We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Regis Beijing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The St. Regis Beijing to your Saves list
The St. Regis Beijing
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China (Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 5,424 Hotels in Beijing
4.5 of 5 stars 685 Reviews
Oregon
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
“Elegant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel seems to get better and better. Service is top-notch, informative, and friendly. Rooms are elegant and comfortable. Bathroom amenities are generous (Remede). Breakfast buffet is extensive and service attentive. Evening hors d'oeuvres are nice and the atmosphere good. Internet is fast. Stayed four nights without a single glitch. The best part is calling the butler when you wake up at 5 AM and want to check e-mail and need some hot coffee. A pot arrives in five minutes, freshly brewed. And.....no charge! For comfort and ease of staying in a foreign city, I don't think the St. Regis can be beat.

Room Tip: Statesmen Suites are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear SBCCA

We are delighted to learn of your memorable experience during you recent stay with us. Since your previous visit, we have been evolving our services to exceed the expectations of our valued customers. The St. Regis Signature Butler service certainly stands out as unique and this experience has been one of our many hallmarks that have our guests returning to stay with us.

On your next visit, you must try our new Iridum Spa which opens next week! it offers a whole new range of treatments for your selection.

Let me know if you should need more information or to make a booking for a treatment.

Best regards
Juliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    162
    45
    12
    4
See reviews for
70
152
75
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

I travel twice a month as a minimum and this is always top of my list for great hotels. The rooms and bathrooms are large and well looked after, not looking tired. The service is fantastic, butler to your room, shirts ironed, room cleaning on request. A nice calm airy bar which is great to relax in after a busy day or to meet clients. Just a short hop to Tianamen Square, or a good morning run from the hotel to Tianamen and back about 10k. Superb and I highly recommend it.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at The St. Regis Beijing, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Dear jen1lum

It is a pleasure to hear your feedback. The team at TheSt. Regis Beijing constantly strive to exceed your expectations and our St. Regis Signature Butler service is certainly a unique experience.

I see that you are a sports enthusiast and admire your ability to run a 10km route in the morning! It is certainly a nice running route passing by Changan Avenue and other historical monuments. Well, in case you should need a good relaxaton wind down, our new Iridium spa will be opened next week wiht a whole new range of mssage treatments to select from.

Let me know if you would like more information or to palce a booking.

Till your next rip to Beijing, keep well.

Best regards
Juliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

In comparison to many of the major hotels which are joined at the hip to even larger malls and office complexes, The St Regis is set in a comparatively quiet setting at the heart of the embassy district which itself is pretty much at the heart of Beijing. This can be a positive or negative depending on what you are looking for, but this is probably one of the St Regis' most distinguishing feature. 5 star hardware and software in a good location without the mall...

Even though I've booked in at the same rate, I've stayed in different rooms in the hotel, and the smaller rooms are really below average for a five star hotel, but the larger rooms are very nice. Facilities are good and service is solid.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stayed two nights in an Executive Deluxe room. Room was spacious, very comfortable and luxurious bathrooms complete with small TV in mirror but needs a refurbishment to “update” the furniture and decor – all too dark for our liking and not in keeping with the rest of the hotel. Hotel has a happy hour everyday for all guests with cocktails and wine – a lovely touch. We used the butler service –mainly for coffee and the butler (Jack in the day and Chang in the evening) were always prompt, courteous and efficient.

Hotel is a little out of the main area so getting to dinner was always a cab ride away but there is a Starbucks and a few other western chains close by if you need a quick coffee/breakfast etc. Metro is easy walking distance too.

The staff are all excellent and the level of service exceptional (organized reservations, posted my postcards, helped with queries) – it is the quality of the staff that makes this hotel great.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Our room was elegantly appointed and the hotel restaurants were excellent dining options but the highlight of our stay at the St Regis were the fantastic evenings spent at the press bar happy hour with our charming bartender Bastian. Truly superior service and phenominal personal attention from the all the staff.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is by far and away one of the better hotels I have stayed in in China. Excellent service for the business traveler. Here is the run down:

Rooms - amazing, top notch everything. Very nice work space, plenty of room

service - the butler service is awesome. Every aspect of my stay in this regard was incredible. Bottled water was free and included.

Food - for hotel food it was excellent. the breakfast was included and it was an amazing selection. The bar also had a very good happy hour, which included drinks and food. If you need something there is a 7-11 across the street.

location - you are very near many of the embassies. a short cab ride to the forbidden city. The location with in Beijing is very nice for the tourist and business. If you need to get out of the city - not so much, you are within the first ring (I believe) so do it when the traffic is not heavy, which is almost never.

Workout facilities - excellent, very top notch.

Expense - this hotel is expensive, but if you like good service you will receive your monies worth. If you want a more bare bones utilitarian hotel, you may look elsewhere for a lower price.

Overall - this will not disappoint. Stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

This is a St. Regis, and it certainly lives up to the chain's reputation - a front desk staff that remembers your name, grand breakfast, huge pool and workout facility, comfortable rooms... but it didn't take my breath away. This hotel seemed to be on-par with other 5-star hotels in China without going above and beyond. Maybe I had to ask for the butler service?

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Regis Beijing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Beijing

Address: No.21Jianguomenwai Street, Chaoyang District, Beijing 100020, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Beijing Railway Station / Jianguomen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Beijing
#13 Family Hotel in Beijing
#19 Business Hotel in Beijing
#20 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#27 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#338 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Beijing 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. Regis Beijing exemplifies luxury, elegance, and impeccable service and is now relaunched in 2008. Superbly situated in the heart of Beijing's business, shopping and diplomatic districts, it is the hotel of choice for the world's most discerning traveler. Experience uncompromising and incomparable service-hallmark traits of our signature St. Regis Butler Service. Available 24 hours a day, the St. Regis Butler attends to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your The St. Regis Beijing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Beijing Hotel Beijing
St Regis Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Regis Beijing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.