We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home......” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Beijing to your Saves list
The St. Regis Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 686 Reviews
Ljubljana, Slovenia
2 reviews
“My second home......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I really must say that St.Regis in Beijing is an Excellent hotel. Hotel that you have everything you need if you on bussines trip or yust a turist. Excellent service, food, room....everything!! Always when i come to Beijing i stay in this hotel ,and this is my second home. Very cosy.....that everybody needs,when they are far away from home. Congratulations and see you soon again. For all who are searching for a really good hotel in Beijing, the St.Regis is the right adress. I really recomend this hotel.
Best regards from Slovenia, Sandra Kos

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    162
    45
    12
    4
See reviews for
70
152
75
253
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Usa, Japan
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

stayed here while on a personal trip to beijing. was glad i chose the st regis - the building from the outside isnt all that great to look at, but once you get through the doors - its a different world altogether.

location is close to the subway - there is a short cut route through the back of the hotel (by the service apts). i took the subway to all the sightseeing places.

checkin was quick and efficient - cheery, friendly service at the checkin. room was comfortable - had a room that faced the main road on a high floor. didnt hear anything - my butler was excellent and spoke very good english.

room itself very comfortable, bathroom luxurious - what you expect from a st regis

i had breakfast at the hotel and was satisfied with it - missed the sunday brunch offering as i arrived a bit late, but looked like a fabulous spread and very popular.

went to the bar for happy hour - excellent appetizers and wine. it was busy, but not packed.

loved the experience - would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

By far, one of the most luxurious hotels in the St Regis line. From the moment we arrived, it was a step inside a world of luxury. The outstanding professionalism and eye to detail by all of the staff could not have been better. From the complimentary room upgrade, to Billy Ho, our butler, (who bravely took on the daunting task of securely wrapping a bird cage for transatlantic travel and having a button sewed on my coat in 5 minutes) ) to the outstanding service attention by Billy Yu and Holly at the front desk, it could not have been a better experience. Even the hotel room maid made us feel at home by unpacking the essentials from our travel kit. Hotel is convenient to local metro line, which is within walking distance, and the rooms are modern and comfortable. Be aware that the hotel pool is shared with residents of the Regis apartments, and on our visit, we shared the pool with a coach and two young swimmers practicing. The hotel is a jewel in the St Regis crown, be sure to stay here if you have the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

St Regis is located in the quiet ambassador area and yet within 15 minutes walking distance to Xiu Shui - a popular shopping centre for tourists. The hotel is well maintained. Staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are classy and comfortable. It provides butler service to each guest. Once you check in, a butler will show up in your room to ask if you need complimentary pressing or other services. Every guest feel special here. Their spa service is excellent. The Ayurvedic therapy treatment was better than the one I received in Trident Mumbai. The slight drawback is lack of Chinese food option in the room service menu outside working hours of their Chinese restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here with my son and father (2rooms) for a long weekend in Beijing. We thoroughly enjoyed our rooms. They were spacious and comfortable. The complimentary umbrella came in very handy as well due to some poor weather. The location is pretty good and we had a tour guide which made getting around easy. Friendly service was the norm and the inside dining, while pricey, was very good. We used points and that was a seamless experience as well. I'd definitely go back if I am back in beijing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The St. Regis Beijing is a class act. If you have the opportunity to book a stay here you should definitely do it. We thought the service was impecable, the buffet breakfast provided great choices but also high quality, and our room was luxurious and beautiful. From the moment we walked into the lobby we felt lucky to be there. It was a good base from which to explore the city. We also enjoyed the large indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

top notch hotel and at a price that would be cheap in most north american cities. Butler service was excellent, rooms were good, internet decent, breakfast very good. No negatives for me- and the location is fairly good, close to the subway and 20 mins walk from Tiammen Square.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in November, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#13 Family Hotel in Beijing
#19 Business Hotel in Beijing
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#27 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#337 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.