of the restaurants at the hotel, choosing instead to go out and visit places around town, but I have heard extremely good things about each of the restaurants in the hotel as well. Overall, the St. Regis Beijing stands out among the upper tier hotels in the capital in terms of both amenities and service, and we will definitely stay here again next time in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryZeng, Online Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    179
    52
    15
    8
See reviews for
78
161
78
286
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here in April 2013, and felt the place was a very welcoming spot. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, the hotel was very well kept and clean, and all the services were absolutely top-notch.
The breakfasts buffet was excellent, Danieli's fine dining Italian was a very nice restaurant with outstanding service and great food but the highlight of our stay at the St. Regis were the happy hour evenings at the Press Club Bar with our charming bartender Enri, who always greeted us by name and not to mention the quality of the manhattan's he made.
Location of the hotel is perfect, in an exclusive embassy area, but still minutes walk from the silk market and close by the tianamen square.
Strongly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: top floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryZeng, Online Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is the second time I've stayed at this property (and hopefully not the last). It can be tough to find or direct cabs to, but it's well worth it. It's not the newest property, but very well maintained and the service is quick, efficient and friendly.

Rooms are nicely laid out, the "butler" is helpful, though I didn't ask for anything except a wake-up call. Dining facilities are lovely, though the variety of food at breakfast is not as much as with other competitors in Beijing (though the quality is good). The bar is a lovely spot that is comfortable and nicely laid out. It has free flow on certain beers/wines and other drinks from 6-7 and is a great way to relax.

The pool space is large, well let and lovely, the pool is huge so one can swim laps and/or lounge around.

The area is quiet, just set off Jianguomen so one can really be at peace in what is a hectic, buzzing and sometimes, suffocating city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryZeng, Online Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a very good hotel in the city centre. It is close to main attractions, but not walking distance-close. The hotel is top notch, though the decor is classic (I enjoy more fashionable settings). Rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is really good, but the a-la-carte dining menu could definitely improve. I have stayed here two times already and I found it perfect for business meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at the St Regis from 17 - 20 May. The hotel is centrally located in the diplomatic area of Beijing (the U.S. embassy is right up the street).

Simply put, this is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff was superb... they will tilt the Earth to get everything right for you. Meals at the restaurant in the hotel were a pleasure. I can't say enough about this hotel. If you go to Beijing... you have to stay at the St Regis.

When comparing hotels in Beijing, there is the St Regis... and then there's everyone else. Wow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Everything about our stay was perfect. We were greeted at the train station by doorman Crystal and had a good driver. Every staff person was efficient and friendly.

We were half way through a 10 week trip around the world, and this was our favorite hotel to date. We used Starwood points for our room. Our upgraded room was large, comfortable, and had a beautiful view. The pillow menu is unique: 9 choices! Vita at the front desk was particularly friendly and efficient. For example, she accomplished our check-in in about half the time of any other front desk person in every hotel we have stayed in. Carol and the night butlers were superb, and we particularly appreciated having ice delivered each evening without asking. Enri made our evening ritual in the bar a pleasant affair. Last but not least, our dim sum lunch in the second floor restaurant was delicious, and the service, top-notch. I fear that we are now quite spoiled and want to thank all who made our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: We loved the view overlooking the front of the hotel, as there is green space and a pretty skyline i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I recently went to Beijing and stayed at the St Regis. Wow, this hotel had everything that we could have imagined. From the most amazing breakfast selections to a very luxurious room (with our own butler) and extremely courteous front desk and concierge staff. There was even a complimentary cocktail/ wine event each day with delicious appetizers in the Press Club Bar. We were greeted by name each day when we returned to Press Club Bar and our favorite employee was Enri. He became our friend during the 10 days we were at the hotel and even suggested a couple of his favorite local restaurants when we started growing weary of chinese food. He reminded me of the gracious general manager in the movie Pretty Woman but he was a lot younger (and more handsome). The concierge was also very patient each day in helping us map out the subway stops and / or taxi instructions for our daily excursions. We took a break one day and had massages in the spa...wow that was a great way to recover after climbing the great wall. I was a bit nervous before the trip as I didn't know what to expect in China. While the smog can be a bit oppressive at times, the Chinese people are very friendly, the history is amazing, the subway is very clean and efficient....and if you get a chance to stay at the St Regis, you are one lucky traveler!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Beijing hotels
Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
W Beijing Chang'an
W Beijing Chang'an
#106 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.0 of 5 stars 90 reviews
Guomao
Fairmont Beijing
Fairmont Beijing
#15 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
Xidan
Raffles Beijing Hotel
Raffles Beijing Hotel
#16 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xidan
Grand Hyatt Beijing
Grand Hyatt Beijing
#44 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 2,196 reviews
Guomao
Park Hyatt Beijing
Park Hyatt Beijing
#24 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
The Peninsula Beijing
The Peninsula Beijing
#51 of 5,488 in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Beijing
#16 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#26 Business Hotel in Beijing
#36 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#42 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#259 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.