We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay; great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Beijing Peace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Beijing Peace to your Saves list
Novotel Beijing Peace
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China (Tian'anmen / Wangfujing)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Special Offer
Ranked #87 of 5,417 Hotels in Beijing
Zoetermeer, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“comfortable stay; great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

we have stayed 4 nights at Novotel; arriving in the morning 1 of the rooms we booked was ready; the other one we had to wait for 1 hour (which was not a problem). We booked 2 superior rooms which is in the nicer part of the hotel. Breakfast is excellent with a great variety in both western and eastern food. Location is excellent; nearby Wangfujing shopping streat and the subway. We will arrive this Saturday for another 5 nights and are looking forward to come back again.
If you are a non-smoker it is preferable to book a non-smoking room. Apparently we did not make a special request for a non-smoking room and we got rooms on the smoking floor, which can be smelt in everything in the room. As we immediately we set out to visit Beijing only to return in the evening we only noticed this when we went to bed that night, By then we were to tired to ask for another room and we have asked the reception the next morning to give our room a special treatment to try to get rid off the smell in the room. Unfortunately this didn't work. For the next visit we therefore have booked non-smoking rooms.
The rooms are very well noise-isolated which caters for a good night rest.

Room Tip: book a superior room and if you are a non-smoker ask for a room on a non-smoking floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.

We were regret that room allocation not meet your expectation ,we apologize for all inconvenience caused by us.

On the other hand ,We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    655
    234
    74
    26
See reviews for
301
407
129
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mandello del Lario, Italy
Top Contributor
576 reviews 576 reviews
126 hotel reviews
Reviews in 189 cities Reviews in 189 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel is within walking distance from tieanmen square, and the most important shopping roads. The service is qualified and almost English speaking. The rooms are clean, a bit old and the floor carpeting needs renovation only because the local smells tends to be absorbed. There is also a swimming pool which I have not tried.
Nearby the hotel there is a wide selection of restaurants local and Japanese.

Room Tip: Ask for high floors because the back of the hotel faces a busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Particular for staff service and location .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

When we chose to this hotel, we knew that it wouldn't be a stay to remember. However, this choice was made mainly for one reason: its location. Most of the Beijing sights are nearby and you can't find another hotel that central at that price. If you don't really care about comfort, ambiance or space, go for it. Breakfast is good and the dinner buffet as well. During our stay, we understood that there was another wing, renovated, looking much better but we never asked for an upgrade.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.
We were regret to know that our room in west wing not meet your expectation . We hope you will choice our superior or premier room which in main building for next visit .We apologize for all inconvenience caused by us .
On the other hand ,We are pleased to read that your appreciate our location and food .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty Pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I was floored to read a couple of the reviews on this hotel. If you like hotels with tour busses in the entry lane. Or you like rooms that smell musty. Or you like bathrooms that are as small as a closet, you will "get" this hotel. We stayed in a suite (which was not really). Our tub was so tiny that you felt like you were in tunnel, the grout was loose and dirty. The amenities were poor. Carpet dirty and the bed was virtually on the floor. In the foyer of the suite, I could touch the ceiling with my hands and I am only 5'6". This is a bad hotel and don't waste your time and/or money. With the tour operators particularly, I suspect they must get a huge kick back on this one. the only good thing...it is a good location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Guest
I would like to thank you for choosing the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Beijing and at the same time sharing your comments with us.

It was with sincere regret that I noted your dissatisfaction with your experience in our hotel . Please allow me to express you our sincere apologizes for the inconvenience we have caused you.

At NOVOTEL, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Should you require further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Grinstead, Sussex, UK
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for tourist visit - got a good online deal including breakfast by booking 30 days in advance. On arrival they said breakfast was not included - but once we showed them our online confirmation they agreed. Also they had run out of non-smoking rooms so one of our group was upgraded to a suite. The room was large and bathroom was nice with excellent shower. Decor in room was a little old fashioned - browns and oranges - but was very clean. Also had tea making facility. Breakfast selection was good for what we had paid.
Only little niggle was that our rooms were in an attached annexe and you have to use 2 lifts and about 7 stairs which with luggage is quite awkward. If this is a problem request rooms in main block. Although the hotel is right in the city centre and building work was going on around the rooms were quiet and well sound proofed. Bed was hard which I like - but you can request softer mattress - guess some people have complained - as there is a notice in the room.
The pool looked nice - but did not have time to use it - and there is a gym with instructor.
The location is the very best thing about this hotel - it is just off Wangfujing main street with plenty of shopping, bars and restaurants and the famous night food market. It is within easy walking distance of Tianenmen Sq and the Forbidden City - about 15 minutes. There is a convenient subway station about 5 minutes walk away and taxis are plentiful and cheap for other sights.
Traffic in Beijing is terrible - so you do have to leave plenty of time to get around - at least an hour to hour and half to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the NOVOTEL Beijing Peace.
We were regret to know that the unpleasant beginning ,we apologize for all inconvenience caused by us .
On the other hand ,We are pleased to read that room cleanliness and location were particular satisfy! .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards
Patty pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed at Novotel Beijing Peace hotel in Beijing on several occasions. The rooms are quite comfortable and the location is perfect for exploring all local tourist attractions. The staff in this hotel are very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyp537, Manager at Novotel Beijing Peace, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Beijing Peace.

We are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Particular for staff service and location .It is encouraging as our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Patty pang
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Beijing Peace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Beijing Peace

Address: No.3 Jinyu Alley, Wangfujing, Dongcheng District, Beijing 100006, China
Phone Number:
Location: China > Beijing Region > Beijing > Tian'anmen / Wangfujing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#49 Family Hotel in Beijing
#51 Romantic Hotel in Beijing
#65 Business Hotel in Beijing
#66 Luxury Hotel in Beijing
#218 Best Value Hotel in Beijing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Beijing Peace 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Beijing Peace is ideally located in the city centre at Wangfujing, within walking distance of the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and shopping malls. This modern hotel features 402 rooms with broadband & WiFi access, plus free Internet access at the Novotel Mac Corner. Novotel Beijing Peace offers easy access to subway lines and 15-minute walk from Beijing Railway Station. The hotel also features airport transfer service, limousine service and tour desk providing customized city tours. Located in Wangfujing area, city center of Beijing, 300 meters to Shopping Malls, within walking distance to Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City. Hotel is very close to Temple of Heaven, Jingshan, Beihai, Houhai, South Luoguxiang,Lama Temple, Imperial College, Worker's Stadium and Sanlitun. with easy access to CBD, Embassies, Financial Street, MasterCard Center by subway, public transportation or taxi. WIFI is available and free of charge. 2 Minutes to subway Dengshikou line 5. The hotel is well equipped with two restaurants and two bars and offers great leisure facilities including a swimming pool, bicycle hire, a fitness centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and massage services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Beijing Peace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Peace Beijing
Novotel Peace Beijing
Novotel Beijing
Beijing Novotel
Novotel Peace Hotel Beijing

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Beijing Peace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.