We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Beijing to your Saves list
The St. Regis Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 685 Reviews
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I stayed here with my son and father (2rooms) for a long weekend in Beijing. We thoroughly enjoyed our rooms. They were spacious and comfortable. The complimentary umbrella came in very handy as well due to some poor weather. The location is pretty good and we had a tour guide which made getting around easy. Friendly service was the norm and the inside dining, while pricey, was very good. We used points and that was a seamless experience as well. I'd definitely go back if I am back in beijing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    162
    45
    12
    4
See reviews for
70
152
75
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The St. Regis Beijing is a class act. If you have the opportunity to book a stay here you should definitely do it. We thought the service was impecable, the buffet breakfast provided great choices but also high quality, and our room was luxurious and beautiful. From the moment we walked into the lobby we felt lucky to be there. It was a good base from which to explore the city. We also enjoyed the large indoor swimming pool.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

top notch hotel and at a price that would be cheap in most north american cities. Butler service was excellent, rooms were good, internet decent, breakfast very good. No negatives for me- and the location is fairly good, close to the subway and 20 mins walk from Tiammen Square.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in November, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I went to the China Polo Open tournament at the Tang Polo Club in September and I won a 2 nights stay at the St Regis at a lucky draw in the hotel awesome VIP Hospitality area there.
We got a wonderful suite for the weekend. The room was the best, especially the nice bathroom with a bathtub. We enjoyed a lot the gym and swimming pool.
The breakfast has a very cool buffet (when you live in China for few years, having a western breakfast is the best thing ever to start the day !)
The staff of the hotel was really nice and helpful !!!
Definitely the best place to stay for a relaxing weekend in Beijing :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Outstanding food at the Italian restaurant called "Danieli" and the best buffet I had so far.
I was impressed seeing both the Executive Chef and Gm personally controlling the operations at the brunch which I've to say was a kind of an experience.
Large variety of the best ingredients, big choice of italian, western and asian products,
super fresh.
The rooms are elegant, clean and the room service was always on time.
Gentle and professional service, english speaking staff - Great location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Ugur Talayhan Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in November, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our award winning champagne brunch at Garden Court restaurant and personalized service by our Senior Managers. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
441 reviews 441 reviews
122 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here 10 years ago and happy to see it has got better. Great location close to the centre and set amongst the embassies the hotel now seems to be equally patronised between well to do Chinese and foreigners. We had a Diplomat Deluxe Room which at 50sqm was really comfortable and had the best work desk setup I have seen in my travels. Smallish bathroom but beautifully appointed with walk in shower and large bath and the famous TV in the mirror if your desperate to watch CNN whilst cleaning your teeth! Breakfast room was superb with a great buffet and good coffee. As expected the concierge service was top notch and our butler Jimmy (who greeted us at when the lift door opened on our floor!) was exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Ugur Talayhan Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our butler service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is real 5* hotel, as gold SPG members we had upgraded suite and everything in the hotel was amazing. Location wise, I guess it was OK knowing that Beijing is not walk-able city. It is in fact in D/T but there is no way that you can really walk anywhere. In Beijing you will need to have you tour guide or to use taxi. If you decide to use tour guide make sure it is someone from government agency since they are the best, independent guides are usually very bad (language wise) plus they will drag you to all shopping pit stops that you may not want it.
Breakfast in the hotel is just great, there is also afternoon complimentary 1 hour snack time with drinks for SPG Gold members (6-7 pm).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur T, Ugur Talayhan Hotel Manager at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and glad to hear that you are satisfied with our service and facilities.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#13 Family Hotel in Beijing
#19 Business Hotel in Beijing
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#27 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#337 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.