We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My top choice hotel in Beijing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Beijing

Save Saved
You added The St. Regis Beijing to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The St. Regis Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 5,310 hotels in Beijing
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“My top choice hotel in Beijing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

St Regis is located in the quiet ambassador area and yet within 15 minutes walking distance to Xiu Shui - a popular shopping centre for tourists. The hotel is well maintained. Staff are very polite and helpful. The rooms are classy and comfortable. It provides butler service to each guest. Once you check in, a butler will show up in your room to ask if you need complimentary pressing or other services. Every guest feel special here. Their spa service is excellent. The Ayurvedic therapy treatment was better than the one I received in Trident Mumbai. The slight drawback is lack of Chinese food option in the room service menu outside working hours of their Chinese restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    428
    148
    41
    10
    3
See reviews for
64
136
72
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here with my son and father (2rooms) for a long weekend in Beijing. We thoroughly enjoyed our rooms. They were spacious and comfortable. The complimentary umbrella came in very handy as well due to some poor weather. The location is pretty good and we had a tour guide which made getting around easy. Friendly service was the norm and the inside dining, while pricey, was very good. We used points and that was a seamless experience as well. I'd definitely go back if I am back in beijing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The St. Regis Beijing is a class act. If you have the opportunity to book a stay here you should definitely do it. We thought the service was impecable, the buffet breakfast provided great choices but also high quality, and our room was luxurious and beautiful. From the moment we walked into the lobby we felt lucky to be there. It was a good base from which to explore the city. We also enjoyed the large indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

top notch hotel and at a price that would be cheap in most north american cities. Butler service was excellent, rooms were good, internet decent, breakfast very good. No negatives for me- and the location is fairly good, close to the subway and 20 mins walk from Tiammen Square.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in November, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I went to the China Polo Open tournament at the Tang Polo Club in September and I won a 2 nights stay at the St Regis at a lucky draw in the hotel awesome VIP Hospitality area there.
We got a wonderful suite for the weekend. The room was the best, especially the nice bathroom with a bathtub. We enjoyed a lot the gym and swimming pool.
The breakfast has a very cool buffet (when you live in China for few years, having a western breakfast is the best thing ever to start the day !)
The staff of the hotel was really nice and helpful !!!
Definitely the best place to stay for a relaxing weekend in Beijing :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Outstanding food at the Italian restaurant called "Danieli" and the best buffet I had so far.
I was impressed seeing both the Executive Chef and Gm personally controlling the operations at the brunch which I've to say was a kind of an experience.
Large variety of the best ingredients, big choice of italian, western and asian products,
super fresh.
The rooms are elegant, clean and the room service was always on time.
Gentle and professional service, english speaking staff - Great location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Ugur Talayhan Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in November, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our award winning champagne brunch at Garden Court restaurant and personalized service by our Senior Managers. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
393 reviews 393 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 117 cities Reviews in 117 cities
304 helpful votes 304 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here 10 years ago and happy to see it has got better. Great location close to the centre and set amongst the embassies the hotel now seems to be equally patronised between well to do Chinese and foreigners. We had a Diplomat Deluxe Room which at 50sqm was really comfortable and had the best work desk setup I have seen in my travels. Smallish bathroom but beautifully appointed with walk in shower and large bath and the famous TV in the mirror if your desperate to watch CNN whilst cleaning your teeth! Breakfast room was superb with a great buffet and good coffee. As expected the concierge service was top notch and our butler Jimmy (who greeted us at when the lift door opened on our floor!) was exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Ugur Talayhan Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#14 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#14 Family Hotel in Beijing
#15 Business Hotel in Beijing
#23 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#345 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Starwood APAC, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Ctrip DaoDao and Otel so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.