We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to scratch” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Beijing Peace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Beijing Peace to your Saves list
Novotel Beijing Peace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #99 of 5,462 Hotels in Beijing
Echuca, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Not up to scratch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Lobby looks good. Breakfast is good. We had a room on 6th floor and had to carry our luggage up a flight of stairs as there is no lift connecting the 2nd wing to the main wing. If you are disabled or even a little elderly it may be extremely difficult every time you come and go from your room, let alone the first access. Our room, was spacious. Blurb said walking distance to Tianamen Sq , it's quite a walk! Close to a supermarket, banks, shopping restaurants.
The staff and management were terrific and I would recommend the hotel if you can get a room where the stairs are not involved.

Room Tip: Don't have a room with a 2 in front e.g. 2604. You'll be taking the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were regret to read that the experience of the way to get to your room not meet your expectation. We’ll take this into our consideration to improve it in the future. Please accept our sincerely apologize for this.

On the other hand, we were glad to know that the hotel location and breakfast were particular satisfying!

We are looking forward your next visit!

Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    723
    261
    79
    31
See reviews for
333
449
138
289
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had five very good days in this hotel. Although the furnishing needs updating the nonsmoking room with the king size bed was spacious and clean. The staff vas very polite, friendly and helpful in every way. The hotel is in the city center and walking distance to major tourist attractions.
Very good value.

Room Tip: Nonsmoking superior with King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were delight to read that you enjoying your stay with us and particular satisfying with our service ,location and room .It's always good to receive positive comments from you .

We all look forward to welcoming you again to Novotel Beijing Peace.
Sincerely,

Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

My room had a strong unpleasant smell as soon as I opened the door. Despite what some reviews have said the beds were incredibly hard and very, very uncomfortable. The bathroom is a tiny. About a metre and a half by three metres. If you open the bathroom door then you can't access the rest of the room. No bath and toilet, shower and basin almost on top of each other.
To be fair the staff were good and we had better customer service than many other hotels in China. This is really a family/low budget hotel and does not have the rooms to service business clients.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were regret to read that the room not meet your expectation. We’ll take this into our consideration to improve it in the future. Please accept our sincerely apologize for this.

On the other hand, we were glad to know that the staff and service were particular satisfying!

We are looking forward your next visit!

Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The building is run-down. Worst was that there was no air condition and not possible to open any window. The noisy ventillation gave only warm air. The staff could not help with that and told it was like that all over the hotel.
It do not cost much extra to stay at better hotels in Beijing.
The hoteltaxi to The wall was not clean and had no airconditon either.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were regret to read that the air conditioning and hotel car not meet your expectation. We’ll take this into our consider to improve it in the future. Please accept our sincerely apologize for this.

We hope that you will provide us one more chance to serve you in the future. If I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

good location in the center of peking, near wangfujin shopping area. good service. but this hotel is little bit old. bath room is not very comfortable.
breakfast is not 4 stars standard. service there was very pool.
stuff was very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were regret to read that the bathroom and breakfast not meet your expectation. We’ll take this into our consider to improve it in the future. Please accept our sincerely apologize for this.

On the other hand, we were glad to know that the location and staff were particular satisfying!

We are looking forward your next visit!

Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

This is your average city hotel, rooms are nice and clean, service is reasonable, nothing special really.

The location however is top notch if you are a tourist. Just a short stroll to Wangfujing and a bit further off the forbidden city.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time taking the time to sharing comments with others here .

We were regret to read that your overall experience in our hotel not meet your expectation. We’ll improve our service to meet guests satisfaction. Please accept our sincerely apologize for this.

On the other hand, we were glad to know that the location and room cleanliness were particular satisfying!

We are looking forward your next visit!

Quality and Training Manager
Novotel Beijing Peace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Beijing Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#53 Family Hotel in Beijing
#64 Business Hotel in Beijing
#77 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#162 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Beijing Peace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.