We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 5 star hotel / Perfect for high-level business meetings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Beijing to your Saves list
The St. Regis Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 685 Reviews
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good 5 star hotel / Perfect for high-level business meetings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a very good hotel in the city centre. It is close to main attractions, but not walking distance-close. The hotel is top notch, though the decor is classic (I enjoy more fashionable settings). Rooms are big and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is really good, but the a-la-carte dining menu could definitely improve. I have stayed here two times already and I found it perfect for business meetings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    162
    45
    12
    4
See reviews for
70
152
75
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed at the St Regis from 17 - 20 May. The hotel is centrally located in the diplomatic area of Beijing (the U.S. embassy is right up the street).

Simply put, this is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff was superb... they will tilt the Earth to get everything right for you. Meals at the restaurant in the hotel were a pleasure. I can't say enough about this hotel. If you go to Beijing... you have to stay at the St Regis.

When comparing hotels in Beijing, there is the St Regis... and then there's everyone else. Wow.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Everything about our stay was perfect. We were greeted at the train station by doorman Crystal and had a good driver. Every staff person was efficient and friendly.

We were half way through a 10 week trip around the world, and this was our favorite hotel to date. We used Starwood points for our room. Our upgraded room was large, comfortable, and had a beautiful view. The pillow menu is unique: 9 choices! Vita at the front desk was particularly friendly and efficient. For example, she accomplished our check-in in about half the time of any other front desk person in every hotel we have stayed in. Carol and the night butlers were superb, and we particularly appreciated having ice delivered each evening without asking. Enri made our evening ritual in the bar a pleasant affair. Last but not least, our dim sum lunch in the second floor restaurant was delicious, and the service, top-notch. I fear that we are now quite spoiled and want to thank all who made our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: We loved the view overlooking the front of the hotel, as there is green space and a pretty skyline i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I recently went to Beijing and stayed at the St Regis. Wow, this hotel had everything that we could have imagined. From the most amazing breakfast selections to a very luxurious room (with our own butler) and extremely courteous front desk and concierge staff. There was even a complimentary cocktail/ wine event each day with delicious appetizers in the Press Club Bar. We were greeted by name each day when we returned to Press Club Bar and our favorite employee was Enri. He became our friend during the 10 days we were at the hotel and even suggested a couple of his favorite local restaurants when we started growing weary of chinese food. He reminded me of the gracious general manager in the movie Pretty Woman but he was a lot younger (and more handsome). The concierge was also very patient each day in helping us map out the subway stops and / or taxi instructions for our daily excursions. We took a break one day and had massages in the spa...wow that was a great way to recover after climbing the great wall. I was a bit nervous before the trip as I didn't know what to expect in China. While the smog can be a bit oppressive at times, the Chinese people are very friendly, the history is amazing, the subway is very clean and efficient....and if you get a chance to stay at the St Regis, you are one lucky traveler!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

While on our first trip to Beijing for work, we were put up in a perfectly decent but boring hotel on the outskirts of town. A few days of this was taking a toll on my psyche so my husband and I "ran away" to the lauded St Regis Beijing. The moment we walked thorough the doors we felt more at home. The staff speaks excellent English (a luxury to southerners with zero Chinese) and the public rooms were stunning. First glance at the gorgeous lobby bar and adjacent cigar shop sealed the deal and we jumped ship and stayed our final three nights. While this isn't the most Asian of hotels, it was a tonic to our homesick and frankly amenity-deprived souls. This is the only spot I would return to in Beijing. The food choices were varied, gym was excellent (largest indoor lap pool I've ever seen) and service top notch. Cudos especially to the marvelous servers in lobby bar and famous Press Club and of course the private butler service. How could that be bad?

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Although the exterior of this hotel is nowhere, the interior public spaces are appealing. The breakfast buffet is comprehensive and a mixture of Western and Eastern foods. "Happy Hour" in the Press Bar is a good deal from 6-7PM each night. Free drinks and snacks which would normally be $15/drink.
Rooms are spacious and there is butler service.
Located in the embassy area, it is an easy walk to Tianamen Square and the Forbidden City.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The difference between a good hotel and a great one is how they handle the unusual problems that sometimes arise. When I checked into the St. Regis Beijing with my son, I had fallen the previous day and had broken my foot. I explained the problem to the front desk staff and asked them to direct my son to a store where he could purchase a cane to help me walk. They insisted my son stay with me and sent us up to our room. Within 3 minutes, the butler was at our door with a frozen ice pack and asking what else he could do to help. My son explained I needed a cane and our butler assured us he would handle it. Within 30 minutes he was back with a cane the hotel had sent someone out to purchase for me. It is important to note there was no service charge for the hotel fulfilling my unusual request. During the 5 days of my stay, the butler kept a frozen ice pack ready for me day and night. I have traveled rather extensively and never have I had better care at any hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#13 Family Hotel in Beijing
#19 Business Hotel in Beijing
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#27 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#337 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.