We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Beijing Peace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Beijing Peace to your Saves list
Novotel Beijing Peace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Offer
Ranked #87 of 5,423 Hotels in Beijing
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We enjoy our stay here every time (visited in the winter and summer periods) and will probably be booking here every time we visit Beijing. For the price it was very good value for money, very clean and comfortable. The standard rooms are spacious and the breakfast was excellent inc. Continental, full English, Asian styled veg and noodles, sushi and a wide selection of breads, pastries, waffles and pancakes.

Beds were very comfortable, and they have the softest dressing gowns. Other amenities include a rain shower, fridge, and safe deposit box.

Location is great, very central and near Wangfujing and the Forbidden City. Couple of mins walk from the nearest underground station. About 30-40mins drive from the airport.

Staff mostly speak Chinese and a little English, and there was a French receptionist who helped with foreigners. Everyone friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Only thing I would advise is to avoid room 2212 or similar that are next to the elevators. It was di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liming D, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were delight to read that you enjoying your stay with us and particular satisfying with our service, helpful and friendly staff, cleanliness, breakfast, room and location It's always good to receive positive comments from you.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace.

Sincerely,

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    664
    238
    74
    26
See reviews for
304
410
132
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Be careful when booking rooms. The standard rooms are marginal 2 star quality and are part of their old hotel.
Much better located hotels exist, nearer forbidden city and Tianamin square. Otherwise hotel was ok, drinks a bit pricey in lobby and the concierge arranged day trip for 6 of us was a v. Poor quality old van, lousy air con.
Reception English very poor.

Room Tip: Make sure not in standard room in ok'd part of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liming D, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were regret to read that the room and service not meet your expectation. We’ll take this into our consideration to improve it in the future. Please accept our sincerely apologize for this.

On the other hand, we were glad to know that the location was particular satisfying!

We are looking forward your next visit!

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Our stay at the Novotel Peace hotel was comfortable and very convenient as its close to all the best tourist places. Whether it be Wangfujing, the Forbidden Palace, the metro station or any of the good restaurants and bars, Novotel is the place to stay.

The only glitch during our stay was that the air conditioning was not working when we entered our room and even after we walked around for a couple of hours and came back, the room was still toasty. The man at the reception told us that the air conditioning was down in the entire hotel and that it would take some time to fix. Eventually it started and only cooled the room to a comfortable temperature when the control showed 10 degrees centigrade.

Regardless, our stay was great, the staff was friendly, and we'll definitely stay there again if we return to Beijing.

Room Tip: Stay in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liming D, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were regret to read that the air conditioning not meet your expectation. We have instructed our Engineering department to rectify the problem immediately. Please accept our sincerely apologize for this.

On the other hand, we were glad to know that the location and service were particular satisfying!

We are looking forward your next visit!

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel which is situated away from a main road, has a beautiful entrance and sweeping staircase which alludes to grandeur on a great scale. We were staying on the Executive Floor for 5 nights and it was lovely to be in a quiet space away from the noise and crowds on the streets. Our room was large, beautifully quiet at all times and had magnificent views over the city. Breakfast was served in this floor's private lounge, which also had floor to ceiling windows and sweeping views of the city. Between 6pm and 8pm, 'Happy Hour' was offered on the Executive Floor which meant that drinks and nibbles were included in the price of your room or you could go to the bar in the lobby and have the added extra of delicious half price cocktails. The bar in the lobby was reasonably priced by hotel standards. The staff were very pleasant and eager to please, and it was easier to communicate with them in English than I had originally expected. Our room was clean (perhaps needed a little extra dusting on a daily basis if I am being picky). The Peace Hotel is very close (a short stroll) to Wangfujing and 'The Strand'. It is also close to the underground trains. If you are looking for elegance and tranquility in a busy city, this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Top floor is brilliant but you pay extra for this. Well worth it however, I don't know what the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liming D, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were delight to read that you enjoying your stay with us and particular satisfying with our service, location, room, lobby bar and premier lounge and its happy hour. It's always good to receive positive comments from you.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace.

Sincerely,

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This Hotel was very comfortable and reasonably priced. Wi Fi was good to have for the 5 days we were there. Turn left out of the Hotel and several lovely Restaurants were in the main street.
Staff were very attentive and willing to please.
We requested a 3 to 4 star and this didn't disappoint.
We had a private English speaking Guide that took us to all the main attractions. We were also taken to a private home where a lovely home cooked meal was given in a 104 yr old house.
Escape Travel in Aust. arranged all the above for us.

Room Tip: Non Smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liming D, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were delight to read that you enjoying your stay with us and particular satisfying with our service, location and Wifi. It's always good to receive positive comments from you.

We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace.

Sincerely,

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed 5 nights in tower 2. Room is clean and quite well maintained. Breakfast is ok, medium spread.

Japanese restaurant next to hotel is reasonably priced and food not too bad.

Accessible by foot to Forbidden city which public transport cannot get near. You could also walk 10 mins and take 1 train station to TianAnMen square and walk in.

Ten mins walk to Wangfujing where many shopping malls like apm, dong fang, Bai Huo and many restaurants are located.

Three mins walk to bus stop outside mo tai Motel. Take bus 103 to Bei hai garden, Beijing zoo etc.

Very good location for the price. Value for money with good standard.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liming D, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were delight to read that you enjoying your stay with us and particular satisfying with our service ,location and room. It's always good to receive positive comments from you .

We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace.
Sincerely,

Duan Liming
Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Beijing Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#48 Family Hotel in Beijing
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#65 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#66 Business Hotel in Beijing
#155 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Beijing Peace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.